Top 5 Wednesday #14 : Myself in Characters !

Hello guys !T5W

So today is Wednesday, this means that it is time for me to do another T5W.  It is a weekly feature created By Lainey @ Gingerreadslainey with a different theme each week. It is hosted now by Sam @ Thoughts on Tomes. For more information, you can check the Goodreads group.

This week’s theme is: CHARACTERS YOU’RE MOST LIKE.

I really like this week’s theme, because one of my favorite things to do while reading is find ways in which I’m similar to the characters so this list was really fun to come up with.

5- KAT SWARTZ – THE LUX SERIES

87f3ecb699c9f7ee40a4b81a69a544a1|| Fanart by Nita H. ||

Though I didn’t like this series much (I DNF book 2) and found Kat mostly infuriating, she was a bookblogger and obsessed with books so I cannot deny that big similarity there. I’m passionate about eveything book related and this blog is my baby and my pride.

4- CAPTAIN THORNE – THE LUNAR CHRONICLES

a7870c82c1825d6e9a6d71f1a6d3894b|| Fanart by Taratjah ||

This guy is hilarious and full of himself. JUST LIKE ME. He’s not egocentric in that obnoxious way, doesn’t take himself too seriously, cracks up jokes that he’s the only person to laugh at. He is caring and has feelings but doesn’t know how to deal with them. I’m like that, I’m always wondering: “WHAT ARE THOSE ?”

3- ISABELLE LIGHTWOOD – THE MORTAL INSTRUMENTS

cf4e6606af25bba03f666c3bd8e0eaa1

I’m a badass. Okay, no. Though I  AM a bad ass (see the similarity with Thorne now?) that’s not the reason for Izzy being on this list, it’s more because of her fear of letting go and falling in love with someone. Yep, me! And not because I’m one of those people who think “Boys are all the same” and blablabla, that’s bullshit. I have trust issues. BIG TIME. And I flee before things even get close to serious.

2- MARK WATNEY – THE MARTIAN

c3a368e5b01b9f3c6744d5f1825253f5

I have that crude, sometimes inappropriate sense of humor and I completely love it. I cannot not be sarcastic, it is just impossible. That would be taking out a big chunk of who I am and leaving just the boring stuff like loyalty and ambition. Who wants THAT ? Not me, just leave me be in my little cocoon of Watney-ness (I’m making it a word, yep) living happily ever after.

1- LUNA LOVEGOOD – HARRY POTTER

7613f14e2b2d762e1445e362bfbc2159

Because Astra said so. And also because I don’t give two fucks of what people think of me. I am unapologetically happy with who I am and I cannot please everyone so I do my thing and if you like it welcome to my mumbo jumbo of quirkiness and magical worlds, if you don’t just go on with your life like our paths never crossed, okay? Okay. I own my craziness and I’ll never leave it behind just because someone isn’t comfortable with it.


That’s it until next time.

Do you see yourself in any of these characters? What other characters do you relate to?

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

–                         logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

19 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday #14 : Myself in Characters !

  1. You are my role model. I wish I didn’t give a fuck about what people think of me, ahah, but well, I can’t. I try to, but it’s hard ahah. But I do laugh at my own jokes and in that we are alike, ahah 😛 And don’t have trust issues, I will ALWAYS BE THERE to fangirl with you 😛 ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ahh I totally get the whole trust issues thing. I find it so hard to open up to people and let them in!

    Watney is such a great character and I definitely share his sense of humour too haha.

    I relate to Luna soooo much. I don’t have her confidence (yet) but I definitely share and appreciate her love for all things strange and unusual. It’s so great that you’re unapologetic about who you are and don’t care what people think. As someone with like zero self esteem it really inspires and motivates me to get there myself 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • We have a looooot in common then ! 😁
      Exactly, my bestfriend is always telling me that I shut people out and that I shouldn’t do it because I miss out on great things BUT I can’t help it hah.
      I had below 0 self-esteem and I was really self-degrading too a few years back (I think I talked about it in one of my real talks) but I dragged myself by the butt and eventually got there 😂 and you will too, I know it!

      Like

  3. These are all bad ass characters 😀 just like you! “leaving the boring stuff like loyalty and ambition” haha, that had me laughing so much.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Little Peek #5 : May 2016 | Word Wonders

Leave a Reply

