Award #8: Most Relatable Award Ever

Hello Guys !

Today’s award is a MAJOR throwback because it was the first ever award I’ve done on my blog, on my first week here or something and now it’s been more than 4 months, how can that be? Anywho, it is the Book Fangirling Award round 2 for which I’ve been nominated by two lovely bloggers who are Carrianne @ Carrianne’s Cuppa’n Critiques and Lila @ The Bookkeeper’s Secret, thank you so so much !

Fangirling.png

The rules :

  • Create a post to accept your award.
  • Answer the questions at the end.
  • Nominate 5 – 10 bloggers who you think also deserve this award.
  • Come up with your own 5 questions for your nominees.

Carrianne’s questions :

1. If you could steal a character’s clothes, whose would you steal?

Why do you do this to me? THIS IS SO HARD. Oh, oh… I know ! In a hypothetical world, it would be Isabelle Lightwood from The Mortal Instruments. I don’t think I need to explain it any further, I love how she’s always stylish and she owns what she wears.

fe5a1b61c0748a6a0f64fa462c62c534.jpg

2. If you could only read one book for the rest of your life, which one would you choose?

Seriously? Seriously Carrianne? *sobs* Why do you hate us so much? This question is just cruel, so I’ll choose a series AND a book. Harry Potter (DUH!) and I’ll Give you the Sun, predictable I know hehe.

3. What trope would you like to see more in books?

Mmm… Best Friends to Lovers, for sure. It may not seem like it but I am a sucker for all things swoony in books and to me, there is nothing that can do it more than getting out of the friendzone haha. If you have any recommandations for books like that, GIMME!

4. Favorite bookish loot? If you don’t have any, then favorite book cover?

I don’t have either haha, I love so many book covers, I’m undecisive like that. But a series that I really love the covers for is the Firebird series. I haven’t read it yet but I think I’ll get to it very soon.

5. Which scene would you like to be apart of and in what book?

It would either be a fight scene, like the one in the rooftop of the castle from Cress or a very emotional one, like Luke and Jocelyn’s wedding in City of Heavenly Fire. Oh God ! Just thinking of it, all my feelings are coming back!

Lila’s questions :

1. If you could dye your hair any color, which color would you choose?

Dark Red. I’m dying to do it but I don’t know if I’ll pull it off so I’m staying away haha. I have highlights in that color but I want to make it more of an ombre effect.

2. What’s your favorite season and why?

Fall hands down. It is not too hot, but it is still warm enough and I loved playing with my clothes and cozying up and reading. I just love it.

3. Who are three of your favorite characters, what Hogwarts house do you think they would be in, and why?

Simon LewisThe Mortal Instruments : He would be a Ravenclaw (My house, YOUHOO !) because I said so. No, but seriously haha, it just fits because he’s intelligent and witty.

YaelWolf by Wolf : She would fit in Gryffindor. She’s the bravest, most badass character I’ve read about, though she can be reckless sometimes, but all for a good cause.

Mark Watney The Martian : That guy would be a Slytherin, do you see it too? He’s driven and very resourceful. I don’t know what more to say, if you read the book, you can hopefully see it. (Or am I imagining it ?)

4. What’s a song that makes you just wanna dance?

One Dance and Hasta El Amanecer MashupAlex Aiono

5. What’s one of your quirkiest traits?

Uum… oh, I cannot for the life of me live in a messy room. I had a friend over last week and she was shocked at how tidy my room is haha.

My questions :

  1. If you could live in any fictional world, which one would it be ?
  2. What’s a book character that everyone loves that you hate ?
  3. Who’s your favorite superhero ?
  4. What book truly left a mark on you ?
  5. Which author’s writing you can’t seem to get into ?

My Nominees :

Fatima @ Noteable Pad

Ara @ The Bookish Agenda

Kevin @ Bookevin

Ali @ The Bandar (B)log

Kamilah @ The Bookish Mirage

P.s: Click on the Fanart to be directed to the original site.


That’s it until next time.

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

–                         logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

 

27 thoughts on “Award #8: Most Relatable Award Ever

  1. Haha I really enjoyed reading your answers, as always 😀 thank you so much for nominating me! 🙂
    I absolutely love red hair, but I’m not even going to attempt to dye my hair red. Who knows how it will look? Not willing to risk it 😛 I don’t think you’d like my room at all. It’s not tidy at all HAHA!
    We also really need more best friends to lovers, and less of that horrible instalove. PLEASE.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Isabelle’s wardrobe is awesome. Two thumbs up, great answer. 😀

    And oh my goodness, the Firebird series covers are gorgeous! I’m not usually one to read a book primarily because of its pretty cover, but I couldn’t possibly resist these.

    Oh, I hope you do get the ombre thing going! That’d be stunning, if you ask me.

    Liked by 1 person

    • YAY! I’m glad you think so too 😀
      Those got on my TBR 100% because of their covers, I barely know what they’re about haha.
      I’ll let you know if I ever gather up enough courage to do it haha but I’m also scared they’ll mess it up, I have to find a REALLY good hairdresser.

      Liked by 1 person

      • At least your hair is naturally dark, so perhaps you could dye it back to (approximately) your natural shade, if it does go poorly?

        I have medium blond hair that shades toward auburn/reddish, and I dyed it black in high school. HUGE MISTAKE. It looked TERRIBLE. My sweet mom rushed me to a hairdresser, who bleached the crap out of my hair and tried to redye it my natural color–but it came out a bright, awful orange. That was not a good time in my life.

        Like

  3. Oh these are great answers. I would love Isabelle’s wardrobe, and honestly to be more like her in general because like you said she’s so confident and completely owns it 😀
    Also I would probably pick the Harry Potter series as the only book I could read for the rest of my life, and I love the Firebird series covers as well. I think honestly they are the most beautiful book covers I’ve seen so far! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Love your answers! I completely agree on the best friends to lovers thing, and I absolutely cannot function if my room is messy! I also think it would be cool to see more books that aren’t so romantically focused. It’d be nice to have some straight up fantasy/SciFi books that don’t stray into romance subplots, and don’t EVEN get me started on instalove!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Book Fangirling Award! – The Bookish Agenda
  6. Pingback: Little Peek #6 : June 2016 | Word Wonders

Leave a Reply

