TAG #11 : Get to know me Tag

Hello guys !

Today is going to be all about me (As if other days are not! JUST KIDDING don’t kill me). This is going to be very helpful (Or completely useless, it depends on how you see things) because when I get asked to introduce myself, my mind goes blank, I literally don’t know what to say other than my name and age haha, that’s where this Get to know me Tag comes in and makes it easier for me to talk to you about myself a lot a little.

rfty.png

I was tagged by my amazing fangirling partner Marie @ Drizzle and Hurricane Books to do this tag. Her blog is so beautiful, you should definitely go check it out.

Before starting with the different sections, here’s yours truly:

IMG_20160304_194816

Vital states

Name: Fadwa.
NicknamesDidwa, which I’ve been called since I was born.
Birthday: December 26th.
Star Sign: Capricorn.
Occupation: Second year Medstudent. But you probably already know it as I’m always complaining haha.

Appearance 

Hair colour: Very dark Brown with Auburn highlights.
Hair length: Long. It is almost at the small of my back.
Eye colour: Brown.
Best Feature: As it is listed under appearance, I assume it is supposed to be physical? Mmm… I’d say my lips.
Piercings: 3 piercings in each ear.
Tattoos: Hell to the freaking no! I think they’re really cool, but this girl right here has commitment issues and I can’t see myself having some kind of symbol on my body for the rest of my life.
Right or Left: I’m a proud lefty.

Firsts 

Best Friend: A girl named Yasmine in Kindergarten that I’m still friends with now. (Though not close)
Award: Hah! It was a for a reading competition at school to see who could read the most books in a week. I was 7 or so.
Sport: It was Taekwondo which I did for 7 years. Now, I boxe, weight-lift and take step classes regularly. And sometimes, I would go out on intense bike rides with my dad, HE KILLS ME.
Real Holiday: The Moroccan Sahara when I was 5. My love for it runs deep.
Concert: Jessie J. 4 years ago, and it was A-MEU-ZING. That woman can sing.

Favourites

Film: What the hell? What kind of question is that? ddd.png
TV Show: Grey’s Anatomy people, that show is everything. If you watch it you know what the struggle.0b1aaf968706e1e898f253ed46593154.jpg
Colour: Blue.
SongChasing Cars by Snow Patrol. SO. MANY. FEELS.
Restaurant: Sushi House. Their sushis are just the best I’ve had yet *salivating*
Shop: If it is a bookshop, none here in Morocco. Because, well, because they all suck. If is a clothes’ store, I’d say Stradivarius, I want all of their clothes. All of them.
Books: I will pretend that you didn’t just dare ask something like that and that you are asking about my most recent favourite which is I’ll Give you the Sun by Jandy Nelson. Gaaah! The things that book did to me. Jandy Nelson - I'll Give You the Sun

Currently 

Feeling: Drained! I’m in the middle of preparing for my final exams and it is driving me nuts (See! Told you I’m always complaining about it)
Single or Taken: Very single.
Eating: Last thing I ate was lunch and I had a proper moroccan Tajine #Yummy
Thinking About: How I need to get my laptop fixed tomorrow because it is going out of its mind.
WatchingNothing. But next in line is the NEW SEASON PREMIERE OF GAME OF THRONES.
Wearing: My bugs bunny Pajamas. So comfy !

Future

Want ChildrenYes.
Want to be Married: Yes.
Careers in Mind: Mmm, my heart is leaning towards pediatric surgery as for now (and has been for a couple years)
Where You Want To Live: This question is so hard. Amsterdam, maybe London? God, I don’t know!

Do you Believe …

God: Yes, I do.
MiraclesYep.
Love at First Sight: Mmm, no. Lust maybe? But Love, I just can’t wrap my head around it.
Ghosts: Nope.
Aliens: I don’t.
Soul MatesI think that when you find the person you want to spend your whole life with, that person becomes your soulmate.
Heaven: Yes.
Hell: Euh, yes.
Kissing on the First Date: Naah! I’m a little stuck up like that haha.
Yourself: Yes. It took me a while but I eventually got there.

Well, some of these questions were harder to answer than I expected. If you’re reading this, then you’re awesome and I want to thank you for bearing with me.

And I tag: 

Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews

Lashaan & Trang @ Bookidote

Sammie @ Bookshelves and Biros

Amy @ Book Enthral 

Liam @ Hey Ashers!

Ps: If you’ve already done it or you just don’t feel like it, I’m sorry just ignore my tag hah.


That’s it until next time.

I’d love for you to share facts about yourself in the comments.

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

–                     logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

28 thoughts on “TAG #11 : Get to know me Tag

  1. No decent bookstores in Morocco? HOW DO YOU LIVE.

    I’d never heard of tajine before, but the pictures Google showed me are making my mouth water. Want.

    Ha! Love that you’re a little too stuck up for kissing on a first date. You’re awesome. 😀

    Best of luck on your exams! (I think I’ve told you that a lot, but you can always use more luck, right?) Thanks for the tag, too. ❤

    Liked by 2 people

    • I DON’T KNOW ! E-books and some book fairs are my saviors seriously, it makes me so mad.
      Hahah! Well you can come whenever and you’d have one waiting for you 😊
      Aww! that’s so nice of you to say. And yes I need all the luck I can get 😂
      You’re welcome! I hope you’ll have fun doing it.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. AHH I am so happy you did this, and girl you look GORGEOUS ❤ being a med student must be so hard, I admire you so much for it, ahah, but you can do this, you are the best! CHASING CARS? I LOVE that song so, so much, I mean, all of the emotions…and talking about emotions, yes, I'll Give You The Sun was just feelings…Read The Sky is Everywhere now? Please? I won't stop bothering you. Okay, I will, once you read it and are a wreck about it just like me 😛
    I would love to live in London as well, it's my favorite city in the world, well, so far! ❤ and oh, I love what you wrote about soulmates. It's so beautiful ❤
    Sorry for the long comment, ahah, once I start, seems like I can't stop haha.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Pingback: Blog Awards | The Sunshine Blogger Award – Bookshelves & Biros
    • You’re welcome ❤
      As my mom put it: “Now that you are blogging, you are meeting a lot of people and some of them could come and visit” So yeah, if you are able to come here, I’d be more than happy to show you around !

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I feel like I know you so much better now 😀 ❤
    London and Amsterdam are both great places to live in, although London is SO EXPENSIVE. How can anyone afford staying there?
    I have commitment issues too, so no tattoos for me either, but I have 3 piercings in one ear too, but not in both like you.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thank you so much for the nomination!! 😀 We’ll gladly do it hahha 😉 So nice tags like this makes u feel closer to other bloggers! And OMG Im so sorryy for the fact that you don’t have decent libraries in Morocco :O -Trang

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re welcome, I can’t wait for your post to get to know you better ! 😀
      Thank youu, that’s what I have to deal with 😡 but well I just hope that some online store will end up shipping here .

      Like

  6. I loved reading this! You’re so prettyyy 😍 You do so many physical activities! That’s super impressive. I would die, hahahaha. And yesss Chasing Cars is such a beautiful song! My sister visited Morocco last year and she loved it. If I ever can afford to travel one day, I’ll definitely drop by! Sorry about the book situation boo 😦

    And, yay! Thank you soo much for the tag!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aaawn Lauren, that’s so nice of you to say, thank you ❤
      Hahaha I’ve always been like that, when I was little I did martial arts and after that in high school it was basket ball so I don’t know how to be without sports 😂
      Oh really ! I’m glad to hear that, hopefully one day you’ll be able to come so that we can meet 😍
      Yeah well I hope that book situation is going to change some day :/
      You’re welcome, I can’t wait to read your answers ❤

      Like

  7. Pingback: Book Tags | The Get To Know Me Tag – Bookshelves & Biros
  8. You’re so pretty!😊 and YES ALL LEFTIES ASSEMBLE! LEFTIES SHOULD RULE THE WORLD!
    A medstudent? That’s so cool! I’ve never been interested in medicine myself but I’ve always had respect for people who do go into that field because it isn’t easy!
    Amsterdam looks so pretty! I would love to visit there when I get the opportunity!
    And keep mentioning I’ll Give You The Sun! It’s helping me to remind me I need to pick it up soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aw thank you Astra ❤
      YES WE SHOULD AND WE WILL !
      It is not easy at all but it is fascinating when you’re passionate about it.
      Me too, Amsterdam is on the top of my list of places to visit.
      Hahahaha I will don’t worry about that !

      Like

  9. Pingback: Little Peek #4 : April 2016 | Word Wonders
  10. Pingback: Who Even Are You? // TAG: Get To Know Me! – wonderless reviews
  11. Pingback: TAG #33: Who Am I ? | Word Wonders

Leave a Reply

