The Book Theme Meme #2 – The Catastrophic History of You and Me

Hello guys !

I’m back today with another book-song pairing. I really really love this meme, it is so much fun to do. It was created by Lila @ The Bookkeeper’s Secret and I stumbled upon it at the right time.

RAZORLAND (4)

The rules:

  • Link back to the originator
  • Choose a book or book series.
  • Choose a song you feel like represents the book (fyi: it doesn’t have to have words, it can be classical or a score).
  • Post the book/series and the song.
  • Tell us what about the song reminds you of the book. Is it a particular lyric/s? Is it the general feeling of the song? Explain a little.

Today, I bring you another favorite of mine which deserves more acknowledgment because I’ve never seen it on any other blog around and it is The Catastrophic History of You and Me by Jess Rothenberg. Which makes me think that I, myself, even though I adored it, don’t talk about it as much as I should so here it is. The song that I pick for this book is :

Ain’t Nobody (Loves Me Better) Felix Jaehn ft. Jasmine Thompson

Jess Rothenberg - The Catastrophic History of You and Me

Most of the lyrics of the song remind me of how Patrick feels about Brie. I can’t tell you the exact reason because that’ll be a major spoiler but all I can say is that this part is the perfect fit for Patrick’s love and for the story as a whole :

Ain’t nobody
Loves me better
Makes me happy
Makes me feel this way
Ain’t nobody
Loves me better than you

I’ve been waiting for you
It’s been so long
I knew just what I would do
When I heard your song
You filled my heart with a kiss
You gave me freedom
You knew I could not resist
I needed someone

Brie meets Patrick when she dies, in her “little slice of heaven” and they become friends. Their banter is amazing, it’s so funny and at the same time heartfelt and true. If you haven’t read it, go check it out, it really is worth the read.

P.s: The cover is a direct link to the Goodreads page.


That’s it until next time.

What other song do you think is a good fit for The Catastrophic History of You and Me?

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

–                     logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

 

12 thoughts on “The Book Theme Meme #2 – The Catastrophic History of You and Me

  1. thanks so much for participating! i’m so glad you had a fun time 🙂
    i haven’t read the book but it sounds really good–i’ll have to look into it. i have heard the song before, though, and i love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Little Peek #4 : April 2016 | Word Wonders

Leave a Reply

