Little Peek #5 : May 2016

Hello Guys !

I’M BAAAACK ! Okay, not really, I still have one more exam to go on Friday, then I’ll spend the week-end hibernating but I’ll officially be back Monday and I cannot wait for it. Two weeks is way too long to be away from you lovely potatoes.

LITTLE PEEK

OH AND WHAT IS THIS ?

followed-blog-200-2x

You people are insane for following me ! And I love you so much for it !! This community is truly the best thing that happened to me in a long while and I feel like it changed me in some ways. This journey is just at its beginning for me and I can’t wait to see what more it brings because I’m sure it has a lot more to offer. And also, I met some wonderful people and made great friends that I wouldn’t have know otherwise and that opened my eyes to so many new things too. So, this is has all been positive. One last huge infinite thanks to all of you and without further ramblings let’s get to the wrap-up.

This month being my finals’ month was even more stressful than last, I thought I was going to loose my mind last week (this one is on the easier side). That being said, I still managed to read 8 books and I’m so happy about that number, other than that I read three 5stars books (and DNF one but let’s forget about that minor detail) so it was an amazing reading month. As usual, the titles are direct links to the Goodreads pages.

NEVER, NEVER #1 – COLLEEN HOOVER & TARRYN FISHER

24378015

 

I buddy-read this one with my twinnie  and fangirling partner Marie @ Drizzle and Hurricane Books and I quite frankly don’t know what to think of it yet. It was so confusing and interesting and addicting all at the same time and I still don’t understand a thing and it drives me nuts every time I start thinking of it. We’re reading the next one in June and I’m so excited for it to happen !

 

 

“How odd to be made of flesh, balanced on bone, and filled with a soul you’ve never met.”

ONYX – JENNIFER L. ARMENTROUT

13047090

 

If you’ve read my rant you already know how I feel about this .

I don’t want to go to much into it because it’s going to bring up some unwanted feelings and frustrations and my little heart cannot take it at the moment. So, I’ll redirect you to my review and let you see for yourself.

39% DNF

 

“Daemon pressed his forehead against mine. “Oh, I still want to strangle you. But I’m insane. You’re crazy. Maybe that’s why. We just make crazy together.”

THE SKY IS EVERYWHERE – JANDY NELSON

Jandy Nelson - The Sky is Everywhere

 

Feelings. FEELINGS ARE EVERYWHERE. I still can’t wrap my head around how much Jandy Nelson’s books make me feel, it’s too much. What kind of sorcery does she use? Does anyone know? Can anyone disclose that to me? I’ll pay, promise!

This book was beauty imprinted on paper and I loved it, here’s my review for it.

4 stars

“The sky is everywhere, it begins at your feet.”

ELEANOR & PARK – RAINBOW ROWELL

Rainbow Rowell - Eleanor & Park

 

This was not only my first re-read this year but also the first in a long long time AND it was an audiobook.

So… I liked it more that the first time BUT I’m still not okay with that ending, it just frustrates the shit out of me but I love the characters though. As for audiobooks, I think they’re not my thing and I’ll stick to reading reading from now on.

3.5 stars

“Eleanor was right. She never looked nice. She looked like art, and art wasn’t supposed to look nice; it was supposed to make you feel something.”

CLOCKWORK PRINCESS – CASSANDRA CLARE

18335634

 

This book has rendered me speechless, freaking emotionally wrecked and in a terrible hangover. I think that I didn’t read a word for 3 whole days afterwards. I just kept thinking about how a single book can break my heart and mend it back together at the same time.

This was the perfect ending to this series. Everything I wanted and more.

5 stars

“Life is a book, and there are a thousand pages I have not read. I would read them together with you, as many as I can, before I die -“

CRESS – MARISSA MEYER

13206828

 

This book was a freaking tornado, I wasn’t bored for one second throughout the whole thing. Shit kept happening so fast and I was sitting here taking it all in, out of breath, a stupid face on.

I loved so much and did a bunch of fangirling because of ships, and SO MANY OF THEM HAVE SAILED. It’s ridiculous. And bonus points for the humour.

5 stars

“Captain?”
“Yeah?”
“Do you think it was destiny that brought us together?”
He squinted and, after a thoughtful moment, shook his head. “No. I’m pretty sure it was Cinder.”

THE MESSENGER – MARKUS ZUSAK

Markus Suzak - I Am the Messenger

 

Here’s to finally reading another book by one of my favorite authors of all time. I had high expectation for this book and it met them. But in a weird way. It wasn’t what I expected it to be but it still became a favorite of mine.

This book is just bloody brilliant and beautiful in its own way and I just need everybody to read it and soak it in.

5 stars

“It’s not a big thing, but I guess it’s true–big things are often just small things that are noticed.”

ANNA AND THE FRENCH KISS – STEPHANIE PERKINS

Stephanie Perkins - Anna and the French Kiss.jpg

 

I think that this book was a case of “Read at the right time” syndrome. I read it in the beginning of last week around the time I was taking my hardest final and this book was just what I needed.

Cute, fluffy, funny and it has drama. It was the perfect read, and though it frustrated me A LOT at some points, I still really liked it.

4 stars

“For the two of us, home isn’t a place. It is a person. And we are finally home.”

I also reviewed :

Archer’s Voice Mia Sheridan

I started reading Attachments by Rainbow Rowell and I haven’t read in 3 days because of a couple reasons. First, I was swamped, I had my psychology final and that took a lot of memorization time and also because I’m not feeling it at the moment, so I’ll put it down, pick something else up and come back to it when I’m in the right mood.

Here’s this month’s post summary, other than reviews :

Top 5 Wednesdays :

Tags and Awards :

Other Ramblings :

This month, I started fiddling with graphics and they’re so much fun to make, I really loved it so I’ll go back and make some for my older posts once I’m officially on summer break.

Also, be on the look out in June, some exciting (for me at least hehe) and different things are going to be introduced and I cannot wait to share them with you and get your feedback on all that jazz.


That’s it until next time.

What books did you read in May ?

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

–                     logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

26 thoughts on “Little Peek #5 : May 2016

  1. The Infernal Devices was honestly so beautiful – I didn’t enjoy The Mortal Instruments series, but absolutely fell in love with The Infernal Devices trilogy. I’m so glad that you enjoyed I Am the Messenger – it’s an all time favorite of mine!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Based on your brief recaps I think I have to finally put The Messenger on my TBR. And I think I should bite the bullet and put Cinder back on it (I recently was proud of myself for taking it off)… I just am hearing too many good things!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Welcome back! And congratulations on 200 followers! ❤ 🙂 I love The Messenger, it was such an amazing book and very inspiring! I agree with you, it wasn't what I expect it to be either, but it was wonderful. I really hope Markus Zusak writes another book soon – I NEED it in my life! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Welcome back! I’ve definitely missed your posts while you’ve been gone, and congrats on getting 200 followers as well, you must be so thrilled!
    Also you got through some great books this month! Some of them are my favourites. I really want to pick up I Am The Messenger soon because I loved The Book Thief by Markus Zusak and I want to see what else he has out there! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Welcome back Fadwa! It’s so great to have you back! ❤ Congratulations on the 200 followers too! Well deserved. 🙂 The Messenger and Cinder sound so good! I've only read The Book Thief by Zusak, but I need to fix that soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Blog Awards | Siblinghood Of The World Bloggers – Bookshelves & Biros
  7. FADWA!!! It feels like forever since I’ve commented on one of your posts, haha. Now you’re back and I’m on a semi hiatus. Boo.

    Congratulations on the followers 🎉🎉! You deserve it and more so so so much 💞💞

    Great reading month!! I’ve heard so many great things about Cress. I really need to start The Lunar Chronicles.

    Also, I hope your exams went well!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

