TAG #4 : The secret life of a bookblogger

Hello guys !

Today is my blog’s One month Anniversary

18257850.gif

I can’t begin to express how much just one little month of blogging has brought to me. I met some wonderful fellow readers, and got to express my opinions without being afraid of others’ responses. So to celebrate this little symbolic date, I thought it was only fit to do this tag. I was tagged by Brianna @ PaperbackBri , go check out her tag and her blog too, she is really sweet. Thank you Bri for tagging me !

Onto the tag now :

1- How long have you been a blogger?

Mmm … Can you guess how long it’s been by now ? haha. If not, today I’ve completed a month.

2- At what point do you think you will stop?

In a very very VERY long time hopefully. I’d like to say never but that’s not realistic given where my life is headed right now. Probably, when I’ll start working full time at the hospital and being On-call, etc, which luckily isn’t going to happen until a few years from now.

3- What is the best thing?

One word. The community. It gives me a sense of belonging that I love. I think that’s the case for all of us bookbloggers out there. I get to share my opinions, read other people’s opinions, discover new books, new people.

4- What is the worst thing? What do you do to make it okay?

The pressure that comes sometimes from having unpopular opinions. When I dislike a book that everyone raves about, or when I love a book that everyone hates, I get existential crises haha. But now, it got better, I have unpopular opinions, other readers do too and it’s okay. When such things happen I’m just like: Fuck it !

luna-deal-with-it.gif

5- How long does it take to find/create pictures to use?

I’m actually really picky with my picture (Unless they’re just book covers, then it’s a matter of seconds) so I’ll be scrolling for half an hour looking for the right one haha. And if I’m editing them, which doesn’t happen that often, it’s takes up as much time.

6- Who’s your book crush?

Really? REALLY NOW? You just heartlessly want me to answer that. Okay so I’ll choose the most recent add to my collection of book boyfriends : LEVI from Fangirl. I’m not gonna elaborate because I’ll start spinning out of control, K?

7- What author would you like to have on your blog?

The first one my mind went to is J. K. Rowling but I feel like it’s a basic answer so I’ll change it. I’ll go with Markus Zusak. He wrote one of my favorite books of all time : The book thief, and I’d love to chat with him.

8- What do you wear when you write your blog?

My Pajamas. 100% of the time. It seems like I cannot think when I’m wearing regular clothes. Plus I only write at nights and in the weekends, that explains it too.

9- How long does it take you to prepare?

For the reviews, I jolt down all my thoughts whenever I think them, so when after that I have to organize them and get rid of the ones that are irrelevant. That takes approximatively one hour and a half.

For the other posts, it can be anywhere from 30 minutes to an hour and a half, it depends.

10- How do you feel about the book blogger community/culture?

I love it deeply. As I said before, it gives me a sense of belonging like no other  cyber-community before that. To be honest, I’ve never felt like I belonged to any other community what so ever, but this one just has a hold on my heart *-*. And I also feel that it is really accepting of everyone and anyone who’s willing to commit to it.

11- What do you think one should do to have a successful blog?

Be honest. Don’t be afraid to speak up and show the person that you are and what you think on certain matters, because as I see it, the blogs that do that are MY FAVORITES. Most of the time, those blogs are funny and quirky, and just plain amazing.

12- Who do you tag?

I Tag :

Josie @ Josiesbookcorner

Michelle @ ThewrintingHufflepuff

Beth @ Betwixtthesepages

Ps: If you’ve already done it or you just don’t feel like it, I’m sorry just ignore my tag hah.


That’s it until next time.

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

                         logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

 

Leave a Reply

