Books I want to re-read

Hello guys !

I’m back again with yet another list that I wanted to share with you.

I’m normally not big on re-reads, in fact I’ve only re-read one book in my whole life. But this year, that’s one of the things I want to change because I find myself forgetting big chunks of some of my favorite books or simply because I want to revisit the worlds and relive the stories.

BOOKS I WANT TO (1)

This will be a fairly short post, as I don’t have much to say besides showing you the books that I want to re-read by the end of 2016.

So without further ado, here are some of the books and series I want to dive into once again:

P.s: The covers are direct links to the Goodreads pages. 

1- HARRY POTTER – J. K. ROWLING

imagesK000MIF5  hp_cover  Harry_Potter_and_the_Prisoner_of_Azkaban_(US_cover) gofaaa  Harry_potter_HBP_Scholastic_edition  dh-us-jacket-art

I’ve been wanting to re-read them for SO LONG ! Because it’s been a decade since I read the first one and I remember little to nothing (I’m talking about the little details here! )  about it. I’ll get to them in the summer and I’ll marathon the whole series for sure.

2- THE BOOK THIEF – MARKUS ZUSAK

1118668

Okay, you kind of all know this by now but this is one of my favorite books of all time and it’s been a couple years since I read it and I just miss it. That’s all there is to it !

3- RAZORLAND – ANN AGUIRRE

Ann Aguirre - (#1) Enclave  Ann Aguirre - Outpost  Ann Aguirre - (#3) Horde

I read this a while while back and I loved it, I just want to see if the reader I am today will enjoy it as much as the one from 4 years ago. Plus, I found out on GR that some kind of spin-off is coming out in 2017 and I want to re-read these before getting to that one.

4- ELEANOR & PARK – RAINBOW ROWELL

Rainbow Rowell - Eleanor & Park

This one I heard a lot if raving about but when I read it I didn’t enjoy it as much as other, it just didn’t stand out to me. I want to give it another try to see if I like it more than the first time. I’m still not sure about it though.

5- SEVEN DAYS FOR ETERNITY  – MARC LEVY

Marc Levy - Seven Day for an Eternity

I want to re-read this for the same reason as Razorland minus the spin-off.

6- LES MISERABLES – VICTOR HUGO

Victor Hugo - Les misérables.jpg

This is one of my favorite classics ever. Actually, I would eat up anything written by Victor Hugo, that man was brilliant. I read this in middle school and I don’t remember ANYTHING about it, it’s so strange ! I love it but I can’t remember the story (Okay I’m officially out of my mind ! )


That’s it until next time.

What are some books you want to re-read this year ?

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

–                     logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

 

 

 

 

 

36 thoughts on “Books I want to re-read

  1. I usually don’t re-read books, but this year I do want to go back over (like you) Eleanor and Park and Love Letters to the Dead. I have taught them both in the past and want to re-add them to my middle school classes, but can only pick one.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh I am probably the opposite when it comes to re-reading books, I try and get through the Harry Potter series and The Book Thief at least once a year, but besides those two I have a few others I will always re-read whenever I have a chance. I love going back to some of my favourite stories and experiencing everything all over again!
    Also I need to read more books by Rainbow Rowell, I read Fangirl and Carry On last year and LOVED both of them so I think I really need to pick up some of her other works.
    Great post, I hope you have fun re-reading your books!

    Liked by 2 people

    • I don’t know why it never crossed my mind to re-read books! I genuinely never thought about it until the end of last year when I started feeling Harry Potter withdrawal haha.
      The only books by RR I read are Fangirl and Eleanor & Park, but Kindred Spirits is on its way and Attachments is on my April TBR, so that’s getting done soon 😀
      Thanks, I hope you do too !

      Liked by 1 person

      • I feel like I’m always re-reading something at least once a month. I have a terrible memory so I’m always discovering something new every time I go back to a book (well, probably except HP, I’ve read that series so many times I could probably recite it to you word for word :D)
        Carry On is amazing if you ever decide to pick that one up. I’ve heard a lot about Eleanor and Park so I’ll probably have to pick that one you first, but I’m interested to see what you think of Attachments and Kindred Spirits!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hahaha I on the other hand have a pretty good memory so if I read a book too often I think I’ll get bored with it !
        Yeah I’ll end up picking up carry on too for sure,it’s just that I already have attachments and won kindred spirits in a giveaway!
        I’ll definitely put reviews up when I’m done with them

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah that makes sense. There’s always about a year gap minimum between me reading a book the first time and going back to it, normally that’s enough time for me to forget the little details!
        Carry On is amazing, I hope you love it, but yeah I’ll be interested to see what you think of Attachments and Kindred Spirits before I pick up both books 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m hoping to reread the Harry Potter series (though startiing from chamber of secrets because I read the illustrated edition of the 1st one not long ago) and The Book Thief too! Those books are just beautiful ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I really need to reread Harry Potter! It’s been way too long since I’ve read those books. I shamefully haven’t read The Book Thief or Eleanor & Park, but they’re both on my TBR. There are so many books that I want to reread like the Percy Jackson series, The Perks of Being a Wallflower and some Australian contemporaries that I adore. I just find it so hard to fit in rereads with my insane TBR. I wish there were more hours in the day, haha.

    Liked by 1 person

    • EXACTLY! When i want to read so many books, I find it hard to squeez in re-reads. I haven’t read The percy Jackson series nor any of Rick Riordan’s books *hides*, the perks of being a wall flower either, I’m pondering wether to read it or not though !

      Like

  5. Like Beth, I’m a habitual rereader. I reread my favorite book about every eight months, and (making a guess) typically reread at least five or six other books a year–especially if a new book’s coming out in a series I haven’t touched in a while. Gotta brush up on the story before I pick up the new book.

    I hope you enjoy all the books you reread just as much (if not more) the second time around! =)

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Little Peek #4 : April 2016 | Word Wonders

Leave a Reply

