Little Peek #8: August 2016

Hello guys  !

I know, I know it’s already September 5th and this post is REALLY late but I gave a notice on twitter about my disappearance for the last week. I was going through some emotional things that aren’t thankfully too serious so I felt drained and didn’t have the energy to blog at the end of the day. Oh, by the way, I want to thank everyone who worried about me for their lovely messages, that meant a lot to me <3. On a lighter note, today is my first day back to school *sigh* , the internship portion of it at least, the actual classes aren’t starting until the 19th. My internship is in a surgical department (Which FYI I have no idea where it is because that hospital is HUGE.) and although I’m really excited about it, I’m also dead nervous because now is when “real” medschool starts.

LITTLE PEEK

So this month was an okay reading month quantity wise but it was GLORIOUS quality wise. I embarked on my journey of rereading Harry Potter, and though I originally planned to read all of them, a girl has no time and only managed to dive into the first 4 as well as a book I received for review, so a total of 5 books. Not bad but not good knowing me. Oh! And I completed my GR challenge of 50 books for the year… 4 MONTHS IN ADVANCE!! So yay for that !

1

(Click on the titles to be redirected to the Goodreads page)

All the Harry Potter books  5 stars

DON’T YOU DARE JUDGE ME ! Yes, I am a biased potato when it comes to HP and no I’m not ashamed to admit it. I love the universe way way waaay too much (like every other soul on the planet) and this reread has seriously been my light in this intense month. I’ll have to say though that so far, Goblet of Fire is my favorite. SO INTENSE ! And I had forgotten almost everything that happened in it so those things that happened got me, oh they really did !

The Song of Orpheus  3.5 stars

If you’re a Greek mythology lover like myself you’ll be really happy to pick this one up, even though it isn’t perfect and I had some problems with it, it was definitely worth the read and I would recommend it, it has new myths that you probably have never heard of as well as a lot of helpful information to clear confusions you’re bound to have.

2

(Click on the titles to be redirected to the review)

3

With school starting up again, things are going to get INTENSE ! But at the same time I’ll enter a steady routine that’ll hopefully allow me to visit all of your blogs more and keep up with the comments. I hope to keep my schedule as it is which shouldn’t be a problem in September but we shall see how it will go for the months after that.


That’s it until next time.

What books did you read in August ? And what have been the Highlights of your month ?

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

–                     logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

 

20 thoughts on “Little Peek #8: August 2016

  1. Good luck with the internship, Fadwa! Some of my friends who are currently doing internship told me it was super tiring but also fun and memorable at the same time 😀 and you could be like those surgical interns in Grey’s Anatomy 😛 Re-reading Harry Potter must been FUN! I has a great reading month too in which I read a total of 12 books? Haha my favorites were Six of Crows and The Archived. They’re so good! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Little Peek #9: September 2016 | Word Wonders

Leave a Reply

