Award #5 : I’m a Dragon, and I have Dreams !

Hello guys !

I feel like I’m getting better at doing my tags and award (Am I? Really?). This is the reason for me posting so much these past few weeks. I want to do the tags that have been accumulating but at the same time I don’t want to cut down my other content which I enjoy doing equally. So, yeah without further ado, here’s this week’s award.

I’ve been tagged my the amazing people that are Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews and Beth @ Reading Every Night for The Dragon’s Loyalty Blog Award. Seriously, go check out their blogs, they’re so awesome and the girls are really fun to chat with.

lkjhgfdsl.png

The rules :

  • Display the award on your blog.
  • Announce your win with a post.
  • Link the blogger who awarded you.
  • Present six deserving blogs with the award.
  • Link your awardees in the post and let them know of their being awarded.
  • Write seven interesting things about you.

I’ve been wracking my brain to find more facts about me, trying to be “original”. DAMN! Yeah, don’t know about the originality but I found another theme that I’ve never talked about before. For this award, it’s going to be 7 things I want to do before I die x2 meaning 14, because you know, I was tagged twice.

My bucket list:

1. Do extreme sports

Bunjee jumping. Skydiving. Rock climbing. Sandboarding. White water rafting. Cliff jumping (which I actually did). Any of it. ALL of it. yes, you’ve guessed it, I’m an adrenaline junky, but what can a girl do? I just love the feeling of it, and I want to experience everything while I still can.

2. Join Médecins Sans Frontières

MSF translates to Doctors Without Borders, which is an NGO originally founded in France but that has immensely expended, it’s really impressive you guys! It’s soul purpose is for doctors from all around the world to go to war-zones or developing countries to provide health care to those who can’t afford it. I would want to do that for at least a year.

3. Travel around the world

Here are the 14 places I want to go to the most: San Francisco – USA, London – UK, Venice – Italy, Amsterdam – The Netherlands, Santorini (or any of the islands really) – Greece, Niagara Falls – Canada, Tokyo – Japan, Edinburg – Scotland,  Lombok – Indonesia, Rio Maggiore – Italy, New York – USA , Agra – India, Bangkok – Thailand, Cusco – Peru.

4. Master Yoga

Okay, not really master but I want to do some advanced poses. I LOVE doing Yoga but I can’t do a head/handstand for the life of me so I’d like to work on that.

5. Learn to speak at least 6 languages in total

Ideally, I would want to add Spanish (which I’m working on right now) and maybe German ? I don’t know that second one, I’m still debating. Oh yeah, and sign langage, that would be so awesome, I know a few words but nothing too fancy.

6. Go to a music Festival

OH MY GOD ! How I would do anything to be able to go to some giant music festival like Coachella or Tomorrowland. I love music as much as I love books and more than that I like to just blast music, let it fill my soul and dance to it. AMAZING. Oh yeah and I’m freaking annoyed right now, because there’s a Holi Festival in my city next weekend and I’m not going because FREAKING EXAMS.

7. Go to a Book Convention

This is book events’ season, and I’m a bookworm so this one is pretty much a given. Any of them would be more than fine. Yallwest, Bookcon, BEA, etc… Being in an awesome place, meeting awesome people, talking about awesome books. The dream right?

8. Go on a road trip around Morocco with friends

I still have SO many places to go, discover and enjoy in my country and I would love to share that with people close to my heart.

9. Go to The Wizarding World of Harry Potter

Can someone take me right now please? This is a life long dream of mine and I will do it, even if I’m 80 by that time, I don’t care. Okay maybe not, I want to be able to actually run around like a little kid.

10. Take part in a color run

They were doing one in the beginning of the year as a fundraiser and for some unknown reason it got canceled which is irritating. A LOT. I hope there’s going to be one around soon so that I can already check this off my list.

11. Visit unique libraries

Yet another predictable one. But seriously, see these and if it doesn’t make you want to do it as well I don’t know what will.

12. Run a semi-marathon

I really suck at running, I’m the worst at it really. I have 0 endurance when it comes to it and I think about taking it up once my exams are over because they made a beautiful track near where I live and that’s extra-motivational.

13. Go to Disney world

Again, I’ll forever be a kid and that’s the ultimate kid’s dream.

14. Adopt a dog

A huge fluffy dog preferably, a dog I can cuddle and snuggle with, like a Husky or a Labrador. I’ve nagged my mom for years but she wouldn’t have it haha. To be fair she’s right about it, we live in a flat and though it’s in the suburbs, we don’t have enough space inside for a big dog.

I Tag: 

Luna @ Luni Reads

Liam @ Hey Ashers!

Yarravy @ Hiraeth for the Pages

Felicia @ Fell for Books

Cleo @ Cuddle with Books

Charleigh @ Charleigh’s Book Nook

Ps: If you’ve already done it or you just don’t feel like it, I’m sorry just ignore my tag hah.


That’s it until next time.

What are some of the things on YOUR bucket list?

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

–                         logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

 

 

 

26 thoughts on “Award #5 : I’m a Dragon, and I have Dreams !

  1. Ohh I love this, I love how you decided to do it! I already visited some of the cities you want to see, I loved New York and Amsterdam, London is my favorite place of all times, I’d love to live there. 🙂 And oh, going to a book convention seems SO awesome, I hope we’ll both be able to go there someday 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh man I loved reading your list for this award! So many of your items are on my bucket list as well! I’m a little scared of heights and I still want to go bungee jumping and sky diving! It just seems like such an amazing experience I’m not going to let me fear get in the way of that!
    Also I completely agree about travelling all around the world. That is probably my number one, I agree with Marie because New York and Amsterdam are two of my favourite places ever, and I may be a little biased about London because I live near there bit I think it’s ptetty great too 🙂 have you got any holidays planned to any of these places?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Beth ❤
      You go girl! Don’t let your fears hold you back !
      It’s great to know that we have things in common
      Unfortunately not, maybe in a year or so, when my bestfriend will be settled in France, I’ll go visit, that’s what I’ve been thinking about the most concretely these past few weeks. And also, I’m doing an exchange intership program for a little over a month and I’m think about applying to Amsterdam or some of the other places I really want to go.

      Liked by 2 people

      • That’s all right ❤️
        Well I haven’t before! I did zip lining a couple of years ago, my friend had to push me off the first couple of times but I made it to the end and it was a brilliant experience!
        It’ll be nice to be able to visit your friend though, when she has settled down, and an internship sounds amazing as well. It’s probably a great way to see the city and see a lot more of it than you would as just another tourist!

        Liked by 1 person

      • I didi that too a few times actually 😊 I love it so so much !
        Yes it will ! For the internship, I’ll be like local for a few weeks haha , I think it’ll be a really great experience !

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow, these are some adventurous bucket list things! I could NEVER do extreme sports. I’d probably be crying within seconds of jumping off a plane. 😄 And those travel places sound epic too! I’ve only been to Bangkok on that list other than Niagara Falls, of course. They have pink taxis and awesome ice cream! If you haven’t seen it, you should search up “roll ice cream thailand” or something on YouTube – it’s pretty cool. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you ! 😊 Most of the time that first step is the hardest unless you’re afraid of heights then it’s all horrible haha.
      I really hope I get to go to most if not all of them !
      Yes I know about that ice-cream and it looks so unique, and yummy too.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I’m definitely afraid of heights! I hope you do get to go to all of those places too! I hope to go to Iceland and Norway and Australia and more places in Spain and THERE ARE SO MANY COOL PLACES!
        Yeaaaa the ice cream looks so good! If you ever have it, you should definitely tell us how it’s like! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Thank you 😊
        YES SO MANY! Those are just the ones that came to mind first, Iceland and Australia of couurse. I didn’t put Spain there because I feel like it’s a more reachable destination for me (14km of sea at the closest point)
        Of course I will !

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Ooh I love how you changed up the question!

    So many things on your bucketlist are on mine too! I want to travel and learn different languages so badly. I have been trying to teach myself Spanish, but it’s not going too well 😂 MSF sounds like it’d be so wonderful and such a great and rewarding cause! I’ve been to few small Australian music festivals, but not on the same level as Coachella. I would love to go to some of the UK festivals. And yess at Harry Potter World and a book convention! Also, you couldn’t pay me enough to go bungee jumping hahahaaha. No thank you.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. AHHHH, thank you so much for the tag! I have to say I agree with EVERY SINGLE ONE except I have a beautiful little chihuahua already and she’s so lovely 🙂 I am going to my first book festival soon so I’m really excited! Really love number two, I haven’t heard of it before but it sounds amazing and I definitely would want to go and help out!

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re welcome, I can’t wait to read your facts ! 😁
      Oooh I’m so happy, we have so many things in common. Aww chihuahuas are so cute, what’s her name ?
      I think I’ve known about it since forever but that might be because french tv is pretty much all we watch at home, maybe ? Haha

      Liked by 1 person

      • Aha yes we do! Her name is Lucky which I know is pretty common but it suits her really well and she’s such a precious little thing 🙂
        Aha I see, well it sounds like such a great thing, I’m glad you introduced it to me!
        Aha, will be preparing those facts!

        Liked by 1 person

  6. “I’ve been wracking my brain to find more facts about me, trying to be “original”. DAMN!”

    I think you’re just pretending to be human like the rest of us; I’ve never once seen you fail to come up with awesome and original things to say. You can’t fool me; your supernatural blogging creativity’s showing.

    Everything on your list sounds amazing (though I’ll leave the adrenaline-junkie stuff in your capable hands). Can’t wait to see/read about all your adventures as you start checking things off the list!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahaha Omg ! You really think so? Thank you so much, that makes me so happy ! But I promise I am human (maybe?)
      I hope I get to check things off that list and if I do, I’ll won’t fail to share aaaall of it 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Pingback: Little Peek #5 : May 2016 | Word Wonders

Leave a Reply

