Busy life ? Here’s how to stay sane

Hello guys !

I’m here today with kind of a discussion or basically me rambling about something that I’ve been thinking about a lot since I started my blog, which is : How to manage my time ?

Most of the time, I feel like 24 hours are not enough to do all the things I want to do.

Let's talk about ... Scheduling

cf4f5c526bc5348d13a92c9aaf7d7234As you may or may not know, I am a second year medstudent so my life is pretty much studying haha which I can’t really complain about because it is something that I love and that I’ve always wanted to do. That being said, 80% of my time is devoted to that (okay I’m just making these statistics up but you get the point!) which means that I only have 20% to actually LIVEBy the way, I swear the picture is no joke, I already have more than half of that and I don’t even have my second semester books yet.

The past month has been relatively easy because I almost never got out of the house, I was hardcore studying for my exams and in the middle of that chaos, when I took a break I would spend it either writing a blog post or catching up on some of my favorite Tv-shows, as for my reading, I did most of it at night before falling asleep. But that routine can’t last eternally. Starting Monday I’m going back to school, I have classes between 8am and 12pm everyday and sometimes (which is 2 or 3 times a week) I have lab work 2 to 4 hours in the afternoon between 2pm and 6pm (I start hospital work next year so yay for that!) that leaves me with the rest of the day + the weekend to study some more at home -which I have to do daily to keep up, to have a social life, to read, to watch my Tv-shows, to blog regularly and to workout.

b484b98a83ea7f033c64484d656a7567.jpg

You can see now why I’m stating that 24hours are not enough, and the control freak that I am doesn’t want to give anything up, so for the last week I’ve been thinking of ways to make it work and I thought why not share them with you, maybe it could help some of you who have hectic lives as well or maybe it is completely useless, but either way here it is.

1- PRIORITIZING

  • The control freak has to be tamed :
I can’t do all that and still keep my sanity. It is just impossible. I have to learn to let somethings go, somethings that can be pushed to the summer when I’ll have more time, or somethings that I can get on without, and also it is important to remember that it is okay to be messy and lazy sometimes. So with that comes the next point.
  • I’m pausing or giving up on some Tv-shows :
My addiction is truly a problem haha. I watch way WAY too many tv-shows, and lately I haven’t been enjoying a lot of the ones that I used to really love before, some of them are starting to drag and some others I just lost interest in, so I decided I was going to keep just my favorites for now. (If you want a list of those let me know in the comments and I will be happy to share)
  • My family and friends come first :
I can’t emphasize enough on this, cherish your family and friends while you still have them around, and your family above all, because sometimes we tend to neglect them, I know I’ve been guilty of that especially in my High School years.But as I grew up, I learned the importance of having strong relationships with family and friends and if you want to build them, it is now or never. With time, friendships tend to fade, people change, and we’re left off with ones that genuinely matter, but if we don’t work on making them matter, what will we be left off with? So, spend time your parents, fight with your siblings and then make up, go out with your friends, have fun and make every moment count. If I have to read less to make it happen, it is a small price to pay, if I have to sleep less, so be it.
2- SCHEDULING
Making a schedule is the key, really, just do it, you’ll feel way better afterwards.
Before becoming the control-freak, organisation-obsessed person that I am today, I was very messy, and I mean VERY. But since the beginning of this academic year, I decided to be a grown up and use my phone calendar, to-do lists and such, AND IT WORKS WONDERS. I have been so efficient this year, I’m quite proud of myself to be honest hah! I’m not perfect at it and I don’t think I’ll ever be because some days my laziness takes over.
  • I schedule EVERYTHING.
Yes, everything, even the things that seem small, because if I don’t they’ll start to get bigger and bigger until they swallow me alive (Lord have mercy xD).
I’ll give you an exemple of somethings I schedule, starting off of course with blogging:
I have 3 set days that I have to respect which are : Monday (Random ramblings) – Wednesday (T5W) – Saturday (Reviews), but of course if and when I have free time I’ll post more as it has been the case these past few days, this post included.
I also schedule my workouts 4 times a week, orthodontist’s appointments to fit my planning…
  • My phone calendar is my bestfriend
That thing has the most random stuff and it has saved my life at many occasions. Everything mentioned above is on there (Except the workouts) plus birthdays, events, other appointments etc.
  • Pre-writing my blog posts
I have to write ahead, especially the Monday posts because that day is usually a very busy one for me. And sometimes the Saturday ones too (Not often) because I either go out or spent the day out of town at my grandma’s house.
This thing is getting out of hand, and is way longer than I ever expected, so I’ll leave it at that for now. If you have any questions, suggestions or ideas, please leave them down below. I love to interact with you guys!

That’s it until next time.

Do you sometimes feel overwhelmed by all the things you have to do ? If the answer is yes, what’s your remedy ?

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

–                         logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

2 thoughts on “Busy life ? Here’s how to stay sane

Leave a Reply

