Top 5 Wednesday #16 : Gimme More Now !

Hello guys !T5W

So today is Wednesday, this means that it is time for me to do another T5W.  It is a weekly feature created By Lainey @ Gingerreadslainey with a different theme each week. It is hosted now by Sam @ Thoughts on Tomes. For more information, you can check the Goodreads group.

This week’s theme is: BOOKS THAT I WANT SEQUELS FOR

SO MANY BOOKS THAT I WANT MORE FROM. They’re mostly favorites so they’re going to be books I nagged you about over and over again because I can’t shut up about them, they’re just too good. I actually had a hard time narrowing it down to just these 5 but I’m quite satisfied with it now. I obviously skipped Harry Potter because that one is a given ! So, here we go :

5- NEVERWHERE – NEIL GAIMAN

Neil Gaiman - Neverwhere

This is the only exception to the list because it is not a story because in my review I gave it 3.5 stars just because the world building was very confusing. But I  loved the story and the characters even more, so I’m really curious to see what adventure they go on next and I’m convinced that if there were sequels it wouldn’t be as confusing. (Review)

4- I’LL GIVE YOU THE SUN – JANDY NELSON

Jandy Nelson - I'll Give You the Sun

I’m sure you’ve seen this one coming. I’m also sure that if i keep bringing it up in every post someone will come and stab me in my sleep just to shut me up. But I’m willing to risk it because I NEED MORE NOAH AND JUDE !! Pretty please ? I just love them so much and someone talk to Nelson and tell her to write more about them. (Review)

3- THE BOOK THIEF – MARKUS SUZAK

Markus Suzak - The Book Thief

Favorite book. Favorite author. Pretty obvious right ? This is another one that’ll make me the target of daggers. I love it and want an infinity of this story in my life. So beautiful, wonderful and very tear-inducing but still, 200% worth it.

2- THE CATASTROPHIC HISTORY OF YOU AND ME – JESS ROTHENBERG

Jess Rothenberg - The Catastrophic History of You and Me

My Oh My ! This is one of my best reads this year and it completely took me by surprise. I didn’t expect to love it as much as I did, but went it happened I couldn’t get enough and I needed more. I am in Patrick and Brie withdrawal. (Review)

1- FANGIRL – RAINBOW ROWELL

Rainbow Rowell - Fangirl 2

AAAAH CATHER AND LEVI !!!! One of the first couples I truly shipped just because they’re beyond cute and I have a humongous crush on Levi, he’s perfectly imperfect. So I want to see how their relationship evolves and also how Cath comes out of her shell. (Review)

Click on the cover to be sent to the Goodreads page


That’s it until next time.

What stories do YOU need more of ? I’d love to know.

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

–                         logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

10 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday #16 : Gimme More Now !

  1. Yes yes I need more Fangirl! AHHHH I want to know what Cath did next! But I couldn’t take more of The Book Thief. xD MY LIFE IS ALREADY SHATTERED BY THAT ENDING THANK YOU VERY MUCH. *runs away sobbing* And I would absolutely definitely take any book by Jandy Nelson of ever. I just want to stuff my eyeballs with her gorgeous writing omg. As for a book I want more from….definitely The Raven Cycle. XD I CAN’T GET ENOUGH AND OMG I AM SO SAD IT’S OVER AND I NEED MORE. #bookwormproblems amirite?!
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Little Peek #7 : July 2016 | Word Wonders

Leave a Reply

