All the series of EVER (read, reading, to read)

Hello guys !

So, the other day I was thinking about all the series I read, the mistakes I made, how many times I fell in love (with books, duhh!!), how many hours I will never get back, you know, that kind of fun stuff and this idea sparked in my head. Why not share with you, the series I read, am currently reading and the ones I really want to read sometime soon. To make it a little more fun though, I’ll write with that the first sentence that comes to mind when I think of said books. This might be ridiculous, offensive, hilarious or completely boring. We shall see how it goes !

Click on the covers to go to the Goodreads pages

BOOKS I WANT TO.png

1

This Man – Jodi Ellen Malpas

 

Is it getting hot in here? The temperature is definitely rising.

 

Vampire Academy – Richelle Mead

Scepticism turned into love, I never regretted it since.

 

Divergent – Veronica Roth

Why did it have to go downhill so quick?

 

Blue Bloods – Melissa De La Cruz

This series was the glory of my tween years *sigh*

 

Twilight – Stephanie Meyer

Can we not rehash the past? Please?

 

The Hunger Games – Suzanne Collins

I was obsessed… For a couple of minutes!

 

Razorland– Ann Aguirre

I don’t remember much other than BEST POST-APOCALYPTIC TRILOGY (I think ?)

 

The Selection – Kiera Kass

Should’ve stopped at 3. Three is the magical number here.

 

The Mortal Instruments – Cassandra Clare

Why haven’t I read this sooner?

 

The Infernal Devices – Cassandra Clare

JEM. WILL. My heart cannot take all the feels surging back. *drowns in the feels*

 

Anna and the French Kiss – Stephanie Perkins

I’m swooning just thinking about all the romance going on.

 

Harry Potter – J. K. Rowling

I’m rereading this at the moment and IT IS GLORIOUS.

 

2

The Lunar Chronicles – Marissa Meyer (All published)

I have only Winter left to read and I’m savoring it because I DON’T WANT IT TO END.

 

Shades of Magic – V. E. Schwab (Ongoing)

WHY DID I READ THIS BEFORE THE FINAL BOOK’S RELEASE?

 

Wolf by Wolf – Ryan Graudin (Ongoing)

Can November come ANY sooner? I can’t take the wait anymore.

Ryan Graudin - (#1) Wolf by Wolf            Ryan Graudin - (#2) Blood for Blood

Deanna Madden – A. R. Torre (All published)

I need more of this creepiness in my life.

 

3

Red Rising – Pierce Brown

I’m probably starting this one pretty soon.

 

The Raven Cycle – Maggie Stiefvater

I’m starting this one even sooner?

 

Starbound – Amie Kaufman & Meagan Spooner

I almost gave up on this one but some of you changed my mind.

 

The Spinster Club – Holly Bourne

I heard the word Feminism and got REALLY curious.

 

Outlander – Diana Gabaldon

One day, friends. ONE DAY.

 

The Darkest Minds – Alexandra Bracken

Yes, I have been living under a rock for the past few years.

 

Chaos Walking – Patrick Ness

OMG I’M SO EXCITED ABOUT THIS ONE. I just have to buy it first.

 

Prisoner of Night and Fog – Anne Blankman

Hell yes to everything WWII related.

17668473           22838220

An Ember in the Ashes – Sabaa Tahir

Won a copy of the first book in a giveaway, I’m reading it as soon as it comes. YAY!

Sabaa Tahir - An Ember in the Ashes           Sabaa Tahir - (#2) A Torch against the Night

Firebird – Claudia Gray

The premise has me so intrigued and the covers mesmerized.

 

The Conquerors – Kiersten White

I hear violence and ruthless MC, I come running.

Kiersten White - And I Darken

This Savage Song – Victoria Schwab

I need Schwab. GIMME ALL THE SCHWAB.

Victoria Schwab - Monsters of Verity #1.jpg

Vicious – Victoria Schwab

Read above.

Victoria Schwab - Vicious #1.jpg

The Dark Artifacts – Cassandra Clare

I swear I’m almost there, picking it up soon.

Cassandra Clare - Lady Midnight

Millenium – Stieg Larsson

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo is giving me the mean eye right now.

 

Percy Jackson and the Olympians – Rick Riordan

Yep. Late to the party. AGAIN.

 

Thunder Road -Katie McGarry

Kickass titles are very attractive to me.

 

The Illuminae Files – Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

Cool formats are very attractive to me too?

Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff - The Illuminae Files #1         Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff - The Illuminae Files #2

The Grisha – Leigh Bardugo

Again, darkness, violence and monsters. GIMME.

 

Six of Crows – Leigh Bardugo

Same world as the Grisha, duuh !!

Leigh Bardugo - Six of Crows #1         Leigh Bardugo - Six of Crows #2

I think I’ll stop here for all of our sakes, I’m sure there are a lot more but those are the ones that I REALLY want to read.


That’s it until next time.

Do you have any other series recommendations? Are any of these favorites of yours?

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

–                     logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

44 thoughts on “All the series of EVER (read, reading, to read)

  1. Great post! If you like steampunk, or want to explore it, I HIGHLY recommend the Parasol Protectorate series by Gail Carrier, and Scott Westerfeld’s Leviathan trilogy.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This seems like it would make a really fun tag! I have a lot to say about some series you mentioned, but one thing really caught my eye and I just have to comment upon seeing that. I love anything WWII-related as well. Sadly, though, I’ve only read a few since the obsession just started earlier this year. Any good recommendations? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Whoaaa this is actually a great idea to recap what you’ve read! 😀 You got so many that I want to comment on, let’s see what I remember 😛 I have The Darkest Mind, Chaos Walking trilogy, and Red Rising on my TBR as well but I always end up distracted & pick up other books instead :’) and I actually have finished The Raven Cycle! It was complex and verrrryyy intriguing! BUT OMG YOU NEED ILLUMINAE! AND THE GRISHAVERSE <333 I'm obsessed with them! An Ember in the Ashes is great, but it could be a hit or miss so I hope you enjoy it as much as I did. Great post! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: All The Series EVER (Read, Reading, To Be Read)
  5. Haha there are way too many series that I want to read that it would be an endless list! I really hope you get to the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo; those novels are intense but SO good! That’s amazing that you remember all the series you have read, lord knows that I can’t remember all the ones I’ve read; this post just gave me more things to read on my never ending TBR haha. Those Claudia Grey covers damn! That’s an instant read for me, just by the cover alone! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahaha exactly ! I just stopped myself because this post will be miles and miles long 😂
      I got my copy of the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo around a lonth ago and can’t wait to dive into it !
      Hahaha well, it was a struggle, because I kept on forgetting some but well I did it.
      Hahaha you’re welcome 😄
      FOR ME TOO !!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. I feel you so hard with this post. I have SO MANY series that I need to read and am currently reading. I just can’t seem to finish one before starting a new one 😂 Out of the series that you want to read I’ve read and loved Percy Jackson, The Raven Cycle, Illuminae (surprise ) and The Darkest Minds!! I really want to read the Holly Bourne books, Six of Crows, The Girl in 6E and An Ember in the Ashes! Actually just about everything you listed here is on my TBR. There’s too many books and not enough time.

    Think I might make a post like this myself!! I’ve been wanting to for a while so this will give me some motivation, haha. I’ll definitely link back here and credit you as my inspiration 😘❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • ❤❤❤
      I’m actually pretty good at controling myself when it comes ti starting series 😂 I’ve set a rule that I will never be reading more than 4 series at a time because otherwise I know I’ll go berserk, start everything and finish just a few if I’m lucky 😂😂
      Hahahah yay!! I’m glad this post inspired you to do the same 😄😍

      Like

  7. Pingback: All the Series EVER Tag (Read, Reading, To-Be-Read) | Paper Addictions & Magic
  8. Pingback: Little Peek #8: August 2016 | Word Wonders
  9. Pingback: All the Series Ever (Read, Reading, To Be Read) Tag – The Awkward Book Blogger
  10. Pingback: Suntag: All The Series Ever (Read/Reading/To Be Read) | Chocolatenwaffles' Blog
  11. Pingback: All the Series EVER (Read, Reading, To Read) Tag – darnellouis

Leave a Reply

