The Perks of Being a Book Blogger

Hello guys !

While I was looking through my post ideas for something to write about today, I dug up some of the first ones I thought about, it was maybe during my first week of blogging or so, and this one was among them, and that’s because I decided to go through the older ideas before coming back to the recent ones.

Unpopular (1)

So, since I joined this wonderful community of bookworms, I’ve been noticing a whole bunch of things that are really amazing and thus make this, the best community to be a part of EVER. I’m sure that all of you already know these things but I thought it would be nice to list some of the things that make book blogging this unique thing that it is.

Sharing my Opinion

Well, let’s get the obvious one out of the way. I get to say whatever floats my boat and you ain’t gonna stop me, however weird, quirky or unpopular it is because I know that I’ll at least find one person to share it, and if someone disagrees we can discuss it in a mature, peaceful way. (Well, trolls still exist, but we ignore those, so they don’t count !)
htdryju.gif

Discovering Great -and not so great- Books

I laughed at myself while writing this one hahaha! Because the amount of books I want to read now that I read so many blogs/ watch so many booktubers is RIDICULOUS. You guys are going to ruin me and I’ll end up bankrupt. And I know all of you can relate. Shhh… shhh, don’t deny it, it’s seeping through your pores. It is actually a curse AND a blessing. Mostly a blessing but still, it’s driving me crazy. Here’s what unreasonable me wants to do :
anigif_enhanced-buzz-15818-1376582777-0.gif

Meeting New People

Since I started blogging, I’ve connected with people on levels that I’ve never been able to experience before. People around me don’t read. Or they rarely do, and if they do so, they read specific genres so I never get to rave about books with people who GET me. Around here, I can fangirl all day and all night, I know that there will be someone somewhere to join the party.
There are even some (who will hopefully recognize themselves) that I talk to on every and each post (Mine or theirs) and that I have a lot in common with, even things unrelated to the bookish world. You’re are awesome guys !

Keeping me Busy

This girl right here is a lazy potato. I’m a huge procrastinator too (I’m working on that though) .
403.gif
So, before my blog, I spent my time at home laying on my bed watching tv-shows, it was bad guys, I needed help. Now, I plan posts, write posts, read posts, comment, answer comments and I also discovered the wonder that Twitter is so I keep fooling around and sharing my deep deep thoughts (Feel the sarcasm?), my joys and frustrations there.

Being my truest self

In real life, in social settings, my love for books doesn’t get to express itself very often and sometimes when I start talking about that, or about how big of a Marvel/DC fan I am (Yes I love both. No, you can’t make me choose) or other things that can be considered “nerdy” I get weird looks and frankly I DON’T GIVE A FLYING FUCK, but when people are not interested in those things, I respect that and don’t annoy them any further.
anigif_enhanced-13331-1445873817-2.gif
But here, I know for a fact that people come for books, so I can talk about what I love the most and let my own personality show at the same time. So here, you get the full picture because :
Blog me = Real me + Books and other nerdy shananigans.

That’s it until next time.

What are some of your favorite aspects of Book Blogging ?

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

–                       logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

20 thoughts on “The Perks of Being a Book Blogger

  1. What a wonderful post! 😊😊😊😀😀😁😁

    I too have fallen in love with blogging and the book blogging community.
    I love how busy it keeps me and gives me a small sense of purpose.

    Its so depressing how so many people don’t read. Like, what else do they do??

    Liked by 1 person

    • Exactly ! It’s great each day to know that even if I spend it at home I’ll have a purpose and something to look forward to !
      I don’t know man ! Do they stare at walls ? And WHAT DO THEY TALK ABOUT ? 😂

      Like

  2. “So, before my blog, I spent my time at home laying on my bed watching tv-shows, it was bad guys, I needed help.”

    Books to the rescue!

    I’m glad you started blogging; the blogging community needs your posts! Thanks for kicking the lazy habit and sharing your book-things with us. =D

    Liked by 1 person

  3. What a great post! I have to agree with everything you just said, and right now I have NO idea what I was doing before blogging, ahah. I just love being able to talk about books all the time, and people are so, so nice. You are sooooooooooo nice and I love talking to you especially, we need to talk more! 😀 And oh, the struggle of adding new books to my TBR… I don’t know when I’m goign to read all of that, but I want to read everything!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love this post! All these perks are really and beautiful parts of being a member of this community! I completely agree with you that meeting people in real life there’s always a moment of lowkey judgement when they find out how much of a book nerd you are, I sometime feel like bloggers are just my people! Haha great post 😄😄

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Haha, what again a wonderful post! I agree with everything you mentioned, especially the part about meeting new people & keeping myself busy. If I didn’t have blogging, I’d definitely be spending more time on homework (kind of a bad thing? 😉 ) and binge watching everything on Netflix. I am actually really glad I started blogging, just for the sake of sharing my passion with people that understand me to some extent 😉

    -Jess @jbelkbooks

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Little Peek #4 : April 2016 | Word Wonders

Leave a Reply

