TAG #8 : This or That Book Tag

Hello guys !

Yes, this is my second post today *Applauding myself*. This week, I’m on a break from Uni before all hell breaks loose. So, I’m using that time to catch up on some tags that are collecting dust waiting to be done. For today it’s going to be the This or That Book Tag for which I was tagged for by the lovely Ninoshka @ EnchantedReads. Thank you a million for tagging me.

TAGS (8)

I did something similar to this a while back (It was on this post) I even think the two tags have some questions in common, though my answers might be a different, who knows? Nonetheless, I’ll do this one too, because these questions are fun to answer.

fa6f0bf99cd40690610741fc8b6a76de

The rules:

  • Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks).
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you!
  • Choose one of the options, you don’t have to tell the reasons why you chose that but you can also do them if you want to.
  • Tag 10 other people to do this tag to spread the love!

The questions :

1- Reading on the couch or on the bed?

My bed obviously. Because it is pretty much the comfiest place on earth. Proof: I’m in it right this second.

2- Male main character or female main character?

I would say male. A girl’s head is way too complicated and confusing haha. I already have my own crazy thoughts to deal with so yeah, I don’t need to add more. I realize now that reading this you must thing that I hate female main characters, God ! hahaha I actually love both, but if I had to choose that would be my answer.

3- Sweet snacks or salty snacks when reading?

Definitely salty ! I have a soft spot for chocolates though.

4- Trilogies or quartets?

Quartets. The more the merrier right? But more seriously, I tend to have a problem with second books in trilogies because they tend to be fillers, while in quartets, I normaly enjoy all of them.

5- First person point of view or third person point of view?

Third person POV. I’ve rarely read a first person POV done well. We tend to get sucked in the emotions of the main protagonist and our judgements as readers get clouded. Plus, it kind of takes a little away from the plot.

6- Reading at night or in the morning?

AT NIGHT. That’s the only time I read almost exclusively.

7- Libraries or bookstores?

This is a hard one because I LOVE libraries but bookstores? New releases? Early releases? I mean come on, you gotta go with the bookstore.

8- Books that make you laugh or make you cry?

Laugh, laugh, laugh ! It can even make my day if a book can snatch laughter from me, plus I don’t cry that often while reading, you can probably count the books that made me cry on the fingers of one hand.

9- Black book covers or white book covers?

Black is such a beautiful color, especially on books (And my soul niahaha).

10- Character driven or plot driven stories?

Plot 100% . I can do with annoying characters. But I absolutely cannot stand boring or lacking plots.

I Tag :

Marie @ DrizzleAndHurricaneBooks

Lauren @ WonderlessReviews

Lashaan & Trang @ Bookidote

Anna @ MyBookishDream

Michelle @ TheReadingBelle

Astra @ AStrangersGuidetoNovels

Giovanna @ BookcomaBlog

Ps: If you’ve already done it or you just don’t feel like it, I’m sorry just ignore my tag hah.


That’s it until next time.

If you did the tag, go ahead and leave the link in the comments so that I can check it out.

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

                       logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

 

25 thoughts on “TAG #8 : This or That Book Tag

  1. I love your answers for this tag! I’m always reading in bed and I definitely read more at night as well, I tend to do more everything at night too!
    Also I definitely prefer books that make me laugh over books that make me cry! Although I probably look really weird sitting on the train during my commute to work laughing to myself!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I loved reading through your answers! 😀 Thank you for tagging me, I really look forward to answering these questions.
    I really laughed at your comment about the female POV – I totally agree, girls do overthink a lot of things. 😄

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m not sure if I’ve did this tag or not, but thank you for tagging me nonetheless!
    I prefer male protagonist over female protagonists as well because of the reasons you pointed out and I love seeing how males see females and I love reading how confuse they are with dealing with them hahahahaha!

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re welcome ! There are many versions to this tag, this is the second one I do.

      Hahahaha ! Yeees that was the reason I mentionned in the other tag. I love being inside a male’s head, as that doesn’t happen IRL *sight*

      Like

  4. Pingback: This Or That Book Tag. |
  5. Pingback: Sunshine Blogger Award. |
  6. Pingback: BOOK TAG: This or That – wonderless reviews
  7. Pingback: Little Peek #4 : April 2016 | Word Wonders
  8. Pingback: This or That | Book Tag – My Bookish Dream

Leave a Reply

