Top 5 Wednesday #1 – badasses

Hello guys ! T5W

Today I’m trying something you, I’m doing a Top 5 Wednesday which is a weekly feature created By Lainey @ Gingerreadslainey with a different theme each week. I suck at explaining so for further information refer to the Goodreads group.

This week’s theme is : BIGGEST BADASSES.

So let me make a confession really quick: I haven’t read a lot of books with some of the most badass characters like The lunar chronicles, Throne of Glass and such (Boo me all you want I’m catching up I swear, you’ll see!). So from the books that I’ve read, here are the characters that I see fit the criteria:

5- FOUR – DIVERGENT

Four.png

Do I really need to explain this one ? He just kicks ass all over the place… My choice may or may not also have something to do with the actor that plays the role in the movie.

But still ! He really is awesome, and I might add, that for me, he was the highlight of the books.

4- ROSE HATHAWAY – VAMPIRE ACADEMY

Rose.png

See that? That’s a dagger! This girl isn’t scared to get her hands dirty, she kills naughty vampires (Strigoï) , she would do anything for the people that she loves, literally ANYTHING (Sometimes I want to slap her in the face because she makes reckless decisions but that’s beside the point)

Overall she is a really strong female character.

3- MARK WATNEY – THE MARTIAN  

Mark.png

A man. On Mars. Alone. Survives a year and a half on potatoes. Cracking jokes when a tragedy is imminent. Blowing stuff up. Fixing EVERYTHNG up. If that’s not badass I don’t know what is.

2- ISABELLE LIGHTWOOD – THE MORTAL INSTRUMENTS

Isabelle.png

I JUST FREAKING LOVE HER. Okay, that’s not really the reason for her badassery (Is that even a word?) . I’m going to stop fangirling for a second a tell you why.

She has a whip. A WHIP PEOPLE. And, she’s strong and sexy, she slays demons, she’s funny, loving. If I don’t stop now I won’t be able to. Moving on.

1- HERMIONE GRANGER – HARRY POTTER

Hermione.png

I don’t think this is a surprise to anyone. Let’s just say that without her Ron and Harry would be dead in the first book, so basically no series without Hermione. She is powerful,  she is a genius.

She’s not the kind of BAM IN YOUR FACE badass, she’s a more subtile kind of badass. The best kind really.


That’s it until next time.

What characters would make your list?  I’d love to know.

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

–                     logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

 

14 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday #1 – badasses

  1. Oh my! I love Mark Watney so, so much! He is one of my all time favourite characters … I am shocked at myself for not including him. First I forget about Magnus then about Mark … my brain is failing me!

    Like

Leave a Reply

