Top 5 wednesday #3 : Suggestions

Hello guys !T5W

So today is Wednesday, this means that it is time for me to do another T5W.  It is a weekly feature created By Lainey @ Gingerreadslainey with a different theme each week. For more information, you can check the Goodreads group.

This week’s theme is: BEST SUGGESTED BOOKS.

Let’s get on with the list, shall we :

5- SEVEN DAYS FOR AN ETERNITYMarc Levy - Seven Day for an Eternity.jpg

I read this book a while back, years ago, and I remember loving it ! It was suggested to me in the bookstore after I bought one of the author’s other books.

It is by a french author and about a man sent by Lucifer and a woman sent by God to see which one -of good and evil- can win. Little did they know that they would cross paths and fall in love. I really liked the concept and it was an easy quick read.

 

4- WINTER SONGJean-Claude Mourlevat - Le Combat d'Hiver

This is another book by a french author and the first dystopian I ever read, before I knew what dystopians were. I was 13 so I’m not sure what I would think about it now that I’ve read a lot more books but I am not going to risk staining the memory I have of it by re-reading it. I also remember this being the first book to ever make me cry, so that must be something ,right ?

It was recommended to me by one of my middle school bestfriends.

 

3- THE GIRL IN 6EThe girl in 6E

This is a recent one. I saw Raeleen @ Padfootandprongs ‘s review and she absolutely loved it, so it got me intrigued and I picked it up and let me tell you something, that book is unlike anything I’ve never read before and it was amazing.

Here’s my review if you are curious to know more.

 

 

 

2- THE STORYTELLER13741785

I read this one last year and it immediately made it into my favorites. I don’t remember what book I finished and this appeared as a suggestion on Goodreads .

I loved loved LOVED this books. It was really disturbing at times and heartbreaking all the time. It’s dark, it’s sad, it’s mysterious but most of all it is beautifully written.

 

 

1- HARRY POTTER imagesK000MIF5

This was my favorite teacher’s doing, french teacher to be exact, and I’ll forever be grateful to her for introducing me to this magnificent word.

That series is my favorite series of all times since I was 10 or maybe 11.

 

 


That’s it until next time.

What are some of the best suggested books you ever read?

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

2 thoughts on “Top 5 wednesday #3 : Suggestions

  1. I had a friend who suggested I read This Lullaby by Sarah Dessen and it still is one of my favorite books. It introduced me to YA contemporary, which is my favorite genre.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

