TAG #21: The Mid-Autumn Festival Tag

Hello guys !

You know how there are some tags that you HAVE to do in a certain time frame or else it would be ridiculously unfit to do them? Well, this is one of them. It literally is called the Mid-autumn Festival Tag so it is now or never. I must admit that I have a moutain of other tags that is threatening of crumbling on me and that I will eventually get to, but a girl has to set her priorities straight and in this case prioritize the tag that has a set time to be done. Enough ramblings let’s get on with the tag.

Mid-autumn.png

This tag was created by Tinka @ The Crazy Reader and I was tagged by the lovely Kat @ Life and Other Disasters. You should definitely check out her blog, it’s awesome ans she recently started sharing really interesting insights about her writing experience. DO IT!

Book Cover = Goodreads page

 

x1Name a Book with Family Goals.

Jandy Nelson - The Sky is Everywhere

I think the obvious answer for this one would be the Weasleys from Harry Potter, I freaking love that family and how they all work so well together. But one family that I hold dear to my heart is Lennie’s family from The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson. Yes, it is more on the inconventional side because it is just Lennie, her uncle and her grandma but what’s goals is their love for each other and how close they are despite drifting away from each other for a bit because of everything they went through.

x2Name a Book with a Werewolf*

*this festival has nothing to do with werewolves; the only common things is the full moon.

I don’t think I’ve ever read a book solely about Werewolves, they’ve never really been my thing (If you forget about that time when I was obsessed with Teen Wolf). And the only series that I can think about that has them besides the obvious Twilight, is The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare which I love and also can we talk about how big of a sweetheart Luke is? I must admit, that isn’t something I would’ve ever imagined myself saying about a werewolf.

x3Name a Kind of Food in a Book that you Wish was Real.

Mmm… All of the candy from Harry Potter (I’m sure I can answer every and each of these questions with that series, but I won’t). It seriously was my dream growing up to be part of that world -and it still is to be honest- and half of the reason was all the candy that sounds so yummy.

x4Name your Favorite Creature from a Book.

I would say Dobby from Harry Potter (See what I was talking about?) He is so amazing and brave and hilarious. I know you love him too, who doesn’t to be honest? He’s awesome!

x5A Character that Makes a Significant Change to the Plot Since he/she did something too many times

leah-konen-the-romantics

Well, I have the perfect answer for that one. Love for the Romantics by Leah Konen. I’ll have to say that most of the “pushes” she made had bad results but she kept on trying until she made things right and the thing that was supposed to happen happened. The thing that she did too many times is getting involved in Gael’s faith.

 x6 Name a Toy or Game in a Book that you Liked to Read About.

Morgan Matson - Since you've been gone

Does the To-do list in Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson count as a game? I think it does and I thoroughly enjoyed reading about all the adventures Emily embarked in because of the items in that list.

x7Name a Book which you Feel is the Best to Read in Autumn.

Rainbow Rowell - Fangirl 2

I’d have to agree with Kat on this one because to me Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell is the perfect Autumn read. I read it in Winter last year and if it wasn’t still so vivid in my brain, I would be reading it right now cuddling up in my bed with a mug of Hot Chocolate and lots of feels and fangirling over how cute and sweet Levi is. Fun fact: Levi is my first ever book boyfriend, so that book holds a special spot in my heart.

x8Name your Favorite Festival in a Book

I’m 100% sure I’ve never read a book with a Festival in it soo I don’t have an answer for this one. Now that I think about it, is there a book with some kind of Festival in it, out there in the world? If you know any, tell me! I’m really curious to know. 


I Tag :

If you’ve already done it, or don’t want to do it, it’s okay, ignore silly me haha.


That’s it until next time.

If you did the tag, go ahead and leave the link in the comments so that I can check it out.

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

                       logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

17 thoughts on “TAG #21: The Mid-Autumn Festival Tag

  1. Pingback: Little Peek #10: October 2016 | Word Wonders
  2. Pingback: The Mid-Autumn Festival Tag | Sparkling Letters

Leave a Reply

