Award #6 : STAAAHP ! You’re making me blush

Hello guys !

This week’s award is a little special. It’s the Miranda Sings Award. Why is it special ? Because I LOVE Miranda and the message that she conveys and I also admire Colleen for all the work she put in making Miranda such a hilarious and loved alter-ego (I think that’s what she is?). I was nominated to do this by the lovely Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews. You should definitely give her a follow if you don’t already, she’s so sweet and funny, and deserves all the support.

sans-titre.png

The rules :

  • Announce your win with a post, and link the blogger who nominated you.
    Include the featured image on your blog post.
  • Nominate 10 bloggers (or as many as you can think of) and link your awardees in the post.
  • List seven (7) things you love about yourself. (This can be about your appearance, your personality, your achievements, etc.)
  • Don’t use negative connotation (i.e. Don’t say things like – “I’m prettier than an average person.” or “People have told me I’m smart.” You are pretty. You are smart.)

The things I love about myself :

1. My eyebrows

Okay, this is probably my favorite physical feature about me. I love them and they always have to be on fleek (That sentence makes me laugh so much). Though I don’t draw them in or anything, all natural, I just thread them and that’s all.

2. My music taste

It is so eclectic you’d think that several people joined together to make it but nop, it’s just me, myself and I. The real question is whether the three are the same person or 3 different ones *evil laugh* *suspens music* *dramatic effects*

3. My wits

I am not only book smart but also street smart. I’ve always done great at school and was one of those freaks that enjoyed learning stuffs and things especially in physics and chemistry but I also do well in social situations and don’t get shut down easily. And if I do I always find a way around it.

4. My humour

By now, you’re all like “Stop with your humour already, you’re not even that funny !” but I swear I am and if you don’t think so I’ll come after you and torture you with all the worst jokes and puns in the world.

5. My style

It took me a while to finally be happy with what I wear and to have it be like the image I have in my mind. I love picking up clothes, matching outfits and all that kind of stuff, basically putting thought and care into what I wear. This again is like several people mixing up to give birth to my style. Told you, there might not be just one person in there.

6. My honesty

I am as honest as it gets. I don’t say things that I don’t mean just to make people happy and if I don’t like something I don’t pretend otherwise but at the same time I am careful not to be too blunt and hurt people’s feelings.

7. How caring I am

I don’t get attached to people easily but when I do, I give them my all. The whole 150% of my being (Yes because I’m super-human and have an extra 50%) and I’d do anything for them, for my family and friends because I’m there for them as much as they are here for me.

The nominees :

Marie @ Drizzle and Hurricane Books

Sammie @ Bookshelves & Biros

Kat @ Life and Other Disasters

Fatima @ Noteable Pad

Michelle @ The Writing Hufflepuff

Regina @ The Bibliothèque

Ps: If you’ve already done it or you just don’t feel like it, I’m sorry just ignore my tag hah.


That’s it until next time.

What are some things you love about YOURSELF ?

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

–                         logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

 

 

 

 

 

 

29 thoughts on “Award #6 : STAAAHP ! You’re making me blush

  1. YOU DESERVE ALL THE AWARDS. ❤ Okay that being said, I love that one, and thank you for sharing this, though I do want to see how you dress up now like, A LOT, ahah. I love clothes but somedays I'm just lazy and I guess I'm more of a casual dresser? idk if that makes sense 😛 And people who care are just the BEST people, really. Basically you are the best. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww, thank you so much for the nomination! Your posts always make me laugh. I was cracking up at “*evil laugh* *suspense music* *dramatic effects*”
    I wish I was street smart haha. I’m so socially awkward. I actually live inside my books, but when you ask me the directions to a place you can bet I’ll start stuttering or just be silent. Well, I’ve come a long way from that in honesty. Many of my friends study Medicine and I know how difficult it is so, yeah, in my eyes you’re 10/10. Eyebrows on fleek too 😀
    I might not personally know you, but it is incredibly obvious that you’re hilarious, honest and caring. 🙂

    Like

    • You are welcome 😁 I can’t wait for you to do it !
      Hahaha I’m so glad I’m not the only to laugh at my nonsense.
      I actually I have a friend that was like you, I had to always order for her at lunch and thingd like that, she would beg me to do it and I don’t know how she did but now she’s like a complete different person when it comes to that.
      Aaaw thank you so so so much, you’re so sweet ❤ your comment plastered a huge smile on my face !

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Haha trust me, I try and joke all the time but my friends just shake their heads.
    You know, I have a friend just like you too! She was the one that got me out of that shell, and I’m so thankful to her. I’m such a different person now thanks to her. She’d force me to speak up, and even get angry with me at times. But because of that, I have no problem saying what I feel now. I really do see a lot of her personality in you. Isn’t that great?
    No problem, just telling the truth 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      • My friend is from Afghanistan, and when she came to London to study, she didn’t know the language very well. But she never let that bother her – she is brave and courageous. Frankly, she doesn’t take shit from anyone, so I’ve always looked up to her. Us shy people can’t help it, we need people like you to open our eyes 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • She really sounds wonderful, to just get out there is a country that’s not her own is really brave.
        And we actually need people like you to tame us a bit, my friend talked me out of some really dumb ideas and I’m grateful to her for that.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yeah, it was difficult for her, but she learnt the language really quickly and did so well in exams. I admire her so much. 🙂
        My friend said the exact same thing! She told me that I helped her to think before she speaks and try to calm down when she’s angry. Usually I won’t react even when I’m upset, and she found that so strange. We’ve both changed each other, to be honest 🙂 It’s great that your friendship is the same too.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Your award answers are always my favorite; you just crack me up.

    I agree with Marie about the fashion-photography-post thing. I’d love to see your wardrobe, and surely no one would be horrified if you posted about something other than books for once. Or maybe you could take pictures of yourself holding a book that compliments the outfit?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Aw, yay! I loved reading your answers Fadwa. You’re the best and you are definitely hilarious, haha ♥ I love my taste in music too! It’s great that you’re comfortable with your style too 🙂 I am kind of comfortable with mine too. Although, it is just all black clothes 😂 I seriously appreciate anyone who can put together an outfit!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: The Miranda Sings Award – NoteablePad
  7. Pingback: Little Peek #5 : May 2016 | Word Wonders

Leave a Reply

