Top 5 Wednesday #9 : It’s raining man !

Hello guys !T5W

So today is Wednesday, this means that it is time for me to do another T5W.  It is a weekly feature created By Lainey @ Gingerreadslainey with a different theme each week. It is hosted now by Sam @ Thoughts on Tomes. For more information, you can check the Goodreads group.

This week’s theme is: RAINY DAY READS

P.s: The covers are direct links to the GoodReads pages.

In general, on days when the sky is pouring I like to read contemporary. Yep. That’s me. And not whatever contemporary I can get my hands on, mind you. It has to be on one of the extremes of the emotional scale. The book has to either leave me with warm fuzzy feelings inside or leave me heartbroken, snorting and ugly crying ’til the late hours of the night (Okay, I’m not a big crier, so I might be exaggerating, but you get the point). Here are some of the books that fit one of the descriptions above :

5 – THE STORYTELLER – ANTONIA MICHAELIS

Antonia Michaelis - The Storyteller.jpg

Oh man ! This book is so dark and twisted but it is SO good. It is mysterious, creepy and mostly tragic. I read it in the beginning of this years and I remember being so sad and depressed at the end of it. Perfect for those rainy days when your mood matches the sky.

4- SEVEN DAYS  FOR AN ETERNITY – MARK LEVY

Marc Levy - Seven Day for an Eternity.jpg

This is a  “Love conquers all” type thing. I read it in the perfect setting actually. It was a gloomy winter afternoon, I was buried in my bed under a ridiculous amount of blankets. And I liked it for what it was. A quick, easy, fun read.

3- ME BEFORE YOU – JOJO MOYES

Jojo Moyes - Me Before You

Need I explaining this one? Everyone knows it, everyone loves it. (almost? I yet have to read a negative review) It is a heartwarming/heartbreaking read. Yes, it does both. No, it doesn’t make the hard parts bearable. Yes, you are still going to cry. No, it’s not going to go easy on you. If you’ve been following me for more than 2 weeks then you already know my thoughts on it, if not here they are.

2- FANGIRL – RAINBOW ROWELL

Rainbow Rowell - Fangirl 2

AAAAGH ! I can’t keep myself from fangirling everytime I mention this book (More fangirling over here). It is just so frigging cute. It holds a really special spot in my heart and I don’t have a reason for it, it just does. Or do I ? Can Levi be enough of a reason ? Yes? Well I say that he can because I can do whatever I want.  *Sticking my tongue out like a mature person*

1- THE BOOK THIEF – MARKUS ZUSAK

Markus Suzak - The Book Thief

You were warned my friends ! I told you many many times that I am obsessed with this book and that it wasn’t the last time you were going to hear about it from me. If you haven’t read it, WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN ? Just go pick it up right now, for heaven’s sake or I’ll hunt you down. I will find you. And I will make you sit and read it.


That’s it until next time.

What are some books that you love to read on rainy days ?

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

–                         logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

 

 

13 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday #9 : It’s raining man !

  1. So, I haven’t read any of those books…*hides* BUT I do plan on reading Me Before you soon, especially since that last trailer almost brought me to tears…I will cry while reading this book, ahah. And Fangirl…I loved Eleanor & Park, Attachments, and the (way toooooo) short story about Star Wars, I can’t remember the name right now. I need to read that one soon! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahaha no shame ! If I tell you the amount of books on T5W list I haven’t read you’d be stunned.
      I actually enjoyed Fangirl more than Eleanor & Park, even though I really liked it. Attachments I yet have to read, I want to do it this month or the next one because it seems really fun. Is the one about star wars Kindred spirits or something like that ? ( I haven’t read it haha)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I definitely agree with The Book Thief and Fangirl – perfect choices! I haven’t read the others yet, though I intend to read Me Before You very soon.

    By the way, did you check your mail lately? Or could you maybe check your spam? I’ve sent you a mail concerning the Giveaway on my blog 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Little Peek #4 : April 2016 | Word Wonders

Leave a Reply

