TAG #24: The TBR Tag

Hello guys,

Well, well, well, what do we have here? An old friend of us all, bookdragons: The TBR. Or should I say frennemy? Because while it keeps our book hunger/craze satisfied it also sends us into bankrupty, and even the hospital if it ever falls on ours heads and breaks our necks or give so some kind of concussion. All of this being said, we love it immensely and all the danger and sense of adventure it brings. I’ll teach you all my TBR ways in today’s tag which the TBR tag (duh)

TBR.png

I was tagged to do this by Isabella @ Bookish Youth a gazillion years ago so thank you! And sorry for taking so long, life happened!

Book Cover = Goodreads

How do you keep track of your TBR pile?

Goodreads is my best friend when it comes to this. Aside from the books I REALLY want to read which I always remember, it is the only thing that works on my extensive TBR. Though my immediate -monthly- TBR is always on my phone, organized in a sort of to-do list in which I get to check off every book I read as the month goes by.

Is your TBR mostly print or eBook?

Ebooks. And by now you all already know why that is but if you’re new around her, first of all welcome, and I mainly read ebooks because of cost and availability of books in this awesome country I live in. (Sense the sarcasm? Sense how frustrated this topic makes me?)

A book/s that has been on your TBR pile the longest:

E. Lockhart - We were Liars.jpg

Wait a second *checks virtual bookshelves*. Apparently, it is We Were Liars by E. Lockhart. I wouldn’t say I lost interest in this book. But I kind of did. Not completely, I just never feels like the right time and other books keep being prioritized, though I might get to it if I’m ever in the mood of a book of that sort.

A book you recently added to your TBR pile:

20161029_123905-1.jpg

The 40 Rules of Love by Elif Shafak. I miraculously snatched a stunning physical copy of this one a couple of weeks ago at the bookstore I wrote a post about a while back. I’m so in love with it and cannot wait to read it which is probably very soon because I won’t be able to stay away from it much longer especially considering the amount of great things I heard about it.

A book on your TBR strictly because of its beautiful cover:

Claudia Gray -  (#1) A Thousand Pieces of You

A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray. What can I say? That cover is perfect and I’m a sucker for all things pretty! It might seriuosly be the most beautiful cover I’ve ever seen. If you know of any covers that can compete with it, let me know so I can see if they can beat it for me.

A book on your TBR that you never plan on reading:

16034235

I really don’t know about this one. I went over my TBR twice and there wasn’t a single book for which I said I will never read it, because even though I’m not in the mood for it now, the synopsis gets me reinterested right away and I go back into thinking I will eventually get to it. Though, a book that WAS on it and has been removed since, is Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. I wasn’t seeing myself EVER reading it so I gave it up.

An unpublished book that you are excited for:

Sara Barnard - A Quiet Kind of Thunder.png

There are a lot. And when I say a lot, I mean A HECK OF A LOT. Can I say all of them? No? Okay, fine. One that has caught my attention a week or so ago is A Quiet Kind of Thunder by Sara Barnard and I cannot wait for it to come out because the blurb is really interesting and it has picked my curiosity.

A book on your TBR that everyone has read but you:

Victoria Schwab - Monsters of Verity #1

ALL THE BOOKS? I have a really large list of them, because I basically read none of the popular books until this year but one that I’m really smacking myself across the face for is This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab. My favorite author for God’s sake and I yet have to read it. Shame on me. I EVEN HAVE IT!! I really don’t know what got to me to make me wait this long. I shall find a remedy. Soon!

A book on your TBR everyone has recommended to you that you are dying to read:

nicola-yoon-everything-everything

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon. I’m still waiting for my damn physical copy to arrive. The new arrival date is set to November 2nd so it’s pretty soon and it’ll hopefully get here on time and with no hiccups because I seriously cannot wait anymore. I NEED IT NOW!


I Tag :

Ps: If you’ve already done it or you just don’t feel like it, I’m sorry just ignore my tag hah.


That’s it until next time.

If you did the tag, go ahead and leave the link in the comments so that I can check it out.

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

                       logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

26 thoughts on “TAG #24: The TBR Tag

  1. I can’t wait to hear what you think of This Savage Song! I haven’t read it yet either, but I’m super excited to.

    Ooh, A Quiet Kind of Thunder sounds intriguing. Ugh, there are so many awesome books coming out next year, I can’t wait. =D

    Like

  2. Ohh the dreaded TBR list. Mine is completely out of control and I think by this point it would take too much to get it back in control. I have a personal Goodreads account (I still need to create one for my blog) but most of my TBR list exists in my head which is not practical at all!
    I added A Thousand Pieces of You to my to-read list because of the cover, it’s a great book as well so I hope you enjoy it. And oh you definitely need to read This Savage Song, it’s an amazing book but as it’s written by V.E. Schwab I expected nothing less! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahaha! Let it run wild 😂
      I only have one GR because I mainly use it to keep track instead of a social media.
      I hope so too, I just have to read some of the series I’ve already started as well as the ones I prioritize more before getting to it 🙊
      Aah! I’m happy to hear that but as you said, it IS Schwab !!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh the dreaded tbr list -_- I really should keep it more organized like you. I just keep buying and buying books and they go on my shelves and I just pick them up randomly. *sigh* I am such a bad reader. I didn’t even read anything for the month of October! 😦

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha! The only organization I have is my ability to stick to a monthly TBR, I’d be lost without that and would probably spend more time thinking about what to read instead of actually reading 😅
      Oh 😕 it’s okay though, doesn’t make you a bad reader 💕 Is it a slump or have you been busy?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Busy with work 😦

        Lol I don’t even have a monthly TBR. I’ve been thinking and thinking of a way to put some more organization into how I read but all I can do is post my monthly reads and individual book reviews -_- Maybe a monthly TBR would help 😦 I’m trying to dedicate a section of my blog to my books but I am just so bad at book blogging!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Aah that sucks! I hope you can find time to get back into reading soon 😙
        Yeah, you should try it out, I know it doesn’t work for everybody but it may do the trick for you!
        Naaah you’re not!! You just have to keep trying until you find your own style to it and that’s it 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Don’t worry, I’m as forgetful as you!! TBR’s are the worst but at least it helps keep you organised which is so hard if your a bookworm!! I love the Throne of glass series though, I hope you change your mind on that one!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. *stares at own neverending TBR on Goodreads that has 800+ books on it* Yeah, I’ll probably never finish all the books on my TBR 😂. I’ve also still not read This Savage Song but I so want to. I actually had it from the library at one point but never got around to it because of other books. One day! Also, I so just added A Quiet Kind of Thunder to my TBR because it sounds so good. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: A Vow Made Public: The Last of My TBR – be quiet kate
  7. Pingback: Little Peek #11: November 2016 | Word Wonders

Leave a Reply

