TAG #10 : The F.R.I.E.N.D.S Book Tag

Hello guys !

I can’t tell you how behind on tags I am, it is crazy. I am so bad at this. Okay, to be honest, I have a reason for delaying them which is that I don’t want to be repetitive. My 2015 reading year has been very shitty, I didn’t read many books and I don’t want to keep bringing up each time the same books I read this past 4 months -and the few I read last year- so I’m waiting to read more and doing tags little by little, but I promise if you tagged me I’ll do it eventually, I just want to do it right, I’m sorry !

For today, it is the F.R.I.E.N.D.S Book Tag for which I haven’t been technically tagged but that I saw on  the awesome Kat‘s @ Life and Other Disastersages ago  in February. You should most definitely check out her blog because her content is pretty varied and amazing and just do it, you won’t regret it. So I’m not an avid watcher of Friends, yeah no, don’t throw rocks at me, I adored the few episods I caught on TV, that show is hilarious, it’s just that I’ve never found time to binge watch the whole thing (Though I might do it in the summer).

Sans titressf.png

 

THE ONE WHERE EDDIE WON’T GO: A CHARACTER I WISH WOULD JUST GO AWAY

11235712

 

 

Pearl from Cinder. Just No. Yayks. Every time she showed up, I swear I really wished she would go away. She gave me murderous thoughts. She’s Cinder’s stepsister and just plain AWFUL. I was so happy she wasn’t mentioned in Scarlet.

 

THE ONE WHERE ROSS AND RACHEL TAKE A BREAK: FAVORITE BREAK UP SCENE

anigif_enhanced-buzz-6606-1376527348-7.gif

N/A. None stuck with me, because it is either I hate the break-up and despise the author for it or I just don’t care for it and forget about it soon after haha.

THE ONE WITH ALL THE KISSING: A BOOK WITH LOTS OF KISSING

Jodi Ellen Malpas - (#1) This Man

 

 

-Insert any NA or Adult book I’ve ever read- For this one, I’ll go with the one all about kissing (and more hah). It is This Man. If you want on-going, never-ending tension and steam, read that trilogy.

 

THE LAST ONE: FAVORITE SERIES FINALE

dh-us-jacket-art

 

The most predictable answer in the WHOLE GALAXY. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. If you don’t know what perfection is, that ending is. It just wrapped up everything so neatly. Gaaah!!

 

THE ONE WITH A BLACKOUT: A SCENE I’D LIKE TO FORGET

13741785

 

That one scene from The Storyteller. I’m scarred. It is so dark and creepy and just something I would want to have amnesia because of. I can’t tell you what it is, because spoilers.

THE ONE WHERE CHANDLER CAN’T CRY:  A BOOK THAT DID NOT MAKE YOU AS EMOTIONAL AS OTHERS

Rainbow Rowell - Eleanor & Park

 

Eleanor & Park. Sorry? ish? It was okay! It just wasn’t this breath-taking love story to me. I couldn’t connect with anything, or did I maybe read it at the wrong time? I don’t know. Anyhow, I’ll give it another try sometime this year.

 

THE ONE WHERE JOEY DOESN’T SHARE FOOD: A BOOK YOU WON’T EVER LEND

None huh? My books, my rules. And I say: Thee shall not lend books EVER. I’ve done it in the past and they were back in not so good of a condition so yeah, never again.

anigif_enhanced-buzz-11943-1376575876-0.gif

THE ONE WITH THE THUMB: A RECENT READ THAT YOU WOULD GIVE TWO THUMBS UP TO   

 Ryan Graudin - (#1) Wolf by Wolf

 

Wolf by Wolf. I know you saw that one coming, right, right? I’m not ready to stop talking about that book. Not now. Not ever. Deal with it.

THE ONE WITH THE ICK FACTOR: A BOOK WITH A PET PEEVE

Stephenie Meyer - Twilight.jpg

 

Here’s one I never talked about. Twilight. With all it’s ridiculously shining vampires, love triangle and imprinting. God no! I read the first one, that’s about it.

THE ONE WITH THE LESBIAN WEDDING: FAVORITE LGBTQ BOOK COUPLE

 MALEC. Yes, yes, YES! Best couple IN THE UNIVERSE. Nothing tops them. Freaking cute. Freaking hilarious. Freaking everything I love in fictional couples.

giphyrgyt.gif

I tag :

Lila @ The Bookkeeper’s Secret

Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews

Vivian @ Inked in Pages

Carrianne @ Cuppa ‘n Critiques

And whoever wants to join in.

Ps: If you’ve already done it or you just don’t feel like it, I’m sorry just ignore my tag hah.


That’s it until next time.

If you did the tag, go ahead and leave the link in the comments so that I can check it out.

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

–                       logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

 

35 thoughts on “TAG #10 : The F.R.I.E.N.D.S Book Tag

  1. I loved all your answers for this tag. I definitely agree about Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows; yes it’s predictable but it’s a great final book to the series, and one that still stays with a lot of people even now (hope that makes sense!). I finally caved and brought a copy of Wolf by Wolf, I’m way over my book buying budget for this month and next but I’d heard so many great things about it I couldn’t resist, also YES Malec! They are like my OTP 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes that definitely makes sense ! I still get as excited about HP as when I was a kid, I’ll forever be a potterhead !
      Yaaaay ! Finally ! I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on it. I swear books are driving us into bankruptcy 😂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for the tag! I binged the show a few months ago while I was on summer break for uni, even when I wasn’t paying full attention it was good for background noise. You should do it when you get a chance. I agree with Pearl just having to go away and I’m so glad to hear she doesn’t make an appearance in Scarlet.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Agree completely with Pearl in this one! SHE KILLED ME HARD. Damn. If I could kick that annoying butt of hers, I would kick HARD with a metal foot.
    Definitely will be checking out all these books! I have wanted to read Wolf by Wolf for so long, I’m so glad you enjoyed it! I currently have the Walled City by Ryan Gruadin so Ill see how I like the writing style I guess! Have you read it?
    Aha, what book is Malec from? It’s probably a very well known novel but I am SO COMPLETLY out of the times 😄 You seem so excited over them I NEED THIS SHIP.

    Liked by 1 person

    • HAHAHAHAHAHA ! Well Wolf by Wolf is the first of her books I ever read and it has become one of my favorites.
      Malec is from the Mortal Instruments and yes it is soooo well known byt I just read it inthe beginning of this year hahaha because I am behind on popular books to. YES YOU NEED THEM 😍

      Liked by 1 person

  4. AWE, thanks so much for the kind words! ❤ so happy you did the tag, even if you aren't an avid FRIENDS watcher, that's okay .. I guess … don't tell Marie that I said so.
    Also, really happy to hear that you also loved Wolf by Wolf, I just got it the other day in the mail.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: The Friends Book Tag – inked in pages
  6. Pingback: BOOK TAG: F.R.I.E.N.D.S – wonderless reviews
  7. Pingback: Little Peek #4 : April 2016 | Word Wonders

Leave a Reply

