TAG #22: The Aussie Book Tag

Hello guys !

Today is a tag that I’ve been seeing going around enviously because of how fun it seems. Well, you see, it’s the Aussie book tag and I’m no Australian. So, you ask, why are you doing this, Fadwa? Well hah, joke’s on you because Lauren made me honorary Aussie so I could do this. I’m half asleep writing this so excuse me if I don’t make sense or derail in the middle of the post. Not my fault.

Aussie.png

This tag was created by Ngoc @ Happy Comes First and Julia @ Picnic Reads. And I was OBVIOUSLY tagged by the amazing and very true Aussie Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews. She also created the banners I will be using (because laziness And also, sleep!)

Cover = Goodreads page

1

Adam Silvera - More happy than not

Oh, oh, I know! Aaron from More Happy than Not by Adam Silvera. His life is so crappy and he’s so miserable that I just want to hug him and tell him that eventually everything will be okay, or just hug him and don’t let go until we’re at the other side of the planet, as far away from all the shit his life is as physically possible.

2

I can’t think of anything right now. It’s the other way around actually, there are a lot of books people can’t stop raving about that I just can’t see the appeal of. And the books I love are usually well loved books in the community.

3

The Rampion squad is GOALS !! If you don’t know where they’re from, where have you been living? And also, they’re the squad from the Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer. They just work so well together, they all have a specific task that makes them a necessary part of the group, and they have this playful vibe about them even when things are intense that I can’t help but love.

4

Adam Silvera - More happy than not           anna-marie-mclemore-when-the-moon-was-ours

More Happy than Not by Adam Silvera. OH BOY! That book tore me apart, it just packed a punch in the guts that I didn’t expect. Everything was so real and nothing was made easy on the main character, it was the opposite actually which I really loved in contrast with most of the books out there where everything goes according to plan and ends up working out for the better. Also, I can’t help but mention When the Moon Was Ours by Anna-Marie McLemore, READ THAT BOOK GUYS! It is so amazingly written.

5

Um! Confession time. I don’t read books by Moroccan authors. Why you ask? Because all of the ones we had as required reading in school were boring and didn’t have much going for them and I think that just left a bad image in my brain that makes me shy away from everything written by local writers. Which I’m determined to change by the way. Very soon! Baby steps.

6

Alwyn Hamilton - Rebel of the Sands

This could be either a heartbreaking book or simply a bad one. I’ll go with the latter Rebel of the Sands by Renée Ahdieh. No doubt. It’s been a while since I brought this book up hasn’t it? You know how I feel about it. The cover is absolutely stunning BUT the story is just dreadful, it did so many things wrong that I just couldn’t enjoy a single thing about it. It took me a long time to get over all the bad emotions that book brought up in me and I’m not willing to call on them again, so go here for my full rant review.

7

Markus Suzak - I Am the Messenger

The Messenger by Markus Zusak. It’s not grim per say but it just has this general heavy atmosphere about it that just weights on you, because the MC doesn’t know what the hell he’s doing with his life and everything is boring and going south for him until he actually decides that he’s better than that and moves his ass to make things better for himself (with a little -big- push of course). I’ll recommend this to EVERYONE because of it’s powerful message.

8

18335634

Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare. That ending just had me feeling EVERYTHING and I was very impressed with how it was all wrapped up so that all the characters got their little pieces of happiness. Also, I didn’t like the first book that much and absolutely adore this one which was a real surprise since I didn’t have high expectations because of that first disappointment

9

Stephanie Perkins - (#3) Isla and the Happily Ever After

Stephanie Perkins, anyone? Especially Isla and the Happily Ever After. That book is one of my favorite fluffy reads and I just can’t get over how cute it is and how perfect Josh is *swoons* OMAGAAAAD!! Find me a Josh of my own, now, pls?

10

I told you in Monday’s Post that I’m your basic bookbitch. The genre would for sure be Contemporary, they’re just SO easy to go through and don’t put much of a strain on my brain (though it’s another story for my feels) And the author within the genre is Jandy Nelson. I’ll Give you the Sun? The Sky is Everywhere? YES, PLEASE!! I love her, her writing and her stories SO MUCH that she’s the first one I’d go to to put me out of my misery !!


That’s it until next time.

If you did the tag, go ahead and leave the link in the comments so that I can check it out.

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

                       logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

 

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “TAG #22: The Aussie Book Tag

  1. I recently bought Rable of the sands because the cover is stunning and I often just fall for that stuff, and I don’t even check reviews. Which may end in my hating the book seeing your reaction to this book…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I LOVE your answers my twinnie, and it goes without saying, but.. I would have picked the same answers as you for SO many things haha. The Rampion squad is definitely goals, I love them all SO much. And I’m reading Winter and am definitely in full fangirling mode all the time ahah.
    Isla is THE CUTEST BOOK ever, right ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats on your status of honorary Aussie!!! That’s great 😀
    I have to admit that I don’t read books by Austrian authors either. I know a couple that I don’t hate, but generally I just can’t sit through German writing anymore. Does that make sense? The flow is just nowhere nearly as nice as it is when it’s written in English.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you so much for doing the tag! I actually have Rebel of the Sands on my physical TBR & now I’m really scared to pick it up :O And YESSSS TO CLOCKWORK PRINCESS – that was my pick as well! Cassie Clare is a genius ❤ And contemporaries to break reading slumps, YASSSS!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Of course! Thank YOU for creating it, it was so much fun!!
      Hahaha I got that a lot when I published my review, I just hope your experience will be more pleasant than mine!
      RIIIGHT?? I’m always in awe in front of her stories! 😍
      I’m glad we agree on that too!!

      Like

  5. Pingback: Little Peek #10: October 2016 | Word Wonders

Leave a Reply

