My blog’s 6th monthaversary and the As to your Qs

Hello Guys !

CAN YOU BELIEVE I HAVE BEEN AROUND FOR 6 MONTHS?

I know I can’t. When I started I really doubted I’d make it over 4 months, then 4 months came and went , then 5, then 6, and I’m still going strong and loving it more each day !

I'M LEAVING.png

I’ll be forever grateful to all of you for welcoming me in your midst and making me feel like I belong, you’ve honestly made this one of the best experiences of my life and I hope to maintain this blog for many many years to come. I’ve made wonderful friends from all around the world that I never would’ve met otherwise, I learnt things from them as well as from this whole experience, I grew as a person. And each one of you has played a small role in that.

1

My brains are overflowing with so many post ideas, and things I still want to share with you, as well as lame jokes I want to torture you with. Even with all of this, your opinions matter to me and I want your feedback on how I can improve the blog, any feedback is welcome but if you don’t know what to say (If you’re like me and your brain goes blank every few seconds) then here are some questions :

  • What kinds of posts do you prefer to see on here?
  • What would you like to see more of?
  • Do you have any other post suggestions?
  • What do you think of my #FMTM feature? Should I continue on with it or stop?

2

“Why are you so amazing? 😝Lauren @Wonderless Reviews

ISN’T THIS THE BEST QUESTION EVER? I seriously love you girl so much hahaha! I’m amazing because I have you obviously. And also because I’m like the funniest and most humble person on earth. Just saying.

“What’s your favorite book this year ?” Jillian @ Rant and Rave about Books

One? JUST ONE? Okay can I have one in each category, it’ll be three in total so that’s not too much right? I’ll give you a contemporary, a fantasy and a sequel and eeeeveryone has heard me going on and on, hundreds of times, but hey favorites are favorites, what can a girl do?

 


“Are there any hyped/popular books that you don’t plan on reading?” Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews

Mmm, do you seriously want to get me killed now ? I don’t plan on reading the Red Queen trilogy, nor the Throne of Glass series hihihiii ! Please people don’t come at me with pitchforks, the hype killed them for me.

“What is the blog post you are most proud of? there has to be one you are extra fond of.” Zena @ Cinderzena Blogs

Hmm, this one I’m really struggling with. I mean, I don’t know ??? I like all my discussion list type posts and I did many of those. But fond of? Let’s see what I can fish out … Oh, Oh I KNOW !!  My Diverse Reading – Or Lack there Of (click on that and you’ll be directed to the post) that’s a confession post, that really brought up interesting discussions, and I was really happy when it also encouraged other people to do the same and start reading more diverse. I must admit I haven’t made it very far in my quest but I’m looking to deflate my current TBR and read some of the books I already have before going and getting some of the ones I listed that I’m REALLY excited about.

Unpopular (7)

“Do you have a process when you write reviews? Do you take notes whilst reading or do you just wing it (like I do 😅)?”  Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews

Well YEP absolutely, I even wrote a whole post about that here. And also yes, this girl right here has no memory for things like that whatsoever so I gotta take notes or my review would be a bunch of screams and nonsense. I have a pretty yellow notebook for that where I have fun writing the titles in different fonts and colors.

“What’s your graphic process? How do you do it? What software do you use?” Sush @ Fervently Curious

For starters, I don’t use any complex, fancy software like Photoshop or Gimp (the free equivalent) although I do have it on my laptop, because this girl right here is a very lazy person and I’m quite frankly a bit intimidated by it all, though I plan to learn to use them in the future to make more intricate designs. What I use is an online website thingy called Canva that’s very handy, colorful (Let’s be honest, I’m a child, I need a little color thrown in there) and simple to use, I have several mock-ups already saved with the fonts, colors and most background pictures so I just go and change the titles and the job is done, and if necessary adjust things or/and change the background.

“How long did it take you to get your blog design how it is today?” Ashleigh @ A Frolic Through Fiction

5 months and a half probably? hahaha ! I am a chronically unsatisfied person so I just kept fiddling with it until recently. First of all, the colors and the layout have been here from Day1, I really loved both. But my blog was dull, no graphics, not a lot of color etc… The color things was quickly fixed, I started using blues and greens (which was completely wrong UGH !) but I just didn’t have time to do more. In May, two things happened. I discovered the awesomeness that is Adobe Color so I found the right color skim and I started playing around with graphics until I found the set-ups that worked for me and included them in my posts. Shortly after that I went on a graphics spree and made them for ALL of my previous post hehe. Perfectionist much? And Voila !

“If you could marry one author – dead or alive – who would it be?” Fatima @ Noteable Pad

Pierce Brown ? OKAY. OKAY. I’m shallow ! But who can resist those pretty blue eyes? And that smile? But that’s not the only reason, he’s witty and funny and although I admit I yet have to read his books, everyone’s raving about them ( Hey Kat ! hahaha) and I DO have the first one in the Red Rising Trilogy staring at me with a dirty eye waiting to be picked up. SO SOON FRIENDS ! And I know I’ll love them and have one more reason to marry him.

Brown_-Pierce_940_529_72-ppi.jpg

“Are there any real-life places you want to visit because of a book?” Ashleigh @ A Frolic Through Fiction

TOOONS. Hmm , here are the ones that I could think of :

  • San Francisco – Lola and the Boy Next Door
  • Istanbul – The Strange Journey of Mr. Daldry
  • Greece – The Sisterhood of the traveling pants

I know there are a lot more but most places I want to go to are either fictional or in the past, so woups ?

“What advice would you give to 10 year-old Fadwa in your position now?” Fatima @ Noteable Pad

Mmm… This is a good one. To be honest, the only thing I remember about my tiny 10 year old self is that I had friends trouble and that I was scared of what people thought of me. So first of all, I want to tell her that real friends wouldn’t do to her what those girls did and that she shouldn’t be as affected as she was by all the crap they pulled and also to stop giving a shit about people’s opinions. The ones that matter are supportive and that’s the most important. And also, don’t give up on your dreams, I had a dream then that is long gone now, and though I don’t regret it per say I most definitely feel nostalgic about it, which raises What Ifs.

Well that is it for today’s post ! I hope you enjoyed my ramblings and got to know me a little better.


That’s it until next time.

Do you have some other questions for me? Leave them in the comments and I’ll add them to the post !

And also, leave your suggestions if you have any !

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

–                     logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

40 thoughts on “My blog’s 6th monthaversary and the As to your Qs

  1. YOU’VE ONLY BEEN BLOGGING FOR 6 MONTHS??!?!? *complete shock* YOUR BLOG IS FREAKIN’ SO PROFESSIONAL & it’s only been 6 months?? That’s crazy…I need to step up my game xD But anyways, CONGRATS on 6 months!! I can’t wait to see what you & your blog have to come 😀

    -Jess @jbelkbooks

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Thanks for answering my question. ❤️ Awesome choices! I bought ADSOM and still need to read it. The other two are on my TBR. That list is never-ending. 😂 Ha! I loved Lauren’s question. She’s too cute. 😊 And Fatima’s question! Pierce Brown is the author I would want to marry, too. He’s such a hottie. I can’t believe he writes books. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I cannot believe you’ve only been blogging for half a year! It’s insane because your blog is already well-established and your layout is both elegant and warm. I love everything about it! 😍 And I especially love the color palette you used. It suits you. Congratulations! 😊🎉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congrats on making it to 6 months!! 🎂🌌🎉🎉 I totally agree with the other commenters, your blog looks amazing and I thought you were doing this for at LEAST a year :). Loved this post! And hot diggity damn, Pierce Brown is soo HOT O_o

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much 😙 Aaw that’s one of the sweetest things anyone has ever told me ❤ I love your blog too by the way !
      OMG ANOTHER I’LL GIVE YOU THE SUN LOVER 😍😍 That book is beyond beautiful and I could rave about it tirelessly 😁

      Like

  5. Pingback: Little Peek #7 : July 2016 | Word Wonders
  6. I CAN’T BELIEVE I MISSED ALL OF THIS! HAPPY LATE MONTHIVERSARY 😀
    I really don’t know what you could change or do differently – I know that’s a suuuuuper helpful comment, but I love your blog ❤ and definitely continue with the #FMTM feature! Please, please do!
    And can you take me along to Pierce Brown, I mean … you know my obsession with him. It's kind of sad how excited I am about new photos of him on instagram. I am worst than Natasha from Tashapolis!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. You’re my favourite, Fadwa 💞💞 Congrats again on six months!!! You and your blog are both so wonderful!!

    I loved reading all your answers!! And of course I had to ask something ~ controversial ~ 😉 I’m gonna read Throne of Glass but I have a feeling I’m not going to love it like everyone else does. Ooh I’m definitely gonna read your review post tomorrow! Having a notebook is such a good idea. I really need to start doing that.

    I gotta finish A Gathering of Shadows but I don’t want it to end And haha I agree about Pierce Brown 😂😂 I haven’t read Red Rising yet but he is a babe.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aaaaw 😍😍
      Congrats to you too !
      Hahahah I knew you couldn’t help but do it 😂
      I have that feeling too, that’s why I’m not even going to try (woups 😅)
      I KNOOOW !!! You’ve been reading it for forever now and I just want you to be done with it already so I know what you think about it and scream at you a bit 😂😂

      Like

  8. Pingback: The Secret Life of a Book Blogger Tag – Bookshelves & Biros
  9. Ahh I loved reading this Fadwa! I especially love your advice to your 10 year-old self. So wise. I’d definitely say the same I thing to my 10 year-old self too! And yes – don’t ever give up on your dreams!
    It took me 5 months to get my blog design too 😛 and I’m still editing. Congratulations on the 6 monthiversary? 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Congratulations! I am so sorry I am so late 😦 I have been crazy busy.

    I use Canva as well because of how easy it is. But like you, I also want to learn Photoshop. I have to since I am learning photography in college.
    Please continue the feature! ❤

    Again, congratulations! Even though I am super late.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

