3 days 3 quotes challenge : day II

Hello guys !

I’m back today for Day II of this challenge. So as I said yesterday, since this week is valentine’s day week (huh?) I’m gonna be choosing love quotes.

I want to thank Paige @ Thewildreaders for tagging me.

3 Days 3 Quotes (1)

The rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Post a quote for three consecutive days.
  • Nominate three new bloggers each day.
c8f3e8cf01412bb02b59fc9d9e0391bb.jpg
I’m pretty sure that it is scientifically proven (Okay maybe not!) that you can’t bring up Love quotes without mentioning Nicholas Sparks. If you ask me, he is the King of romance novels. And the one I am using today is an iconic one, from A walk to Remember. That book, THAT BOOK left me sobbing and heartbroken but it was so beautiful. I think that Nicholas Sparks’ use of words is so clever and heartfelt, it feels like he lived each and everyone of the stories he wrote.
Here is the infamous quote:
“Love is always patient and kind. It is never jealous.Love is never boastful or conceited. It is never rude or selfish. It does not take offense and is not resentful. Love takes no pleasure in other people’s sins, but delights in the truth. It is always ready to excuse, to trust, to hope, and to endure whatever comes.”
This is actually a bible verse, but I discovered it in this book and found it really perfect for the context of the story. Besides, once again, this one really stuck with me.
I tag :
Felicia @ Fellforbooks

That’s it until next time.

What’s your favorite love quote ?

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

–                         logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

18 thoughts on “3 days 3 quotes challenge : day II

  1. I was talking about this book yesterday and how I needed to re-read and re-watch the movie. I must be a little sadystic to want to read this again. It already broke my heart once (and I already lost count to how many times the movie broke my heart).
    Thanks for tagging me. I’ll try to do this soon 🙂

    Like

  2. I absolutely LOVED that book. I cried so much. 😥 Oh and that’s actually not a quote written by Nicholas Sparks… It’s a Bible verse… 1 Corinthians 13:4-7

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s just so beautiful and so heart wrenching at the same time
      Yes I know it is 🙂 , I went looking for it after reading it in the book, and since that was where I first saw it even though it is biblical, I tought it was fitting the situation and I chose to use it (I hope it is not offending in any way?)

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: 3 Days 3 Quotes – Day 1 (Again) « Life and Other Disasters
  4. Pingback: 3 Days 3 Quotes – Day 2 (Again) « Life and Other Disasters
  5. Pingback: 3 Days 3 Quotes – Day 3 (Again) « Life and Other Disasters
  6. Pingback: 3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge #4: Day 1 | The Girl Who Read Too Much
  7. Pingback: 3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge #4: Day 2 | The Girl Who Read Too Much
  8. Pingback: 3 Days, 3 Quotes Challenge #4: Day 3 | The Girl Who Read Too Much

Leave a Reply

