Top 5 Wednesday #8 : Worst of the Best !

Hello guys !T5W

So today is Wednesday, this means that it is time for me to do another T5W.  It is a weekly feature created By Lainey @ Gingerreadslainey with a different theme each week. For more information, you can check the Goodreads group.

This week’s theme is: YOUR LEAST FAVORITE BOOK IN YOUR FAVORITE SERIES

P.s: The covers are direct links to the GoodReads pages.

So, I’m kind of annoyed ! I tried to do this post a butt-load of times and WordPress kept acting up (Thanks for that buddy !), telling me that the image format wasn’t supported, what the fuck ? It is the same format I use on all of my pictures dumbass! Whatever. It just drove me crazy before FINALLY wanting to work. My rant ends here haha. Let’s get on with the list :

5- VAMPIRE ACADEMY (#1) – VAMPIRE ACADEMY SERIES

81EP-oUzgaL.jpg

 

 

To be perfectly honest, I almost stopped reading the series with this one, I liked the premise but some parts of it were really predictable and it started pissing me off. Luckily it was summertime and I read one book a day or more so I decided to give book 2 a shot and I LOVED IT !

4- OUTPOST (#2) – RAZORLAND

Ann Aguirre - Outpost

 

This series is PHENOMENAL. Or at least that’s how I remember it, because I read it more than 3 years ago. If I recall correctly, the main character was a bit winy in this one and that took a little bit off my enjoyment. Regardless, I really really loved it.

I am a little shocked that not many people I know talk about it because it is SO good, which reminds me: I need to re-read it. Plus, I saw on GoodReads that there was some kind of spin-off scheduled for Spring 2017 (Vanguard) so all the more reasons to dive back in.

3- CITY OF FALLEN ANGELS (#4) – THE MORTAL INSTRUMENTS

Cassie Clare - (#4) City of Fallen Angels

 

I hopped on the Shadowhunter train a little late, as I read this series in the beginning of this year, and enjoyed every last bit of it, including this book. The reason it is my least favorite is because it is a little slower than the rest and drags a little but on the other hand it focused on Simon. SIMON. And I adore him.

2- THIS MAN (#1) – THIS MAN TRILOGY

Jodi Ellen Malpas - (#1) This Man

 

My Oh My ! This series is the steamiest thing I’ve ever read in my life. The first book was the one I liked the least because it was too focused on the physical attractionwhich believe me when I say, it is HOT – rather than developing the bond. At some point, I needed more than it offered. It is okay though, the other two books made up for it.

1- HARRY POTTER AND THE PRISONER OF AZKABAN – HARRY POTTER

9781408855676_309040

 

Shocker ! Harry Potter made the list haha. Okay, it is no surprise either that it is at Number 1. I read this AGES ago, like a decade or something and I still get excited anytime there is something HP related. Since it was so long ago, I can’t remember why it is my least favorite one. All I know is that it was. Which means I need to re-read it ASAP. I scheduled it for a marathon  in the beginning of the summer, anyone to come along for the ride ?

By the way, I’m fangirling sooooo hard about the new covers right now. They are to die for.


That’s it until next time.

What is your least favorite book in your favorite series ?

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

–                         logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

 

18 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday #8 : Worst of the Best !

    • Hahaha so we’re on the same boat !
      Come on now you’re torturing me 😂😂😂 well, besides the mortal instruments and vampire academy, the other two are not very known so yeah I don’t blame you haha, and I myself just read TMI so no shame. This man is very sex driven (woups? Guilty pleasures?) you have to be in the mood for it or if you don’t like that kind of stuff just skip it. I would advise you to read Razorland the most, because I loved this soooo much and I need more people to read it noooow !!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: Burn, Rewrite, Reread Tag! – icebreaker694
  2. Pingback: Little Peek #3 : March 2016 | Word Wonders

Leave a Reply

