TAG #23: The Great British Bake-Off Book Tag

Hello guys,

Another Wednesday, another tag. And you know how much I love doing these, though coming up with books that fit the categories can be quite frustrating at times. This week I’m doing the Great British Bake-Off tag. I’ll be perfectly honest here, I didn’t know about it before this tag, but I know shows of the sort, either French or Moroccan, that do air here and that I used to watch religiously when I watched TV. I don’t know how but this show and books make perfect sense. Maybe because it’s food. And food and books are the perfect match, one that I would marry if I could. Okay, I’ll stop here, I’m getting carried away, you get the picture. Onto the actual tag now.

british-bake-off

This tag was created by the incredible Zaheerah Khalik and she tagged me. So, Thank you! I really don’t know how people get Genius props for things like that, I can’t think of them to save my life. Anywho, let’s do this.

The Rules:

  • Link back to the creator’s blog. It’s appreciated but optional.
  • Tag people, don’t tag people, whatever. Just have fun.
  • Ready, get set, Bake! (or tag)

Cover = Goodreads Page

1

tara-st-pierre-just-a-few-inches

Just A Few Inches by Tara St. Pierre. This book is seriously so good. The idea behind it is unique and it adresses body image issues with humor while still getting the point across. I thoroughly enjoyed it. Oh! And bonus points, the author is very cool and I can’t wait to see what she comes up with next.

My Review

2

leah-konen-the-romantics

The Romantics by Leah Konen. This book was sooo cute to read and the romance very well built but that’s the problem, for all the buil-up that happened the ending was pretty meh and anticlimactic, I just wanted more of the MC and his significant other as a couple, because I feel like I was robbed off the swoon factor. *Le sigh*

My Review

3

13047090

Onyx by Jennifer L. Armentrout. I just… I… Just No. I really tried to find the Silver lining to the story, Something I could like and hold on to, but even the things I tolerated in the first book started frustrating me and it wasn’t worth it anymore. So I dropped the series, never to pick it up again.

My Review

4

17313287.jpg

Any and all books from Le Club des Cinq collection by Enid Blyton. Those books seriously made my childhood. I loved them so much. I read dozens and dozens of them. What they’re basically about is a group of 5 kids that solve various mysteries.

5

anna-marie-mclemore-when-the-moon-was-ours

When the Moon was Ours by Anna-Marie McLemore. I know, I know I’ve been talking about this book a lot since I read it, but HOW COULD I NOT? It is so amazing and brilliant and took me completely by surprise. I had never picked a magical realism book up before this and now I want to read them all just because of how much I adored this book.

My Review

6

Khaled Hosseini - And the Mountains Echoed

I’ll stick with Zaheerah’s answer on this one because of the same reasons. And the Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini. People around me aren’t much into reading BUT I feel like this story would touch them in more ways than one and they would enjoy it because of the amount of perspectives it has.

(Review coming on Friday)

7

  • 4th: Children of Icarus by Caighlan Smith (My Review)
  • 3rd: Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman (My Review)
  • 2nd: The Marauders’ Island by Tristan J. Tarwater (My Review)
  • 1st: Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin (My Review)

8

Markus Suzak - The Book Thief

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak. First book I really thought of as a favorite and it has been ever since. I really need to reread it (which I’ve been saying since January) but I want to get a physical copy of it before doing so. My birthday is coming up in 2 months, if any of you want to send me gifts, this is the one.

9

Shades of Magic by V. E. Schwab. SHOCKER. HAHA. no. I love this trilogy beyond what words can express. I was going to use it for the one above too but I practiced what is called self control and didn’t. Seriously though, if you haven’t read it, DO IT NOW. Oh and also, can Febriary be here any faster? I need A Conjuring of Light. NOW.

My Review for Book 1. And Book 2.10

I don’t usually read novellas and the like so I don’t really have an answer for this one. The only one I read is Fairest and I didn’t love it.

I Tag:

Marie @ Drizzle and Hurricane Books – Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews – Kat @ Life and Other Disasters – Puput @ Sparkling Letters – Aimal @ Bookshelves and Paperbacks – Kate @ The Nerdy Novelty


That’s it until next time.

If you did the tag, go ahead and leave the link in the comments so that I can check it out.

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

                       logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

 

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “TAG #23: The Great British Bake-Off Book Tag

    • It’s not that I didn’t enjoy it, it was alright but I didn’t love it as much as I hoped, the story itself was good but what annoyed me was the “tone” of it, it’s like the way it was told felt like the author was pushing me to feel a certain way and to pity Levana while I didn’t want to 😅
      Aaw thank you ❤ that makes me SO happy!
      YEP PLEASE SOMEONE GIVE IT TO US NOW !

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pingback: Little Peek #10: October 2016 | Word Wonders
  2. Thanks for the tag, Fadwa 😀 There’s so many books on here that I need to read! Like When The Moon Was Ours and two that I’m not going to mention because I can already imagine you yelling at me 🙈😂 The Shades of Magic trilogy though 😍😍 Hopefully I’ll have Gathering of Shadows finished soon, but I don’t want it to end!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

