Top 5 Wednesday #5 : Hangover !

Hello guys !T5W

So today is Wednesday, this means that it is time for me to do another T5W.  It is a weekly feature created By Lainey @ Gingerreadslainey with a different theme each week. For more information, you can check the Goodreads group.

This week’s theme is: BIGGEST BOOK HANGOVERS.

This week’s books were fairly easy for me to come up with compared to the weeks before. I’m going to be arranging the books by ascending hangover period length.

5- FORBIDDEN – TABITHA SUZUMA

Tabitha Sazuma - Forbidden

This book is all kinds of inappropriate but I still got attached to the characters, and I still got my heart broken and I still cried my eyes out. This is by far the most tragic book I’ve ever read, and I couldn’t pick anything up for 3 days afterwards. Not that I didn’t try, it was summertime so I basically had nothing to do. Each time I picked another book my mind drifted back to this one and tears rushed back up.

4- THE BOOK THIEF – MARKUS ZUSAK

Markus Suzak - The Book Thief

Oh yeah ! You knew it was coming, I know you did ! I don’t think I’ll ever stop talking about this book EVER. It’s holding my heart hostage. I am lucky I ever got out of that hangover because I still get all kinds of emotions just thinking about it (And let me tell you that I read it 2 years ago). This particular hangover lasted about the same as the last one. The only reason I did is because I was excited about some other book and I don’t even remember what that was haha.

3- RAZORLAND TRILOGY -ANN AGUIRRE  


       –          Ann Aguirre - (#1) Enclave  Ann Aguirre - Outpost  Ann Aguirre - (#3) Horde

Just look at those covers and you’ll know. YOU’LL KNOW. This trilogy is pure post-apocalyptic badasserie. I read it on a friend’s recommendation about 3 years ago and I remember being obsessed. I mean not being able to think about anything else obsessed. And when I finished it I was just so sad that it was over that I couldn’t read anything for a week. A WHOLE WEEK GONE.

2- HARRY POTTER – J. K. ROWLING

imagesK000MIF5  hp_cover  Harry_Potter_and_the_Prisoner_of_Azkaban_(US_cover) gof—                          –              aaa  Harry_potter_HBP_Scholastic_edition  dh-us-jacket-art

If you tell me that you weren’t book hangover after finishing this one, YOU’RE LYING ! It is scientifically proven  that it is impossible. How can you ? Hogwarts? Magic? Owls? Flying cars? Quiddich? Just no. This lasted 2 weeks maybe? I don’t even remember! Reminding me, I need to re-read it ASAP.

1- THIS MAN TRILOGY – JODI ELLEN MALPAS

     –                 Jodi Ellen Malpas - (#1) This Man  Jodi Ellen Malpas - (#2) Beneath this man  Jodi Ellen Malpas - This Man Confessed

Don’t ask please ! I have to admit that I am ashamed of this one.  I don’t even know what happened. It wasn’t even an epic read, it was more of a guilty pleasure and I LOVED IT (It is not for everyone especially not younger audiences) . Even so, once I finished it, I felt so hollow, oh my god ! I swear, even now, I can’t wrap my head around it. I read this in July and I was in a proper reading slump until the beginning of this year when I got back on track. YES ! 6 FREAKING MONTHS.


That’s it until next time.

Which books put you in really bad hangovers ? The kind that makes you want to burry yourself in you bed and never come out !

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

                     logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l
2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday #5 : Hangover !

  1. Pingback: The Liebster Award! – icebreaker694
  2. Pingback: Little Peek #3 : March 2016 | Word Wonders

Leave a Reply

