Top 5 Wednesday #11 : Hiding from Books !

Hello guys ! T5W

So today is Wednesday, this means that it is time for me to do another T5W.  It is a weekly feature created By Lainey @ Gingerreadslainey with a different theme each week. It is hosted now by Sam @ Thoughts on Tomes. For more information, you can check the Goodreads group.

This week’s theme is: BOOKS YOU’RE INTIMIDATED BY.

P.s: The covers are direct links to the GoodReads pages.

My oh my ! This week’s topic is a very interesting one because I don’t get intimidated by books easily, I’ll dive head first in any book any fiction novel you hand me but there are some few exceptions to that rule. There’s first the 700pages (more like 600) mark, if a book is over that I feel like I’d drawn in it, ad there’s also High Fantasy, to me, it is like that guy who loves looking at dogs but is scared to death to approach them. Yeah, that’s me. So, that’s mostly what this list will contain :

5- AN EMBER IN THE ASHES – SABAA TAHIR

Sabaa Tahir - An Ember in the Ashes

Hhhh. You’re going to laugh. Wanna know why? Because I don’t have a reason for this one. It just intimidates me, okay? I swear I don’t even understand it myself, so don’t even try.

4- YOU – CAROLINE KEPNES

51QVphIQKqL

Internal conversation with me, myself, and I: This book is so creepy. – Yes, but it sounds so fascinating. – But, it is so dark. – Oh, shut up, you hypocrite, you love dark books (sometimes). – But, HE IS A STALKER.- Okay, but … Yeah, I admit, it’s going to give us nightmares.

No seriously, I’ll eventually gather enough courage to pick it up.

3- Outlander – Diana Gabaldon

 

SO LONG. Why? Just whyyyy? I’m dying to read it because I love the premise but the length has been discouraging me everytime. Every book is freaking 800 pages or longer. Ain’t nobody got time for that. (Except maybe in the summer haha)

2- MISTBORN – BRANDON SANDERSON

68428  68429  2767793

 Or every Brandon Sanderson book ever. Because High Fantasy. Don’t get me wrong I LOVE Fantasy, but I’m more into Urban Fantasy than High Fantasy. Actually, I can’t say that, because I’ve never read a High Fantasy novel before (Or did I ?) I want to though. And I’m going to. Soon. I promise.

1- A SONG OF ICE AND FIRE –  GEORGE R. MARTIN

George R.R Martin - (#1) A Game of Thrones  George R.R Martin - (#2) A Clash of Kings  George R.R Martin - (#3) A Storm of Swords  George R.R Martin - (#4) A Feast for Crows  George R.R Martin - (#5) A Dance with Dragons  George R.R Martin - (#6) The Winds of Winter  George R.R Martin - (#7) A Dream of Spring

Again, 1000 pages. What the hell? I’m obsessed with the tv-show (24th PLEASE COME FASTER) and I know it is utterly different from the books and I WANT to read the books, but the page count is overwhelming.


 That’s it until next time.

What are some books that intimidate you?

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

–                         logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

17 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday #11 : Hiding from Books !

  1. Mistborn and GOT are on my list. Outlander was until I finally made myself read it. I adored Outlander, but I’m in no hurry to read the rest of the series just yet.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I totally get the whole not knowing WHY you’re intimidated by certain books. I definitely feel that with An Ember in the Ashes too! I am so excited to read You. I read the first few chapters and it is definitely very unnerving. Totally feel you with Sanderson too. I keep hearing him everywhere, especially on BookTube, and I want to read them just to see what I feel but like there’s so many and they’re massive. I have no plans of reading Outlander but those books still terrify me 😂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Game of Thrones intimidates me so much I don’t know if I’ll ever read the books, even though I love the TV show 😄 they’re just so huge! It’s weird because I dove into Outlander not really considering the massive page counts and proceeded to fly through the first 3 before stopping to breathe ahah. Apparently I don’t understand my own mind either!
    Enchanted by YA

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahahah nor do I, sometimes they are incoherent ! Both are extremely intimidating to me, Outlander is gazing at me right now so I’m sure I’ll read it sometime soon but GoT I’m still considering

      Like

  4. Pingback: Little Peek #4 : April 2016 | Word Wonders

Leave a Reply

