Little Peek #6 : June 2016

Hello guys !

I’ll start this wrap-up with a very cliché sentence that I’ll compel you to forget as soon as you read it, here is it: WHERE HAS THIS YEAR GONE ? How is it already June? It feels like I just started blogging a month ago but counting it’s been five months and is so crazy to me. *Now you forget*

LITTLE PEEK (5)

This has been an okay month reading wise. I managed to read 5 books which I am really proud of considering that for one it is Ramadan and also because I had my internship for 3 weeks and it was exhausting but also really good. So, let’s just say that reading -and by extension blogging- wasn’t a priority.

My previous little peek format isn’t fitting my needs anymore so I’m trying something new this month.

1

Lola and the Boy Next Door  3.5 stars

Like the first installment, the romance in this book is SO cute but it didn’t have me as invested and rooting as I was for Anna and St Clair. Probably because I wanted to smack Lola on the head through it all for her decision making skills ? I really felt bad for Cricket for everything she put him through.

Never, Never #2                        4 stars

This was as good as part 1 if not better. The suspens was CRAZY and I literally couldn’t put it down, I read it in one sitting without taking my eyes off of it for one single second. Things got confusing then got clear then confusing again.

Never, Never #3                    1 star

*gasps* “BUT FADWA, WHAT HAPPENED ?” That’s what you’re probably wondering since I just gave part 2 4stars but yeah, if you want to know how frustrated that ending made me and how anticlimactic everything was, take a look at my review.

A Darker Shade of Magic    4.5 stars

This book. THIS BOOK. It is so freaking great, most unique story and world building I’ve read in a while. Awesome magic. Well developed characters. Head-spinning action. JUST GO READ IT IF YOU HAVEN’T ALREADY *throws book at you* I know that I am late to this party but yeah, I’M IN GUYS !!!

Rebel of the Sands               1 star

Oh boy ! First of all this was a buddy read with my amazing friend and ranting buddy Fatima @ Noteable Pad, and let me just tell you, we didn’t like, not at all, not one bit. We had so many issues (MC, world building, writing …) with it that even the few good parts couldn’t save it for us.

2

Clockwork Princess 5 stars

Cress                            5 stars

Never, Never               3 stars

3

As you can see, not a lot of post this month, I’m also behind on visiting other blogs and answering comments but I have a 6 hours drive to my grandpa’s house next week to catch on all of this. Also, I’m done with all my graphics, now all my posts are happy little things.

I wanted to thank everyone who’s been SO responsive to #FMTM, your comments really made me very happy and I can’t wait to share more of my country with you all, SO another post (and many more after that) is to be expected in July introducing a new city, new outfit and YUMMINESS !!


That’s it until next time.

What books did you read in June ?

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

–                     logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

30 thoughts on “Little Peek #6 : June 2016

  1. Haha you had a much better reading month than I did! 5 books! I only managed to read 2 :O
    Oh gosh, don’t even get me started on Rebel of the Sands. My hands are already aching from all that typing. I’m really glad I could share the reading experience with you though! Imagine if we both had different thoughts on it …

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I read ADSOM and I will join you in the throwing this book at people! SO good 🙂 I’ve been reluctant to pick up Rebel of the sands because I’ve seen some not so good reviews and your 1 star makes me want t read it even less, at least its pretty XD haha!
    Great Wrap up 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. 5 books is still a great effort, Fadwa!! A DARKER SHADE OF MAGIC IS EVERYTHING. I read it last month too and just omg 😍😍😍 I’m so excited to read A Gathering of Shadows. I’m sorry that Rebel of the Sands was such a disappointment. I really can’t wait to see your review though!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Lauren ❤
      OMG YES !! I LOVED IT SO MUCH ! I’m currently working my way through AGOS and it’s really good 😁
      It’s okay, it made for a great fit of hysterical laughter with Fatima as well as a good old rant 😂 It’ll be out in a few hours !

      Like

Leave a Reply

