Keep Looking at the Bright Side !

Hello guys !

It’s been a while since I did a post like this one, hasn’t it? Well, as I said before, I have to be inspired by events in my life for the words to come out naturally and this past couple of months, I have. I must say that August was a very eventful and emotional month for me, some of it was wonderful, but some of it was hard too. That is what obviously what inspired today’s little talk about Staying Positive.

A few months back, in my post about growing-up I talked to you guys about how my best friend was moving to another continent for her studies, and that finally happened, which both of us were dreading for the whole entire summer. I have to say some tears have been shed haha, it is totally normal when you’ve been spending most your days with a certain person for the last 6 years and you suddenly can’t anymore. This is just the exemple I can give, the rest of it is a little bit too personal to share on my blog.

staying-positive

To be quite honest, I’m not one to be beaten down easily, I find it pretty easy to see the good in things and in people but you can be the most positive person in the world, some days you just find it hard to get out of bed and face everything that is thrown at you. It is just tiring and by the end of August, I truly felt exhausted and that is why I took a step back from blogging that last week, I just needed to recharge my batteries. So after more than a month’s passing and things settling down a bit, I’m here to talk to you about the things I learnt and had the chance to reflect upon.

Things are never black or white

Life is Grey. That is the truest statement I’ll probably make in this post (not that the rest of it is a lie) but sometimes we forget that there’s good and bad to everything, we tend to focus on what’s wrong with a situation, which clouds any potential good outcome it may have. This happens to everyone of us, because we can’t be pretty bubbly unicorns all the times, so…

Finding the Silver Lining

It can be the smallest, most far fetched thing but you have to find it, because sometimes it is the only thing that can keep you going. Let me give you another exemple from my own life (because I apparently like to ramble about myself) which is not that big of deal but as I said, I don’t want to go into detail with the more personal stuff haha. This past summer, I met the most incredible group of people from all around the world, with whom I got to travel (see what we did here #shamelesspromo), share experiences, laugh etc… But when the end of August came around, it was time for them to go, and even though you’ll tell me it’s only a month, I spent almost everyday of it with them and I really got to know and love them and I truly miss them now. You know what I tell myself? That at least now, I have a place to stay if I go to any of there countries (which is 15+). I probably will never get to do it, I’ll even probably never see any of them again but that’s what I keep telling myself.

Knowing who your true friends are

It is easy to have people around when you’re smiley and shiny but do you know how many of them are going to be around when shit gets real? When you really need support? Not many. I know that sounds harsh but it is the truth. Humans tend to flee whenever things get hard which is bad right there and then but at least afterwards, you know who you can really count on, and who really deserves your trust and help. AGAIN, Silver lining.

Putting things into perspective

When life throws hardships our way, we rarely see past the tips of our noses, at least I know that’s the case for me. I can get so sucked in my problems that are sometimes -let’s face it- insignificant that I can hardly get out of that negative bubble anymore. So what do I do? (Aka what my mom does to me). A reality check. She keeps reminding that some people have it worse, that I should be grateful for all my blessing and that even though what I’m going through may not be easy, it definitely has a solution, and here’s the thing…

816384b9d094de9ca08eb68fe3d3a813.jpg

The solution is never as far as you think it is

When you get sucked into a black hole of negative thoughts, it can be really tough to think clearly about how to fix the problem, or at least, how to make it more manageable. This is why I think that a good support system matters, they can help you figure out things because believe it or not a fresh eye from the outside can clear a lot of issues and bring new things to light.

Okay, I think my rambling will stop here. I don’t know if it makes sense to anyone or if it will help anyone but I just had to talk my feelings out and I hope it can be useful along the way.

Picture source.


That’s it until next time

How do YOU deal with life’s hardships ? And fo you have any personal tips for staying positive?

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

                     logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

11 thoughts on “Keep Looking at the Bright Side !

  1. This post makes perfect sense and I can relate to so much in it. I know it’s not easy when your friends go abroad and I know what I’m talking about. I’ve done both, the leaving and the being left behind, several times. The way the friendship works may have to change, but it can definitely survive the distance.
    And my mum always tells me I don’t have enough friends 😅 but she only means well. She’s scared I’m gonna become a hermit.
    When I feel down I have two sayings that help me. 1. “If you are going through hell, keep going” and 2. “Everything will be okay in the end. If it’s not okay, it’s not the end.”
    Great post!

    Like

  2. That’s a really inspiring and motivational post. I must admit that it’s always hard for me to find a silver lining during the dark days. But, my mother always reminds us to be always thankful and never lose faith. 💜

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aaw I’m happy this post was inspiring 😍
      Yeah, it happens to all of us, we tend to get stuck in a vicious circle of dark thoughts but I always come with the conclusion that Allah has a bigger plan for me and that helps (My mom does the reminding most of the time 😅)

      Like

  3. Pingback: Little Peek #10: October 2016 | Word Wonders
  4. Pingback: Feature Friday: Rage, Abuse, and Not Being a Jerk – Hey Ashers!

Leave a Reply

