TAG #12 : Unpopular Opinions Book Tag

Hello guys !

It seems like I’m in a provocative mood these days. It may be because of my upcoming exams making me extra bitchy or it may be because I’m awesome like that. So what better way to continue on that line of action than a little Unpopular Opinions Book Tag. But more seriously, I don’t want to offend anyone with my answers, if you feel like you don’t share the same opinions as me, we can either discuss it in the comments (I’d LOVE that) or you can ignore me, that’s fine too.

TAGS (4)

Oh, and apparently I suck so much at keeping up with my tags that the blogger who tagged me back in February has deleted their blog. Yeah, I’m that bad. *sigh*

tumblr_mwqapyIj4Y1qijoeyo3_500.gif

Let’s just jump right into this:

As always, click on the cover to go to the Goodreads page.

1. A popular book or series you didn’t like

The Lux series. My feelings for this one are still fresh, as I just DNF book 2 Onyx yesterday. I just CAN’T GET INTO IT. I could get through Obsidian but the second lost everything that made the first bearable. My review for Onyx will come in a week or so.

2. A popular book that everyone hates that you love

https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/7137327-enclave?from_new_nav=true&ac=1&from_search=true

 

I could think of nothing for this one. So, instead I’ll show you an underhyped book that I would want more people to read and I’ll go with a trilogy which is Razorland. I told you I would showcase that trilogy more so here it goes. Read it, you’re welcome.

3. A love triangle or OTP you didn’t like

Spoiler for The Infernal Devices ahead.

bdd2c05e199ae7bc43b3e4ec5251d055

Oh boy! Wessa from The Infernal Devices. I LOVE Will and all, but Jem is my babe and I want him to be happy, so even though I’m not there yet, I’m not okay with the choice I know Tessa is going to make. I want to thank myself for reading the whole Mortal Instruments series before this one instead of alternating, because that spoiled me big time.

4. A popular genre you rarely reach for

Horror ? Yeah, definitely. It’s not that I don’t like it or that I get scared easily, far from that -Scary movies make me laugh really hard, weird I know, I don’t why that happens. It’s just that I never think to go out of my way to pick up a horror book.

5. A beloved character you didn’t like

fadwalhn_1455134503_30

Aristotle from Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secret of the Universe. Don’t kill me please, it’s just that he annoyed me and made up problems where there weren’t any which made him even more conflicted. He just could’ve saved himself the trouble. I’m not talking about the whole coming out thing, it’s the little things that I had issues with. (The fan art is to die for though!)

6. A popular author you can’t seem to get into

John Green. I LOVE him as a person though, he’s so genuine and funny and just awesome. But I can’t seem to get into his books, I don’t hate them but I don’t love them either. They’re just meh to me.

7. A popular book-trope you’re tired of seeing

HAHA. I wrote a whole post about that just yesterday and I had loads of fun making that list. So here’s my list of 12 bookish tropes that need to go away ASAP.

8. A popular series you have no interest in reading

 

The Mara Dyer trilogy. I know it is good, but everyone is saying that the ending is frustrating and I don’t want to go through the trouble of loving it just to end up pulling my hair out of my head.

9. A movie or Tv-show you prefer to the book

The Vampire Diaries. I’ve been watching the show for year, since it came out actually. But when I tried to pick the first book up I was horrified. I just absolutely hated it and didn’t get past the first book, luckily, I was just borrowing it from a friend.

I tag: 

ANYONE who wants to do it. Because I feel like everyone has already done.

P.s: Click on the Fan art to be redirected to the original site.


That’s it until next time.

I’d love to know what you think of all of these. Share YOUR opinions is the comments.

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

–                     logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

34 thoughts on “TAG #12 : Unpopular Opinions Book Tag

  1. I’ve never tried to Razorland series (I’ve heard of it and I’ve read Ann Aguirre’s other books so I may add it to my to-read list) but I definitely agree with you on The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer books. I’ve seen them around a lot recently but I haven’t really been inspired to pick them up, I always seem to just drift past them!
    I also agree with you on the horror genre. I’ve read a few books in the genre and have a few more on my to-read list but it’s the one I seem to always overlook. I’m not great with blood, gore or jump scares so itmay not be the best genre for me to get into!
    Great picks, I loved reading your choices for this tag!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’ve seen it a few years back and then it seems to have surged to the surface again recently but I’ve never had that urge to pick the trilogy up and I probably never will !
      I have some horror books on my tbr too, we’ll see how that goes 😊
      Thank you Beth ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • It’s just never been something that caught my eye before. I’ve seen it a lot more since joining WordPress but never been curious enough to actually pick it up.
        I’ll probably get around to them one day 😀 doubt I’ll do a month of nothing but horror books unless I want to never sleep again!
        That’s all right ❤️

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I love this tag! I could honestly read people’s unpopular opinions forever haha. I find it so interesting. Before I started this blog this was like one of the first tags on BookTube that I watched. I think I watched every video that existed 😂

    I read the first Mara Dyer book and LOVED it, but I keep putting off the rest of the series because I’ve heard so many people say the ending was a huge letdown. Horror is my favourite, but I totally understand that it’s not for everyone. I actually wished I was able to get scared by horror books, haha. I’m such a wuss when it comes to horror movies and jump scares, but the books don’t phase me at all.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. But… THE MARA DYER Series?! I’m okay with you having trouble with John Green: even if he’s my favorite of all times, I understand why people might not be into his books. The Mara Dyer series was great, it’s actually one of my favorites books, and I loved the ending as well, but…if you’re not feeling it, I4d understand ahah. GREAT tag and great answers 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great post! I agree with you on the Mara Dyer trilogy, I have no intention of reading it either. I’ll be honest – what drew me to the books in the first place are the beautiful covers. Plus I have heard that the first book is amazing, but the other two disappointing. And I really don’t want to be disappointed so I decided not to bother with the trilogy! 😄

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahaha until this week I was late to the party as well.
      I love both of them too but Jem is just more to me if it makes sense haha.
      That would be an ideal situation since she gets both in the end!

      Like

  5. Pingback: Little Peek #5 : May 2016 | Word Wonders

Leave a Reply

