TAG #9 : Harry Potter Tag

Hello guys !

I’m posting another tag, yep. Sorry not sorry. I swear I had another post scheduled for today because like an organized person (that I am NOT) I planned this whole week but then I was on Lashaan & Trang’s  blog and I saw THIS tag. The Harry Potter tag, or how-to-make-me-squeal Tag. So, I dropped everything I was doing and decided that this would be my first priority.

ggfe

Lashaan & Trang are the cutest bookish couple and they are so sweet, so you should definitely check out their blog Bookidote and follow them. Plus they created this tag so they HAVE to be awesome, right? AND they created all the images and they are to die for. Before getting into it, they said that the only rule is that you absolutely cannot use any of the Harry Potter books, so let’s see what I come up with :

Ps : As always, the covers are direct links to the Goodreads pages

sans-titre

A Book you found interesting that you would re-write.

I’ll go with Divergent for this one. I really enjoyed the first book, but it just went down hill from there, Insurgent was okay but I disliked Allegiant with every fiber of my body. Nugh said.

Veronica Roth - (#1) Divergent  Veronica Roth - (#2) Insurgent  Veronica Roth - (#3) Allegiant

hjkkldcf

The first book in a series that got you hooked.

That would be City of Bones from The mortal instruments series. The writing wasn’t mind blowing but I loved the plot and where it was headed so I just flew through the rest of the series afterwards and it got WAY better.

Cassie Clare - (#1) City of Bones

hg,jklkm

A Book you wish you could have right now.

SO MANY. ALL OF THEM. But the one that I really really want is The Wrath and The Dawn by Renée Ahdieh. I grew up with One thousand and one night stories and I absolutely loved them so a retelling ? Hell yes !

18798983

sans-titrefghjkl

A killer book. Both senses. Take it as you like.

Looking for Alaska. I died from Boredom and came back to life. Multiple times actually. It just did nothing for me. Nothing happened. Hated the characters. Hated everything, okay? I’m sorry if you loved it and this offends you but that book is nooot for me.

John Green - Looking for ALaska

qsdfghjk

A book that you found really confusing.

Neverwhere by Neil Geiman. That book is something messy and crazy and dark and weird and just UGH! Even my feelings toward it are messy and confusing. So much happened and the world and the characters. IT IS CRAZY.

Neil Gaiman - Neverwhere.jpg

xcvbn

Your spirit animal book.

I don’t know why, I don’t know how but The Catastrophic History of You and Me just has a hold on my heart, I don’t even know why it is my spirit animal book but it is. I didn’t even expect to like it as much as I did, but it just exceeded my expectations by a million miles (Review if you’re curious).

Jess Rothenberg - The Catastrophic History of You and Me

sdfghjkl

A dark twisted book.

The Girl in 6E by A.R. Torre. MAN! That book gave me the chills, my heart was pounding the whole time and it was just gore and disturbing and I found myself caring for a killer. Dark times, my friends. Dark times. I most definitely recommend it though (If you’re over 18 obviously !). Here‘s my detailed insight.

The girl in 6E

xcvhui

A book that surprised you in a great way, reveals to be more.

The martian. By the look of the blurb I thought it would be hella boring because meh? A man. Alone. On mars? With whom would he interact? What could possibly be exciting about that? But it was sooo hyped that I wanted to know what that was about. And boy was I wrong! I think that’s the book that made me laugh the most in my entire life. His sarcasm is right up my alley. I’ll stop rambling here and you can take it to the review if you want.

42662881._UX40_CR0,0,40,40_

aqwdghjklMarie @ Drizzle and Hurricane Books – Kat @ Life and other Disasters – Ashleigh @ A Frolic Through Fiction – Liam @ Hey Ashers !

And ANYONE who wants to do it.


That’s it until next time.

If you did the tag, make sure to leave the link in the comments so that I can check it out.

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

–                       logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

15 thoughts on “TAG #9 : Harry Potter Tag

    • It was the same with City of bones for me, I was like that’s it I NEED to know, and I ended up loving it, I hope it’ll be the same for you.
      This is actually the first Neil Gaiman book I read. I needed a book from 1996 to read for a challenge and this one was the one that attracted me the most when I was looking through GR.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Thank you for the tag! ❤

    I haven't read any John Green novels, because I suspect I'll respond to them exactly the way you did to Looking for Alaska. Not my kind of books. Though I do love everything he and his brother do on YouTube!

    I haven't read Neverwhere, either, but now you've made me curious. I'll have to look into it. =)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The Martian OUHH :O It’s been on my shelf for too long I have to read it T__T Thank you for doing the tag ! I love your answers !! 😀 Cant wait to read Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman too LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Little Peek #4 : April 2016 | Word Wonders
  4. I love it!! The Catasrophic History of You and Me looks really awesome. I think I need to read that now.
    I actually really liked the whole divergent series, but at the same time I kind of wish it went in a different direction. It would be interesting to see someone rewrite it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

