The Book Theme Meme #1 : Wolf by Wolf

Hello guys !

I’ve been thinking for a while, trying to find a way to incorporate 2 things I love that are : Books and Music. They’re with me everywhere I go. So, as I was scrolling down Lila‘s blog @ The Bookkeeper’s Secret I found this brilliant idea.

RAZORLAND (5)

The rules:

  • Link back to the originator
  • Choose a book or book series.
  • Choose a song you feel like represents the book (fyi: it doesn’t have to have words, it can be classical or a score).
  • Post the book/series and the song.
  • Tell us what about the song reminds you of the book. Is it a particular lyric/s? Is it the general feeling of the song? Explain a little.

For the first week of me joining this meme, I chose to start off with Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin. We all know how much I LOVE this books so it is only normal for me to get to it first. Finding the song though proved WAY harder than I expected, to finally find it right underneath my nose, a song that I listen to a lot :

Conqueror Estelle.

Ryan Graudin - (#1) Wolf by Wolf

The song just reminds me of Yael (the main character) SO much. Yael went through a lot and when I say a lot, I mean A LOT and she came out of it stronger. She’s the most kick-ass, dedicated character I’ve ever read about. Oh yeah, and she wants to overthrow Hitler too, and she won’t stop until she gets what she wants.

Got a vision that no one else sees
Lot of dirty work, roll up your sleeves
Remember there’s a war out there
So come prepared to fight!
You never know where the road leads ya
Not everyone’s gonna believe ya
And even though they’re wrong,
Don’t prove ’em right

I’d rather stand tall
Than live on my knees 
‘Cause I’m a conqueror
And I won’t accept defeat

I think those lyrics embody all that Yael is about perfectly, and all the sacrifices that she has -and will have- to make to defeat Hitler and get the people of the rebellion, who are counting on her, freedom with literally the world standing against them.

Just go read the book for heaven’s sake. GO! NOW!

P.s: The cover is a direct link to the Goodreads page.


That’s it until next time.

What other song do you think is a good fit for Wolf by Wolf ?

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

–                     logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

15 thoughts on “The Book Theme Meme #1 : Wolf by Wolf

  1. Pingback: Little Peek #4 : April 2016 | Word Wonders

Leave a Reply

