Award #7 : Glad my uncontained Sarcasm can be of use

Hello guys !

Missed me? Missed me? Missed me? I know it has only been 2 days but I know you did. Or maybe not. Anyway, woke up this morning to find that my internet has magically come back, thus me being here today with a new award, the Entertainer Blogger Award. Somehow, you crazy people think I’m entertaining and read my non-sense every time I post it and I keep on coming back with more. I was tagged by the wonderful Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews and Icebreaker694. You should definitely check these blogs out and give them a follow.

sans-titregh.png

The rules :

  • Write a post with the award picture.
  • Nominate 12 other bloggers who are funny, inspiring, and, most important of all, ENTERTAINING!
  • Add these rules to the post.
  • Thank the person who nominated you and leave a link to their blog!
  • Also, answer these questions down below!

The questions :

Why did you start a blog in the first place?

Let’s see… I have several reasons for this one actually. The first thing that made me seriously think of starting a blog is coming out of a reading slump in January. Last year, I don’t think I read more than 10 books *shocked expressions* *choking noises* because I simply didn’t feel like it, so when I finally got my reading mojo back, I decided that I needed something to keep me motivated. And also, because I was tired of bottling up my -not so- inner fangirl emotions and I had to share them with someone, somewhere.

What is your favourite book?

STOP. I CAN’T EVEN CHOOSE MY FAVORITE BOOK OF THE YEAR. So I’ll give you my two 2016 favorites this far, for which you can see my reviews here: Wolf by Wolf & I’ll Give you the Sun.

Ryan Graudin - (#1) Wolf by Wolf  Jandy Nelson - I'll Give You the Sun

P.s: Click on the covers to go to the Goodreads pages

What do you dislike most?

So many things, you HAVE to be more specific haha. Oh! OH! I’ll tell you one thing that makes me want to destroy every damn thing. NO FUCKING ENGLISH BOOKS IN THIS COUNTRY. And also, most online stores don’t ship to Morocco, so this girl right here has next to none physical copies of books. KILL. ME. NOW.

But good news, I FOUND THAT AMAZON UK’S SHIPPING ISN’T THAT EXPENSIVE AND I’M FREAKING OUT.

What is your favourite food item from the mall?

Frozen Yoghurt. No matter what season it is, each time I go to the mall, I HAVE to get it. It is so good and refreshing and it instantly lifts up my mood. Weird I know. I usually put strawberries and pineapple one on it with one candy that’s called Tagada and it is SO GOOD.

What is your favourite pastime activity?

Reading  ? HAHAHAHA. Okay, kidding, I do lots of things besides that. I workout and go on drives in the middle of nowhere because I like discovering the hidden gems of mother nature.

The nominees :

I normally nominate people that I interact with a lot but this time I’m choosing the opposite because I love this community and want to know its people more.

Louise @ Genie Reads                                                Kirsty @ Kirsty’s Book Reviews

Jaed @  The Bibliophile Blogs                                  Zena @ Cinderzena

Jorelene @ Page Chronicles                                     Luna @ Luni Reads

Shanayah @ The Scarlet Bookkeeper                     Sarah & Faith @ SubLime Reads

Calliope @ Calliope the Book Goddess                    Sya @ Bookish Sya

Rachel @ Journal of a Bibliophile

Ps: If you’ve already done it or you just don’t feel like it, I’m sorry just ignore my tag hah.


That’s it until next time.

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

–                         logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

 

 

 

 

 

44 thoughts on “Award #7 : Glad my uncontained Sarcasm can be of use

  1. Of course we missed you!

    Omg I’d do crazy if there were no English books where I live! I’m so impressed that you’ve still read so much with no direct access to a lot of the English books you read. Also, do you drive?? Because I envy that pastime of yours!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OMG I LOVE THIS. Wolf by Wolf and I’ll Give You the Sun are two of my favorite books as well, so I am so glad to see them on here. 🙂 And you can’t go wrong with frozen yogurt. ❤ Thanks for sharing and, as always, fabulous post! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Your uncontained sarcasm is always missed and appreciated, Fadwa!

    I really, really need to read Wolf by Wolf and I’ll Give You the Sun. I know I’ve said this so many times, but I promise I’ll make it happen soon!! I loved hearing your story of how your blog was created. I created mine for similiar reasons. And yes, frozen yoghurt is amazing.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. First up, you live in MOROCCO!!!! its one of many places I dream of visiting!! And yes, delivery charges to my country is INSANE too :/ Congrats on the award deary 🙂 I agree with you on bottling up inner fangirl moments.it was one of my reasons too !! I havent read either of the books you’ve mentioned but I hope to soon !! I currently cannot seem to get my hands on any good reading. Its flooding everywhere in my country, so I thought it be a little insensitive to be book shopping when half the country is drowning :/

    Liked by 1 person

  5. We missed you like crazy. 😀

    Only ten or so books in an entire year? That sounds like the worst year ever. I’m glad you’ve come out of it.

    Frozen yogurt and driving for fun? Hell yes to both. Do you ever stop on your impromptu driving sprees to take pictures? Because I’d love to see what you see when you’re driving. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Little Peek #5 : May 2016 | Word Wonders
  7. Pingback: Commenting 365 Challenge Update #5 | Rabbit Ears Productions Blog
  8. Pingback: Commenting 365 Challenge Update #6 | Rabbit Ears Productions Blog

Leave a Reply

