TAG #17: Scavenger Hunt Book Tag

Hello guys !

I finally feel like I’m sort of catching up with my tags phew! I still have many MANY to go but I’m slowly getting there and I’m having fun ticking them off one by one every week. This week it’s the Scavenger Hunt Book Tag‘s turn to go, so let’s do this.

TAGS (2)

This was going around a couple months ago and it looked like so much fun to do, I wanted to participate SO BAD. So, when Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews and Vivian @ Inked Pages tagged me I should’ve jumped at the occasion, right? Nope. I completely forgot about it and just found it in my notebook yesterday. It might have been during the time I was studying for my exams so don’t hold me accountable for it haha. Without further ado, thank you girls so much! And before we start, you should definitely check their blogs out, they’re awesome !

Click on the covers to be redirected to the Goodreads pages

Find a book with the letter ‘Z’ in its title or the author’s name.

Markus Suzak - I Am the Messenger

The MessengerMarkus Zusak. This was the first book that came to mind because the author is obviously a favorite of mine and both his books that I read are all time favorites of mine.

Find me a classic

Victor Hugo - Les misérables

Les MisérablesVictor Hugo. Again, my favorite classic which reminds me that I need to re-read it because the last time I did I think I might have been 11 or 12 *shame*.

Find a book with a key on its cover.

Sarah Dessen - Lock and Key

Lock and KeySarah Dessen. I own this one. Have been meaning to read it for the longest time ever. I still haven’t read it. Don’t ask why, there are just too many books out there and I more often than not forget that I have some books.

Find something on your shelves that isn’t a book.

20160816_204804

These little bird thingies. Not before now did I realize that I might have a slight obsession with white bird decorations, these are not the only ones mind you, I have a couple more. But they’re so pretty and I love them !

Find a book with an animal on the cover.

Morgan Matson - The Unexpected Everything.jpg

The Unexpected Everything Morgan Matson. I want to read this one so bad, but Priorities guys, priorities. Now that I know that it has some kind of scavenger hunt in it, it climbed up my TBR so I’m sure I’ll get to it pretty soon.

Find a book with a girl on its cover.

Mary E. Pearson - (#1) The Kiss of Deception.jpg

The Kiss of DeceptionMary E. Pearson. What book DOESN’T have a girl on its cover ? hehe! Okay I might be exaggerating but this is literally the easiest thing to find on book covers.

Find a non-YA book.

Nicholas Sparks - The Guardian

The Guardian –  Nicholas Sparks. I love Nicholas Sparks’ love stories so much and this one is next on my list. I mainly have it on my radar for a challenge but the blurb really pulled me in too.

Find a book with stars on its cover.

Amie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner - These Broken Stars.jpg

These Broken StarsAmie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner. I got this ages ago and I wanted to read it SO bad then the intergalactic slump came and when it was over I kind of lost interest in it. So tell me if you think I should read it.

Find a book with golden letters.

Danielle Vega - The Merciless

The MercilessDanielle Vega. Lauren recommended this one to me when I told her that I wanted to get into horror books more. I got it but I still haven’t read it. Oups. This seems like the story of my life.


I Tag :

Ps: If you’ve already done it or you just don’t feel like it, I’m sorry just ignore my tag hah.


That’s it until next time.

If you did the tag, go ahead and leave the link in the comments so that I can check it out.

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

                       logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

 

 

 

 

26 thoughts on “TAG #17: Scavenger Hunt Book Tag

  1. Great answers! I really want to read The Unexpected Everything, actually I wanted to buy it when I was in the UK but damn that book is HUGE and I couldn’t put it in my suitcase haha. Anyway I am rambling, all of that to say you reminded me of that book and I can’t wait. It sounds awesome. Just like you are. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yayyy thank you for tagging me Fadwa! I’m definitely doing this… probably next week 😀 I love These Broken Stars! It’s a tiny bit (just a bit I promise) boring because it’s mostly about survival but I felt emotional reading it! I’m a cry baby though so it’s not uncommon haha but I love books that gave me feels! It’s actually the best of all the books in the series so if you already have it, I think you should give it a go 😀 I agree with you though, MOST BOOKS have girls on their covers so it’s definitely the easiest hunt! 😛 I also have always wanted to read The Unexpected Everything but the size of it kinda freaked me out! I mean… most contemporaries don’t need over 500 pages, do they? But I’ll get around to it someday. Great answers ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Of course 😊 I can’t waait to see what you come up with !
      I think I’ll end up reading it because everyone is saying it’s worth it so why not since I alreasy have a copy 😁
      Fun fact : I didn’t know it was that long until I purchased it 😂 so yeah that size is intimidating for a contemporary !
      Thank you 😘

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you so much for tagging me in this! This tag looks like soooo much fun, and I can’t wait to get started 🙂
    Sarah Dessen was my all time favorite a couple years back, and I read ALL of her books. They’ve all sort of muddled together, but I do remember reading This Lullaby at least 10 times. You should really try reading Lock and Key. Though I can’t remember the specifics, I think it was a fun and nice read.

    I haven’t read any of Nicholas Sparks’ books but do want to change that as I’ve watched so many movies of his books. They always give me the feels, so it’s time to give his books a try, right? I find myself going back to revisit classics all the time, and each time I find something new and amazing. I loved your answers 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Of course ! It really was a lot of fun to do and I also found some books I had completely forgot about so that was good 😂
      I still haven’t read any of Sarah Dessen’s books but I’ve heard only great things so I’ll probably read lock and key soon !
      The books are really good too, the movies always turn out to be such cute and passionate romances, I love them !
      I rarely read classics so if you have any recommendations I’m all ears 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      • I love reconnecting with old books! You really should, they’re great 🙂

        Exactly! I do too!! Hmmm, I dont even know where to start. I loved Pride and Prejudice ad well as the Great Gatsby. I would start with the latter!

        Liked by 1 person

      • You should! Just think of Leo di Caprio being in the movie that you can watch after you read :p Hmmm, it can be a hard book to get through, I was lucky to have a class to discuss it with which made it more enjoyable and enlightening.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks so much for the tag Fadwa, I have done this one before but I will be doing it again. I have enough books on my shelves to do this tag a hundred times over and it was one of the ones I’ve had the most fun doing as well so any excuse really!
    I love The Book Thief by Markus Zusak so I should probably get around to reading I am the Messenger at some point, it’s on my to-read list but making my way through that is going to take a while 🙂 Also I am a massive fan of the Starbound series, the covers are just so gorgeous aren’t they?
    Thanks again for the tag! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I think I’ll be reading it veeery soon then 😄
      Ooh yes it’s daunting but for the original version (in french) you can find it devided to 3 books if I remember correctly so to me it felt like I was reading a trilogy rather than just one massive book but you should really just go for it you won’t regret it 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Scavenger Hunt Tag – kimmie.gg
  6. Pingback: The Scavenger Hunt Book Tag | Sparkling Letters
  7. I’m so glad you have The Merciless 😊 I hope you enjoy it when you read it!! I also need to read These Broken Stars and Kiss of Deception. I started The Unexpected Everything but put it on hold because I couldn’t get into it, but I want to give it another try because I know how much everyone loves Morgan Matson. Les Mis is on my TBR too, but the size is so intimidating 😅

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank youu 😘
      Oooh yes everyone raves about MM but my first experience with one of her books wasn’t mindblowing, it was good but no more than that !
      You should reaaaally work up the courage to read Les Mis, it’s so worth it ! Even though I agree 😂 I’ve been meaning to re-read it but looking at the size I got like meeh no maybe later 😂😂

      Like

  8. Pingback: Little Peek #8: August 2016 | Word Wonders
  9. Pingback: Book Scavenger Hunt Tag – Reading Every Night

Leave a Reply

