The Music Tag

Hello guys !

I’m here with a tag, not a bookish one, but a musical one, YAY! I love to share my music with others as well as discovering new songs and falling in love with lyrics. So, when I saw this Tag on Kat‘s blog @ Life and Other Disasters, I just had to do it, and she was tagging everyone so TECHNICALLY I’m tagged too.

P.s: Click on the title to be redirected to Youtube

The Music Tag.png

The Rules :

  • List the first 10 songs that come on shuffle (no skipsies).
  • Then write your favorite lyric (or verse) from each song.
  • Tag/link others (Yeah, I’m a lazy potato, so I’m tagging EVERYONE too.)

The Songs :

1. A fleur de toi – Slimane (Cover)

This is a french song, so it might be a bunch of non-sense, it is essentially about a guy trying to get over a girl with to success, but here it goes:

Elle, elle a tenté de me consoler
Même si elle n’a pas tes mots ni ton passé
C’est vrai, mais il n’a pas ton goût pour la fête,
Pour la nuit pour les autres, pour tout ce que je hais
Elle a séché toutes mes larmes, tu sais
Elle a ramassé tes pots cassés
Et elle a réglé tous tes impayés, tes impostures, tes ratures
Tout ce que tu m’as laissé
Elle m’aime comme une folle et me connaît par cœur,
Elle me dit je t’aime parfois durant des heures
Mais elle ne sent pas ton odeur
Pourquoi je te respire dans ses bras
Sors de mes pensées

2. What Goes Around – Hobbie Stuart (Cover)

Now girl, I remember everything that you claimed
You said that you were moving on now
And maybe I should do the same
Funny thing about that is
I was ready to give you my name
Thought it was me and you, baby
Me and you until the end

Is this the way it’s really going down?
Is this how we say goodbye?
Should’ve known better when you came around
That you were gonna make me cry
Now it’s breaking my heart to watch you run around
‘cause I know that you’re living a lie
That’s okay baby ‘cause in time you will find…

3. For the First Time – The Script

She needs me now but I can’t seem to find the time,
I’ve got a new job now on the unemployment line,
And we don’t know how,
How we got into this mess
Is it a God’s test?
Someone help us ’cause we’re doing our best,
Trying to make it work but man these times are hard

But we’re gonna start by
Drinking old cheap bottles of wine,
Shit talking up all night,
Saying things we haven’t for a while
A while, yeah,
We’re smiling but we’re close to tears,
Even after all these years,
We just now got the feeling that we’re meeting for the first time

4. Secrets – One Republic

I need another story
Something to get off my chest
My life gets kinda boring
Need something that I can confess
Til’ all my sleeves are stained red
From all the truth that I’ve said
Come by it honestly I swear
Thought you saw me wink, no
I’ve been on the brink, so

Tell me what you want to hear
Something that will light those ears
Sick of all the insincere
I’m gonna give all my secrets away
This time, don’t need another perfect lie
Don’t care if critics ever jump in line
I’m gonna give all my secrets away

5. Lego House – Ed Sheeran

I’m gonna pick up the pieces and build a Lego house
If things go wrong we can knock it down
My three words have two meanings but there’s one thing on my mind
It’s all for you

And it’s dark in a cold December, but I’ve got you to keep me warm
If you’re broken I will mend ya and keep you sheltered from the storm that’s raging on, now

I’m out of touch, I’m out of love
I’ll pick you up when you’re getting down
And out of all these things I’ve done, I think I love you better now
I’m out of sight, I’m out of mind
I’ll do it all for you in time
And out of all these things I’ve done, I think I love you better now, now

6. Hold Back the River – James Bay

Once upon a different life
We rode our bikes into the sky
But now we’re caught against the tide
Those distant days all flashing by

Hold back the river, let me look in your eyes
Hold back the river, so I
Can stop for a minute and be by your side
Hold back the river, hold back

7. One Day – Kodaline

One day it’s here and then it’s gone
How are you still holding on?
How are you still holding on?

You’ve felt this way for far too long
Waiting for a change to come
You know you’re not the only one

And life passes you by
Don’t be wasting your time
On your own

8. I hate u I love u – Gnash ft. Olivia OBrien

I don’t mean no harm
I just miss you on my arm
Wedding bells were just alarms
Caution tape around my heart
You ever wonder what we could have been?
You said you wouldn’t and you fucking did
Lie to me, lie with me, get your fucking fix
Now all my drinks and all my feelings are all fucking mixed
Always missing people that I shouldn’t be missing
Sometimes you gotta burn some bridges just to create some distance
I know that I control my thoughts and I should stop reminiscing
But I learned from my dad that it’s good to have feelings
When love and trust are gone
I guess this is moving on
Everyone I do right does me wrong
So every lonely night, I sing this song

9. Crawling Back to You – Daughtry

Time can heal, but the scars only hide the way you feel,
And it’s hard to forget how I left you hanging
On by a thread, when everything is said, I will regret it, yeah,
I was doin’ alright, thought I could make it,
Then I see your face and it’s hard to fake it.

Just like that I’m crawling back to you,
Just like you said I would yeah,
I swallow my pride,
Now I’m crawling back to you,
I’m out of my head,
Can’t wait any longer,
Down on my knees, I thought I was stronger,
Just like that, like you said I’d do,
I’m crawling back to you.

10. Here Without You – 3 Doors Down

A hundred days have made me older
Since the last time that I saw your pretty face
A thousand lies have made me colder
And I don’t think I can look at this the same
But all the miles that separate
Disappear now when I’m dreaming of your face

I’m here without you, baby
But you’re still on my lonely mind
I think about you, baby
And I dream about you all the time
I’m here without you, baby


That’s it until next time.

What are some songs you have been listening to lately ? I’m looking to expand my playlist.

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

–                         logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

 

24 thoughts on “The Music Tag

  1. First of all: I’m a sucker for both people singing in French and also pianos, so thanks for the link to A fleur de toi!

    Second: I listened to about three seconds of OneRepublic’s Secret before I had to pause it and go hunting through my music library, because I knew I had an orchestral version of it–and I do! Because I’m also a sucker for cello music. (Well, it’s more like a DRIVING OBSESSION, but “I’m a sucker” sounds less unhealthy.) It’s here:

    Weird that I never thought to hunt down the song that this was a cover of. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      • Pianos for the win! My mom and grandma are both piano teachers, and I grew up playing. I have a decent electric keyboard now, but it’s nothing compared to the parlor grand I grew up with. Every time I visit my parents, I sneak off to the piano room to play it; it’s like a family member, which sounds kind of weird now that I’ve written it out. Uh.

        Do you play, too?

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: “Where Words Fail, Music Speaks” // The Music Tag – wonderless reviews
  3. Pingback: Little Peek #5 : May 2016 | Word Wonders

Leave a Reply

