Top 5 wednesday #2 : Spoilers !

Hello guys !T5W

So today is Wednesday, this means that it is time for me to do another T5W.  It is a weekly feature created By Lainey @ Gingerreadslainey with a different theme each week. For more information, you can check the Goodreads group.

This week’s theme is: BOOKS YOU WERE SPOILED FOR.

This week is more like a Top 3 really, because I was only ever spoiled for 3 books for 2 reasons:

  1. My friends don’t read. Yes, I’m really frustrated. No, I don’t wanna talk about it.
  2. I tend to steer away from spoilery reviews as much as I can.

Without further ado, here goes my list:

3- VAMPIRE ACADEMYR. Mead - (#1) Vampire academy

It was because of the movie. Let me tell you something, when the movie came out I didn’t even know the books existed, so when I watched it (And I didn’t even like it by the way) I was intrigued enough to pick up the series, which I didn’t regret because I absolutely loved it.

So little anecdote of the day: I discovered the book community because of these books: Goodreads, Booktube, Book blogs… I really owe a lot to this series.

 

2- CITY OF FALLEN ANGELS Cassie Clare - (#4) City of Fallen Angels.jpg

Damn you Twitter ! I was scrolling when I stumbled upon a tweet where someone was asking the author about something that happened in this book, I WASN’T THERE YET ! I was still reading the third book, which is City of Glass.

That’s when I pledged to never ever ever, read Q&A about books I still haven’t read.

 

 

1- HARRY POTTER AND THE DEATHLY HALLOWS dh-us-jacket-art

This was by far the most traumatizing and I remember it so vividly. I was 13, coming back from school with a friend, and we started talking about Harry Potter and she KNEW I was reading that one and she STILL spoiled it for me. She was like oh yeah, this and this and this happens.

All I’m saying is that she’s lucky that she’s still alive and walking on this earth. And no I’m not a psychopath, I’m just a passionate reader (Maybe a little nuts yeah! )

 


That’s it until next time.

What books were you spoiled for? And how so? I’d really love to know!

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

                     logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

2 thoughts on “Top 5 wednesday #2 : Spoilers !

Leave a Reply

