TAG #5 : Dim Sum book tag

Hello guys !

Today I’m back with a tag that is a little overdue (Oups ! Sorry haha). It is the Dim Sum book tag.  Dim sum is a style of Chinese cuisine whereby food is served in small (tapas-like) portions and is common during yum cha (which literally means: drinking tea). This tag is inspired by good company and good eats.

sans-titre2

The tag was created by JoeyThoughts and Afterthoughts and Jenna @ Reading with Jenna. And I was tagged by the lovely Raquel @ Rakioddbooks. Thank you so much for tagging me !

The rules :

Here are some rules to devour this tag:

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site
  • Devour dim sum and answer the tag question
  • Tag five others to join your round table for some dim sum fun
  • Food coma
Let’s do this :

TEA: A BOOK THAT STARTED OFF HOT BUT TURNED COLD QUICKLY

For me, that was the Divergent Trilogy. I loved the first book, but as I started reading the second book I quickly got annoyed and was done with ! It’s not that I hated it, far from that, it was just a big drop from where I was standing after finishing Divergent.

Veronica Roth - (#1) Divergent  Veronica Roth - (#2) Insurgent  Veronica Roth - (#3) Allegiant

CHIU CHOW DUMPLING: A BOOK THAT FEATURES ELEMENTS OF LAND AND SEA
The Siren by Kiera Cass ? I must admit I haven’t read it yet haha ! But it is the first one that came to mind when I read the question so I’m sticking with it. Hopefully I can get to it soon, it has a Little Mermaid feel to it and who doesn’t like some childhood memories flooding back ?
Kiera Cass - The Siren

RICE NOODLE ROLL: A FAVOURITE MULTI-LAYERED CHARACTER OF YOURS (EG. TRAITS? SKILLS? MORALLY AMBIGUOUS?)

I would have to go with Yael from Wolf by Wolf which I recently added to my favorites (Review here). She is so amazing and strong. What she’s going throught and what she must accomplish have led her to do some bad and questionnable things but it is all for a greater cause. And I just think she is the most badass character ever !!!

Ryan Graudin - (#1) Wolf by Wolf

SHRIMP DUMPLING: A BOOK WITH A TRANSPARENT BLURB THAT GIVES THE STORY AWAY

The storyteller by Antonia Michaelis. If you want to enjoy this book to the fullest do yourself a favor and don’t read the blurb. I didn’t. I read the blurb after reading the book and I facepalmed myself so hard it hurt haha ! That blurb is just ridiculous.

13741785

STEAMED BBQ PORK BUNS: A BOOK THAT IS FLUFFY ON THE OUTSIDE BUT PACKS A PUNCH OF FLAVOUR (EG. MESSAGE? DEPTH? CONTROVERSY?)

The catastrophic history of you and me by Jess Rothensberg. Well that was a mouthful. But more seriously, I adored this book ! You think it is just going to be cute and fluffy all the way but it deals with grief, betrayal, coming out etc. (Review here)

Jess Rothenberg - The Catastrophic History of You and Me

CHICKEN FEET: A BOOK WITH DIVIDED OPINIONS

The selection by Kiera Cass. Some hate it, some love it. I actually stand in the middle. The story has nothing special but it is quite addictive.

LOTUS-WRAPPED STICKY RICE: A BOOK YOU’VE RECEIVED/GIVEN THAT WAS NICELY PACKAGED

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. I received it a very VERY long time ago and I remember that my friend had put on extra efforts on the wrapping.

dh-us-jacket-art

EGG CUSTARD TART: A BOOK THAT USES SIMPLE INGREDIENTS AND CLICHES BUT EXECUTES IT PERFECTLY

I’ve been putting off doing this tag because of this question and then I gave up. I just DON’T KNOW ! I usually don’t like clichés, and if any of you have read books where they are done well please share ! So that I can check them out.

MANGO PUDDING WITH EVAPORATED MILK: ANY BOOK RECOMMENDATION + BEVERAGE/SNACK THAT’S A WINNING COMBINATION

Fangirl + Hot chocolate. Because they both give me the same warm cozy feeling. Yep. I don’t need to elaborate.

  Rainbow Rowell - Fangirl 2  33475d171b12b9d8cbb726f64a28ded0

(The picture is not mine, I wish snifff !)

FRIED SESAME BALLS: A BOOK COVER WITH EMBOSSED TEXT/DESIGN YOU JUST LOVE TO RUN YOUR FINGERS OVER

 A little something different by Sandy Hall. It is just so pretty, I want to keep running my fingers over it *-* ! By the way, this is another one I yet have to read.

Sandy Hall - A Little Something Different.jpg

DIM SUM STEAM CART: THE TYPE OF CARRYING BAG YOU USE TO BRING BOOKS AROUND

Whatever bag I’m carrying that day does the trick.

I tag :

Ashleigh @ AFrolicThroughFiction

Jesalin @ JBelksBooks

Emma Louise @ EmDoesBookReviews

Anna @ MyBookishDream

Michelle @ TheWritingHufflepuff

Ps: If you’ve already done it or you just don’t feel like it, I’m sorry just ignore my tag hah.


That’s it until next time.

This tag has been a delight !

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

                         logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

 

4 thoughts on “TAG #5 : Dim Sum book tag

  1. Pingback: Little Peek #3 : March 2016 | Word Wonders
  2. Pingback: The Dim Sum Book Tag – My Bookish Dream

Leave a Reply

