My Favorite Characters as Olympians

Hello Guys !

If you haven’t been living under a rock, you know that it is Olympics season YAY !! I absolutely adore watching the Olympics, and I have been religiously doing so for the past 3 editions. If you don’t, WHAT DO YOU DO WITH YOUR DAYS? Okay, no, I’m kidding!

It’s just such a weird feeling when I see my country’s team marching during the ceremony, I’m filled with pride even though, let’s face it… They don’t do very well. But still, at that moment, EVERYTHING IS POSSIBLE.

MY FAVORITE CHARACTERS

So, while I was watching Shooting a few days back, I thought well, X (you’ll know who it is later) would kick all of there asses and then BAM! An Epiphany! Why not do a list of all the my favorite characters of EVER and what sports I could see them do great in? Without further ado, here’s the list I gathered:

1s

Ryan Graudin - (#1) Wolf by Wolf

Yael – Wolf by Wolf. Because … This is the closest thing to Motorcycles they have in the Olympics haha. It’s less kick-ass I must admit, but I’m sure she’d make anything she climbs on badass because that’s just how she is.

4s

A Gathering of Shadows Final

Lila Bard Shades of Magic. Did you guess who it was huhu? This wasn’t much of a stretch, she already has a gun and loves it. A sharp aim can be helpful too and hers is FIYAAAA ! She almost never misses, what else can I say? They were destined to be.

2s

13206828

Captain Carswell Thorne The Lunar Chronicles. From the day I read Cress, Thorne has become, in my eyes, the most endurent character EVER. Come on! No one can deny this. He actually spent days navigating the desert in that awful state (I won’t say what because hello spoilers and I still want to live). And when I think endurance, I automatically think Marathons so there you go.

5s

Cassie Clare - (#4) City of Fallen Angels

Isabelle LightwoodThe Mortal Instruments. Each time I imagine Izzy, she’s either wearing something hella fashionable or kicking someone’s ass old school style so what better Martial Art to do it than Taekwondo and yes to me, it’s the best ! I did it for several years when I was a kid and it’s also my favorite to watch.

6s

Stephanie Perkins - (#3) Isla and the Happily Ever After

Isla Martin Isla and the Happily Ever After. I don’t have a valid explanation for this one to be honest, it just makes sense in my head. Gymnastics is such an elegant sport but also very physical and it just blows my mind and I don’t imagine Isla doing anything else, it just fits perfectly.

3s

Jandy Nelson - I'll Give You the Sun

Noah I’ll Give You the Sun. This one is very VERY far fetched. The only way it makes sense is when you think of Noah as someone who’s really good with his hands. There’s still the matter of precision but I’m sure he has a good aim and he’ll be excellent at it. Yeah, no valid explanation whatsoever but we’ll roll with it.

8s

J. K. Rowling - (#5) HP and the Order of the Phoenix.png

Luna LovegoodHarry Potter. This is obvious. Luna is a natural with animals, she just loves them so much and that love is returned so working with horses in a competition would be easy for her, she’ll understand them and they’ll listen to her. Which means that she’ll kick every other dresseur’s ass.

7s

10025305

Jem CarstairsThe Infernal Devices. Does this reaaaally need an explanation? It is literally his JOB to wield a sword so to participate he wouldn’t need much of a training, it would be more of an adaptation to a slightly different weapon. Aaaand he’d also look handsome slaying everybody. Just saying.

I’m done with this thingy and I didn’t mean to do it as a tag whatsoever but I’d really love to see these people doing a list of their own:

Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews – Kat @ Life and Other Disasters – Michelle @ The Writing Hufflepuff – Ashleigh @ A Frolic Through Fiction – Aimal @ Bookshelves and Paperbacks – Cindy @ My BookFile

If anyone else likes the idea, be my guest and do it. Be sure to leave a pingback to this post so that I can check it out ! Also, do whatever sports you want as long as they’re part of the olympics.


That’s it until next time.

Do you ever imagine your favorite characters in certain situations? If so which ones?

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

–                     logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

22 thoughts on “My Favorite Characters as Olympians

  1. I love this idea! I’m also impressed by how you were able to think of all these characters. Most characters have supernatural abilities, not the ones you normally see at the olympics.. I have to agree with Lila Bard though!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ahhh I absolutely love this! I adore the Olympics – so much so that my blogging has definitely taken a back seat whilst I watch pretty much everything I can haha! I think Jem is spot on for fencing – I can totally imagine him destroyed the competition with that elegance of his! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Omg as I was reading this I thought: ‘this would be a great tag!’ haha so thanks for tagging me 😀 I love this post so much – such a fun idea! I’m going to have to do this before the Olympics are over 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Fictional Characters as Olympians – The Writing Hufflepuff
  5. Pingback: Sunday Shelving | August 21, 2016
  6. Pingback: My Favorite Characters as Olympians Tag – freadom library
  7. I can’t believe I just saw this now -.- it only proves how careless I have been with checking your blog and I am sorry for that! THIS IS SUCH A GREAT IDEA FOR A POST! I will try to post something soon, even though the olympics are over :/ I already know who I would choose for archery for sure, but this should be a lot of fun! Thanks so much for tagging me! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Pingback: My Favourite Characters as Olympians Tag! « Life and Other Disasters
  9. I CAN’T BELIEVE I DIDN’T SEE THIS POST. I am the WORST.

    This looks like so much fun though!! And your choices were great especially Lila ♥ I was so obsessed with the Olympics and I miss it so much haha. Even though they’re over I’ll definitely still be getting to this as soon as I can!!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Pingback: Little Peek #8: August 2016 | Word Wonders

Leave a Reply

