Top 5 Wednesday #7 : Buzz Words !

Hello guys !T5W

So today is Wednesday, this means that it is time for me to do another T5W.  It is a weekly feature created By Lainey @ Gingerreadslainey with a different theme each week. For more information, you can check the Goodreads group.

This week’s theme is: BOOKS YOU DNF

So, I only did not finish one book in my life which was The Man who Wanted to be Happy by Laurent Gounelle. The reasons I don’t DNF books are mainly :

  1. I’m pretty good at picking up books I know I’ll enjoy
  2. I’m very patient with books even when I don’t like them
Since, this is nothing even close to a list, I chose to revisit a theme that was done before I joined the meme, which is : BUZZ WORDS
“A buzz word is a word that, when you hear it used to describe a book, you can’t help but go running to get said book.”
5- WWII
111efa572b6f910e3dc8deaecf162df4.jpg
The Book Thief (Art: Rudy Steiner)
That period fascinates me so much. I could read about it endless amounts of times without ever getting tired or bored of it and that’s because so many things went down in that time and there are so many sides of the same stories that it is hardly ever the same thing.
4- TIME TRAVEL
95cbbed1b2dfe1f66e9507a99b7df194.jpg
A Darker Shade of Magic (Art: Victoria Ying)
I think this is a universal one. There’s just something about time travel that pulls me like a magnet. Whenever I hear about a book with some sort of time-traveling in it, I mark is as to-read in Goodreads. That might be the reason why that shelf is growing exponentially, Oups?
3- SLOW BURN ROMANCE
5d76d27f952a0425997e81086db0cd6c.jpg
Fangirl (Art: ?)
Best-kind-of-love-stories you mean ? I love them so so so much, because if you ask me, those are the most realistic. We get to see and experience the different stages of the relationship from its very beginning, watching the characters get to know each other, fall in love with the little things as we fall in love along with them. Amazing experience.
2- RETELLING
c6bf650217c0bae54b409f7d4ee99a07.jpg
The Lunar Chronicles (Art : Anailui)
It could be any kind of retelling. Of any fairytale that exists out there. You name it, I want it. I gotta have it. I just love them so much because I am a fairytale junky and getting to read my favorite ones over and over and over again in different timelines, different places, with different characters is just the best thing in the world.
1- BROMANCE
24a04a6960519d44c35f66a130aeb19a.jpgThe Infernal Devices (Art: Smitth)
Main reason I fangirl about any book EVER. Haha. I’m a sucker for solid friendships but those between two boys make me swoooon *-*. It is just so endearing to see them care about each other so much and you can see it in their actions not necessarily in spoken words.

That’s it until next time.

What are your favorite Buzz words ?

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

                         logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

4 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday #7 : Buzz Words !

  1. Pingback: The Actor Book Tag! – icebreaker694
  2. Pingback: Little Peek #3 : March 2016 | Word Wonders

Leave a Reply

