Award #9 : It’s sunny ! So let’s answer a Gazillion Questions

Hello Guys !

I’ll never cease to say it, I am THE WORST at keeping up with tags and awards ! It’s gotten so bad just when I thought I was doing better at managing them but hey it’s okay, there will be a very far time when I’ll have done all of them, maybe later than I’m supposed to, but at least I’ll do them all ! For today, it’s going to be The Sunshine Blogger Award and it is quite fitting to be honest, it has been SO HOT these past couple days in Morocco, my brain is melting and I can’t think straight, so excuse me in advance if I ramble. I’ve been tagged for this one by some lovely ladies: Giovannard @ Bookcoma Blog , Felicia @ Fell for Books and Sammie @ Bookshelves and Biros. Thank you so much !

Sunshine.png

The rules :

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Answer 11 questions set by the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate 11 bloggers to receive the award and write them 11 new questions to answer.

Giovannard’s questions :

1. What is your favorite movie?

HOW? Just HOW am I supposed to know this with a billion movies out there. I genuinely don’t have a favorite movie *gasps*. I watch a lot of movies, and love a lot of movies but never thought of one of them as “YES! This one is my favorite.”

980x.gif

2. What is your dream job?

Umm.. The one I’m studying my ass off for right now? haha I hope to not blow some fuses in my brain before getting to be a decent doctor some day in the future, which I’m very pumped but also might-pee-my-pants nervous about.

3. What is your favorite color?

Blue no doubt ! All kinds and shades. Well, almost, there is one I don’t like but let’s forget about it.

4. What is your favorite food/restaurant?

What food is NOT my favorite you mean ? haha I’m just kidding, my favorite food has to be sushis, I’m always craving it and can’t get enough of it. Proof: I just ate it yesterday and want some more right now.

5. Favorite Band or Musical Artist?

This one is fairly easy … I think. My favorite band is probably The Script. I just love them so much and keep listening to their songs over and over again without ever getting fed up. So that answers it, right?

k.gif

6. Hardback or Paperback Books?

Theoretically, Hardbacks. They just look so pretty on shelves and I’m admirative of anyone who manages to get ALL of their books in hardback. But really, I prefer Paperbacks, they’re just easier to manage and are cheaper.

7. What book was the last book you read, and gave 5 Stars?

A Gathering of Shadows Final

A Gathering of Shadows by QUEEN V. E. SCHWAB. I’m still not over how amazing that book is. I could rave on and on and on about it -which I did in my review that’s going up next week- and I wouldn’t do it justice. ALL OF YOU PEOPLE SHOULD READ IT NOW.

8. Have you ever given a book 1 Star, and if so, what book was it?

Alwyn Hamilton - Rebel of the Sands

Yep, just recently actually. It was Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton and just the thought of it gets me all worked up again. I won’t go into the detail about all the problems I had with it here, because all of probably know all about it from my review.

9. What is your favorite book genre?

It is a tie between Fantasy and Contemporary, please don’t make me choose, I CAN’T. Yes, they are at different ends of the spectrum but I loved both genres more than words can express and the amount of both I read this year is actually pretty similar, so that says it all.

10. Who is your favorite author?

Just this year, I added SO many new favorite authors to my list. And since I already brought up Schwab’s awesomeness in another question, I’ll say Jandy Nelson. HER CONTEMPORARIES THOUGH. Realest, most genuine portrayals I’ve ever read.

11. Have you ever traveled outside of your country? If so, where to?

Yes, I did once like 6 years ago (WOW WAS IT THAT LONG ?) and I went to both Spain and France on a kind of road trip with my aunt. It was SO good.

Felicia’s questions :

1. A book you want to read but haven’t yet because of it’s size?

This can either be Outlander by Diana Gabaldon or A Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin. They’re MASSIVE BOOKS, especially the latter. But I’ll eventually end up reading them.

2. Your favorite tv-series?

What’s with you people and favorite? *faints* I’m a VERY indecisive person, I’m sure you have noticed so I just can’t deal with picking, there are way too many great things in the world. But to narrow it down, it’s between Grey’s Anatomy and One Tree Hill. (The Gif for GA made me sob a little, no biggy, I’m just broken here)

3. If you were a mythical creature, what would you be?

Medusa ? hahaha. Okay no, probably a centaur, they always fascinated me and they’re some of my all time favorite mythical creatures, so beautiful and strong but also very protective of their own.

4be1ff9537c0e5b7b123ac41d85ee7f7.jpg

4. What’s your dream job?

See the answer for Giovannard’s Q2.

5. Name 3 things you’re really good at.

Do eating, sleeping and reading count ? Okay probably not. So, I’m a great listener, I’m pretty decent at drawing and a good dancer.

6. Your ultimate OTP?

DECISIONS AGAIN ! This Award is going to be the death of me. I just have so many ships. But the first one that I truly shipped and that has a special place in my heart is Cather and Levi from Fangirl. kfhehk lsphvnb *-*

2308293f99343f556ac86801e2abb4f8.gif

7. A new release you’re excited for?

J. K. Rowling - (#8) HP and the Cursed Child.jpg

HARRY POTTER AND THE CURSED CHILD. YAAAS !! I can’t wait to get my hands on it and just dive right back in that wonderful, fantastical, magical world.

8. What color are your eyes?

Very, very dark brown.

9. A fictional world you want to live in?

Red London from the Shades of Magic trilogy. But can we please close off White London or something, that place gives me the creeps.

10. A book character you’d like to meet?

Everyone that I love maybe ? I’ll go with Yael from Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin. She’s just so badass and amazing, plus who wouldn’t want to meet and befriend a shapeshifter. I know you do too !

11. What’s the best book you’ve read this year so far?

All of you already know about this one ! It’s I’ll Give you the Sun by Jandy Nelson, duh !! That book has been SO hard to top. But there’s also Wolf by Wolf AND A Gathering of Shadows. I DON’T KNOW OKAY ? I CAN’T CHOOSE.

Sammie’s questions :

1. What’s your happiest memory?

Wow ! This is a deep one. Um.. Let me think about this for a bit ! It was probably when I knew I got into Med School. It was not only a dream come true but also the look of pride on my mom’s face meant the world to me. It reduced me to tears.

2. Which OTP (one true pairing) makes you the happiest?

Probably Oscar and Jude from I’ll Give you the Sun. Their interactions were so awkward and funny and I just rooted for them so much that thinking about them always makes me happy.

3. How do you like to relax and unwind?

Tv-shows. Anyone who answers books is a big fat liar. BOOKS STRESS ME OUT PEOPLE! Tv-shows or YouTube videos on the other hand don’t strangle my feelings so yeah ! Definitely those.

4. What do you find most satisfying about blogging?

The interactions with no doubt in mind. I just love seeing all of your comments, responding to them, discussing. And also just talking on Twitter and making new friendships that I’ll cherish forever. I love you guys ! You’re awesome !

5. What’s your spirit animal?

We’re talking about actual animals here right? In that case, it’s the wolf. Don’t ask why, I have no clue ! I just have always said the wolf hehe and recent books I read have only intensified that certainty.

6. If you could only eat one thing for the rest of your life what would it be?

Pizza probably? I LOVE Pizza and I can play with the toppings however I want to make sure I never get tired of it, because this girl right here can eat anything on a pizza … except maybe pineapples, I hate those as a topping.

7. What one piece of advice would you give your younger self?

Don’t care so much about what people might or might not think of you. That’s the biggest issue I had growing up. People’s opinions affected and scared me so much that it got to a point (around 15) when I dreaded going out of the house, especially to go to school. If people didn’t like me? There was something wrong with me. If people criticized something I loved? I started hiding it. If people criticized something I was doing? I stopped it altogether. It was really bad and I only stopped giving a shit my senior year of High School and I’ve never been happier.

8. Tell us about one fictional character that makes you smile!

Cress from The Lunar Chronicles. She’s so shy, naïve (not the annoying kind) and endearing. She’s like a little baby that I want to cover in hugs and marshmallows and protect at all costs. But at the same time, for someone who doesn’t know her way around earth -and life- she’s not completely helpless and quite resourceful.

0fedead282bd64a73c32cf569012b31c.jpg

9. If you could go back in time and live in any era, what would it be?

Ancient Greece. I love it so so much ! And it is a time period that fascinated me since I was a kid. I just love the history and all the mythology surrounding it.

10. Do you have any secret talents or party tricks?

Mmm… I don’t know about a secret talent but I’m quite flexible which always surprises people haha. And also, my fingers are double jointed so I can do all kind of crazy things with them.

11. Give me a quote that makes you happy!

Guess where this quote is from. I’ll Give you the Sun obviously ! Almost all the quotes from that book make me happy, because the book in itself is my ray of sunshine (okay I’m turning into a fluffball here, I’ll stop) But this one makes me happy AND is about happiness.

“I watch him throw his head back in supreme happiness, like he’s hearing that he gets to choose the colors for all the sunsets from now on.”

My questions :

  1. What has been the highlight of the year for you ?
  2. Besides reading, what are your passions ?
  3. Only from the books you’ve read this year, what characters would help you break out of prison ?
  4. What’s a fictional world you wouldn’t survive in ?
  5. What are 3 things you love about yourself ?
  6. What’s a superpower you’d want to have
  7. If you could exchange lives with one character for 24h, which one would it be ?
  8. Do you have any pets ? If not, would you want to ?
  9. Beach or Mountains ?
  10. Who are the bloggers that inspire you?
  11. Where do you go to spend some time alone ? (Aside from your room)

My Nominees :

My Book File –  Puput @ Sparkling Letters – Beth @ Reading Every Night – Melissa @ Book Nerd Momo – Kevin @ Bookevin – Paige @ The Wild Readers – Emma @ Llady Literary – Jess @ JBelks Books – Reg @ She Latitude – Kendra @ Reads and Treats – Lila @ The Bookkeeper’s Secret

If you’ve already done it, or don’t want to do it, it’s okay, ignore silly me haha.

P.s: Click on the Fanart to be directed to the original site.


That’s it until next time.

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

–                         logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

 

26 thoughts on “Award #9 : It’s sunny ! So let’s answer a Gazillion Questions

  1. THIS IS A FANTASTIC POST and I love everything about it. EVERYTHING.It is SO hot here in France as well (I am actually WISHING for rain, haha). I love that you quoted Jandy Nelson and I’ll Give You the Sun, those are absolutely BRILLIANT right?!! I agree as well, the interactions between everyone is what makes blogging SO good.
    I LOVE your advice. I feel like we are the same person at times, really. I wish I could have given myself this very same advice years ago -and kind of need a reminder every now and then as well …

    Liked by 1 person

    • AAAW THANK YOU ❤❤
      I am actually wishing for rain too 😂
      Absolutely 100% brilliant ! That woman’s books are just fantastic.
      Well we don’t call eachother Twinnie for nothing ! We can relate to each other on so many things and that’s awesome 😊 I can be your reminder whenever you need one !

      Like

  2. I think you’ll be a great doctor one day! You’ll be very non-nonsense with the patients, which is always good and the fact that you are nervous is also a good sign, because it would be terrible if you were so confident and cocky without any respect for the job. SEE! ALL SET! YOU’LL BE AMAZING!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yeees for The Script! I love them too and have seen their concerts twice, once for No Sound Without Silence and the other for 3, I believe. Their songs are great and they’re one of the only bands whose albums I can actually listen to from start to finish without skipping any song. 😛

    I also loved Wolf by Wolf and AGOS! I’ll Give You The Sun I’ve read, but unfortunately the writing didn’t really work for me. I appreciate the focus it has on family, though.

    Thanks for the tag! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yaaay !! I wish I could go to one of their concerts 😍
      Those books are sooo good, but I can definitely understand why you don’t like I’ll give you the sun, it is a hit or miss no in between.
      You’re welcome 😊

      Like

  4. Great answers to some great questions! 😀 we totally have several things in common! Let’s see… I love sushi, The Script, and Grey’s Anatomy they’re fantastic. I also hope you’d be a great doctor. Do you wanna be a surgeon?haha every time I watch GA I imagine myself as a peds surgeon like Alex and Arizona 😛 I’m halfway through The Sky is Everywhere but I (sadly) couldn’t really connect with neither the writings nor the characters 😦 I’m still gonna read I’ll Give You the Sun though because I’ve heard SO MANY good things about it but probably not anytime soon.

    Alsooo, thanks for tagging me! I honestly, has done this before hehe but I really appreciate it and your questions are interesting I might do it again sometime. Who knows? 😉 thank you again!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you 😊
      Ohh that’s awesome ! That’s actually what’s I hope to be 🙈 I’ve always loved kids and working with them would be awesome ! But well see what the future holds :p
      I liked The sky is everywhere a bit less but I still loved it, I think that the writing can be really heavy if you don’t like that precise type.
      You’re welcome and no pressure ! 😊

      Like

  5. Pingback: Little Peek #7 : July 2016 | Word Wonders
  6. Pingback: Sunshine Blogger Award | Reads and Treats
  7. Pingback: The Sunshine Blogger Award – Reading Every Night

Leave a Reply

