2016 Challenges Mid-year Update

Hello guys !

I’m back with my challenges update which let’s face it, won’t be much of an update because aside from my Goodreads one, I didn’t do much, (oups ?) . I should really get to it and start working more on my challenges because after all, I chose the books for it which means that I want to read them but I just didn’t get around to it, but now with my Diverse Reading pledge and reading a big chunk of the popular books i really wanted to get too, it should be doable… Right?

Unpopular

12016-07-11.pngThis one is going wonderfully good. I’ve read 40 books (One I couldn’t find on GR) and I’m 13 books ahead of schedule. I was thinking about upping it but I think I won’t. Once I reach 50 books I’ll have reached my goad and I’ll increase the amount for next year. Here are all the books I read.

2

Which I’ve found 17/26 for, and I’m quite proud of myself for it. I picked one characters per book (Those are the rules friends!) and to make it harder, one character per series.

A : Abel from The Storyteller.
B : Brie from The Catastrophic History of You and Me.
C : Charlie from Never, Never
D : Deanna from The Girl in 6E.
E : Eadlyn from The Heir.
F : Felix from Wolf By Wolf.
G :
H :
I :
J : Jace from City of Bones.
K : Kaito from Cinder.
L : Levi from Fangirl.
M : Miles from Looking for Alaska.
N : Nathan from Me Before You.
O : Oscar from I’ll Give You the Sun
P :
Q :
R : Richard from Neverwhere
S : St Clair from Anna and the French Kiss
T : Tessa from Clockwork Angel
U :
V :
W : Watney from The Martian
X :
Y : Youssef from Les Dunes Vives
Z :

The titles will lead you to the reviews

3

In more than 2 months I managed to add only 2 books which makes it now 9/20. Pathetic I know.

1996 : Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman
1997 : Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone by J.K. Rowling (Reread)
1998 : Harry potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J. K. Rowling (Reread)
1999 : Stardust by Neil Gaiman
2000 : Angels & Demons by Dan Brown
2001 : One Day by David Nicholls
2002 : I Am the Messenger by Markus Zusak
2003 : The Guardian by Nicholas Sparks
2004 : Let the Right One In by John Ajvide Lindqvist
2005 : Uglies by Scott Westerfeld
2006 : It’s Kind of a Funny Story by Ned Vizzini
2007 : City of Bones by Cassandra Clare
2008 : Graceling by Kristin Cashore
2009 : City of Glass by Cassandra Clare
2010 : Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare
2011 : The Martian by Andy Weir
2012 : Cinder by Marissa Meyer
2013 : Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
2014 : All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr
2015 : Carry On by Rainbow Rowell
2016 : A Gathering of Shadows by V.E Schwab  

4

Still sucking at this one, which I am not really proud of, I only added one for which makes fot 6/15. I intend to remedy to this problem with the help of my list of diverse reads I want to tackle before the end of the year.

1- The Storyteller by Antonia Michaelis German

2- City of Bones by Cassandra Clare United States

3- Les Dunes Vives by Khireddine Mourad Morocco

4- Me Before You by Jojo Moyes United Kingdom

5- I Am Malala: The Girl Who Stood Up for Education and Was Shot by the Taliban by Malala Yousafzai Pakistan

6- The Messenger by Markus ZusakAustralia

And finally, here are the books and series I want to tackle this year.

 


That’s it until next time.

What challenges are you taking part in this year? And do you have any recommendations to help me complete mine?

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

–                     logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

19 thoughts on “2016 Challenges Mid-year Update

  1. I’m doing an A to Z Challenge for Titles of books / Authors of books. You can pick one, but then have to stick with it. It’s pretty cool. However, I LOVE your A to Z Character Challenge. I might have to join that next year! That one would be so interesting (and maybe difficult) to see if I could get all 26. Good luck with your challenges!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Waah That’s an impressive read list! I am so behind Goodreads’ challenge guuhh I like the look of Never Never and everyone’s getting a bit mixed about it so I’m really curious on what it all is about. Keep up the good work!! Happy reading~

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much 😄
      Well you’re very busy so it’s understandable that you’d be behind ! And yes, I loved the first two parts of never, never but the third was just a big disappointment because of how anticlimactic and cheesy it was.
      Thanks !! You too 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Little Peek #7 : July 2016 | Word Wonders

Leave a Reply

