Award #3 : 28 Versatile Facts about Me

Hello guys !

I’m back again today with yet another award for which I’m immensely excited, it is The Versatile Blogger Award that I would gladly accept from 4 of my awesome fellow bloggers. I was nominated by IceBreaker694Jesalin @ JBelksBooks, Kamilah @ TheBookMirage, Beth @ ReadingEverynight. Thank you so much ! You guys ROCK !

sans-titre3.png

The rules:

  • Show the award on your blog.
  • Thank the person that has nominated you.
  • Share 7 different facts about yourself .
  • Nominate 15 blogs of your choice.
  • Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination.
Since I’ve been tagged 4 times, I’ll list 7 fact from 4 different categories which will give us a total of 28. (I know how to count, thank you very much)
The facts :
– Current Life :
  1. My Birthday is December 26th.
  2. I am around 5″8 .
  3. My favorite subject is Anatomy, the Human Body fascinates me, especially the brain.
  4. I LOVE sushis. So many varieties, I can never get enough.
  5. I have so many pet peeves, it is CRAZY : Chewing noises, repetitive patterns, people who keep touching me while talking and so on…
  6. My favorite season is Fall.
  7. I can fluently talk Arabic, Amazigh, French and English.
– Childhood :
  1. I was a chubby baby haha.
  2. My mom told me that I wanted to be a doctor before I could ever remember.
  3. I’ve always been bitchy even as a kid. Always strong-headed and sarcastic.abf63-7990096.gif
  4. My favorite cartoons were: SpongeBob (Which now I know is dirty heh!) , Martin Matin and Detective Conan.
  5. I hated sweets : Chocolate, candy, ice cream, cakes. Just no.17869587.gif
  6. I was a Daddy’s girl
  7. I was always top of my class (Take me baaaack 😦 )
– Hobbies :
  1. I love to workout. I do so 3 times a week. I weight-lift, boxe and do Step classes.tumblr_ni24ccRvna1qaon9po1_500.png
  2. Music is life. My favorite song at the moment is Castle is the Snow .
  3. My favorite Tv-shows are : Grey’s Anatomy, The Flash, Arrow, Once Upon a Time and two that are long over and that I grew up with are How I met your Mother (The ending though AGH! ) and One Tree Hill.
  4. I love to travel but the only place abroad I’ve been is France.
  5. My favorite place in Morocco would be the Sahara desert, it is just pure MAGIC. Here’s a picture of me, my mom and sister there:2014-08-24 20.24.58-1
  6. The places I want to go to the most : Greece, Italy, India, Thailand, Japan, Netherlands and the US. I think I’ll go on an exchange program to one of those next year.
  7. I am involved with caritative work, and I LOVE IT.
– Bookish :
  1. I seriously cannot remember what the first book I ever read was. I was SO young.
  2. My favorite genres are both Fantasy and Contemporary, I can’t choose.
  3. If I had to choose a favorite book it would be The Book Thief.
  4. I’m definitely a night reader. It’s not just that I like it, it’s also because I don’t have time the rest of the day.anigif_enhanced-buzz-21708-1376532363-6.gif
  5. Last year was a bad reading year. I was in a slump for most of it.
  6. I didn’t even know YA was a thing until probably 2 years ago. Shameonme.16051431.gif
  7. I’ve never listened to an Audiobook. Should I give it a try?
And I nominate :
Jonas @ OtherThings
Liam @ HeyAshers!
Isabella @ BookishYouth
Olivia @ LibroLiv
Raquel @ RakiOddBooks
Ps: If you’ve already done it or you just don’t feel like it, I’m sorry just ignore my tag hah.

That’s it until next time.

If you do the award, go ahead and leave the link in the comments so that I can check it out.

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

 

37 thoughts on “Award #3 : 28 Versatile Facts about Me

  1. Congratulations on all your nominations! And I love you post and all your different facts. I’m the same I love to travel and there are so many places I want to visit. Italy is amazing, I’ve been to Rome and Milan and both places are gorgeous, and I went to Amsterdam in the Netherlands and it is one of my favourite places in the world, I’m sure you’ll love it!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. What a great post! I loved reading it and getting to know you more. That’s amazing how you can speak SO many languages, I’d love to be fluent in a lot of languages, but I guess I’ll just be French, and almost English, ahah 🙂
    That picture in the desert is so beautiful, it must feel surreal to be in a place like that! It’s really awesome if you can do an exchange program, I hope you will. I’ve always dreamed of doing so, but well, too late now, ahah. There are so many great places you want to travel to, that I loved, Greece, Italy, the Netherlands, the US… I just love travelling so much, I hope you’ll go there! 😀
    Oh, and I’ve never listened to an audiobook either…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much, that means a lot to me, really !
      It is easy to learn languages when you grew up with then, my mom is Amazigh so that’s that haha and Arabic and French are the most common languages in Morocco and we learn them in school too, English was the tricky one as I had to learn it by myself because they only teach us the basics in school. By the way, your English is great.
      The landscapes in the desert were magnificent, they sometimes brought tears to my eyes (that might sound dumb but it’s true haha).
      It’s wonderful that you got to travel so much, I think if you’re European it’s easier for you to travel across the continent right ?

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I was a really chubby baby too – I literally had rolls of fat on my arms and legs haha!
    How I Met Your Mother was my life! Let’s just not talk about the ending…😂
    Thanks again for tagging me❤️

    Like

  4. Interesting facts, Fadwa! I also LOVE Grey’s Anatomy & the season of Fall. Music brings me sanity and Contemporary is also one of my favorite genres. Glad we have things in common! 🙂

    -Jess @jbelkbooks

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Can . . . can I be you? I’d love to be fluent in Arabic and Amazigh and French, and be able to explore Morocco at my leisure, and pop up to France to visit family (even if it isn’t very often). Excuse me while I melt into a jealous puddle. =D

    What sort of charity work do you do? What sort of exchange program will you be in next year? (I hope you end up somewhere perfect for you!)

    Like

    • Hahaha I swear you make it sound more exciting than it is, but I can tell you that I feel lucky to be living in Morocco, we have SO MANY different landscapes and they’re all beautiful, I can trade for a week so that you can explore haha ! More seriously, you should really visit sometime.
      For the languages those are my native ones so I’ve never been without them.
      Okay so, I’m a medstudent and we have an international federation for all of us around the world and we have different umm … segments if you will. Some are for human rights (that’s the one I’m part of, we tutor orphans, do foundraises for some surgeries and some other stuff) and among others there is another one for exchange programs where I can go do an interniship wherever i want in the world (I’m part of this one too, as I help coordinate the incomings and outgoings but really any medstudent can go and it is really cheap) well that was long hahahah but I hope my ramblingd are clear enough !

      Liked by 1 person

      • I’ll continue to think it’s exciting and amazing. =D

        Morocco’s actually in the number-one spot on my To Visit list, though it’ll probably be years before that happens. But it will happen eventually, I’m determined!

        Oh, your program sounds intense–and incredibly fulfilling, too. It sounds like you help a lot of people. You really are awesome!

        Liked by 1 person

      • We should stay in contact and if you ever get to visit we should meet up. It’s surprising that you know of Morocco, a lot of people don’t even know it exists.
        Thank you so much, it really means a lot to me, I just do what I love and if I’m helping people along the way it’s amazing ! You are too, it’s a pleasure talking to you 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • That would be amazing! =D

        How can people not know about Morocco? That’s just–that’s just baffling. And sad, because they’re missing out on some fascinating cultures and history and landscapes.

        I’ll be looking forward to hearing more about your internship when it comes around! =)

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: The Emoji Book Tag! – icebreaker694
  7. Wow. You’re fluent in 4 languages – that’s amazing! 😀 I have also been strong-headed and sarcastic when I was younger (still am). The Book Thief is also my favourite book of all time! ❤ You should give audiobooks a try, I enjoyed listening to them a lot more than I thought I would.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes I am ! Arabic and Amazigh are my native one, French is the second language of Morocco so I grew up speaking it too, English is the only one I had to learn by myself and I’m thinking of taking up spanish, I have some basic knowledge but I can’t sustain conversation even if my life depended on it 😂😂😂
      Yaaay ! It is great we have things in common.

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Pingback: Little Peek #3 : March 2016 | Word Wonders
  9. Pingback: Versatile Blogger | Awards – Other Things
  10. Pingback: Award #4 : The Creative Blogger Award | Word Wonders
  11. Pingback: The Versatile Blogger Award – My Bookish Dream

Leave a Reply

