TAG #25: Celebrating the Little Things Tag

Hello guys !

Apparently, this is my appreciation week without me even realizing it which I’m not really complaining about whatsoever. It’ll make you miss the more ranty side of me before it coming back . It will be soon obviously because I don’t think I can tame it down for much longer. Though this week will be 100% rant free, even my review will be a rave (WHO AM I?). Anywho, today I’m Celebrating the little things in this tag because I think it it’s necessary to acknowledge all the blessing that is this community and its members bring upon us.

The little things.png

I was tagged to do this amazing bubble of positivity by an amazing lovely bubble of positivity that I’m proud to call a friend: Kat @ Life and Other Disasters. Thank you ! ❤

Who was your very first follower (if you can find out) tag them and give them a shout out!

It was Danielle @ Lovely Little January from what WP tells me who seems like she deleted most of her posts. I want to thank her for being my first supporter because that first follow is what makes things suddenly real and makes us go “Holy crap! People actually want to read this mess of mine” . It’s quite the motivational kick to be honest, so THANK YOU!!

What was the last milestone you reached?

400 FREAKING AMAZING FOLLOWERS!!!!!! How? What? When? Well, I actually know when haha! It was on the last day of October and that made me extremely happy and an overflowing source of love and appreciation.

image2.gif

What was the very first post you posted on your blog? Share it with us! If you can find out.

Huh! I remember as if it was yesterday. It is my review of The Martian by Andy Weir and I frankly don’t know how to describe it. It is bad you guys!! A huge mess of thoughts all over the place and ugh! I just don’t know, I went back and read it just right now and it made me cringe more than what I would like to admit. JUST GO READ IT AND LAUGH AT ME! Or don’t! Your choice.

Who was your most recent follower, tag them and give them a shout out!

Wait hold on a sec.. WHAT? Her name is Imane @ Booksaccino and she’s a new blogger but more importantly she’s Moroccan LIKE ME AND a medstudent LIKE ME!!! What? *Having a fangirling moment here* HI GIRL FRIEND!! Where have you been all my -blogging- life? To explain my reaction, she’s the first Moroccan Blogger I encounter so… Go follow her and show the community love! (This was at the time when I scheduled the post)

sparrow4.gif

What was the last post you posted and who was the very first person who took their time to click the like button? Give them a shout out!

It was “Things that will Never get Old to a Bookblogger” which I had A LOT of fun writing. The first person to like it was Kaytlyn The Bohemian Bookworm and she also shared it on Twitter, so thank you lovely for all the support, it’s really appreciated!

How many months have you been blogging for?

It will be 10 months on the 29th of November. I seriously still cannot comprehend how I managed to keep going this long without taking any break or getting sick of it, I really thought I wouldn’t last more than 4 months, 6 months tops. 10 months and going strong, I still don’t see the end of my blogging journey nearing any time soon. I’m really proud of myself fro the commitment I’ve put into this.

Do you have any bloggers you’re friends with? Give them a shout out.

Of course, and I love them to bits and pieces. First of all there’s Kat who tagged me and who always manages to make me drool and fangirl over her story Arcadia (seriously check it out! SO GOOD!). There’s also my twinnie Marie who was the first one to truely welcome me into the community as a friend, she also has a gorgeous story of her own named Three Seconds. Fatima with whom I really get along on mostly EVERYTHING (Though, she disappeared and I miss her). Lauren who sends me into hysterical fits of laughter because I love her humour, but I also have urges to throw books at her. I hope I haven’t forgotten anyone, if I have JUST CURSE ME ALREADY! Also, I’m deeply sorry!

Who originally created the last meme or tag you participated in? Give them a shout out!

I seriously have no idea even with the little bit of research I did. All I know is that it’s the TBR tag and that I was tagged by Isabella @ Bookish Youth. Thank you !!

Have you any social media related to your blog?

Mmm, I only have the 2 basic ones:

social_02 My Twitter (I have a poll up there, so go vote, pretty please <3)

social_61My Goodreads

Last but not least …. Just give thanks to all your followers.

THANK YOUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU !! Ok. Bye!

Did you think that was it? Of course not! I seriously cannot put my love and appreciation for all of you into words that are expressive enough. You lot make this blog one of the best decisions I’ve even made in my life and just motivate me to do more and work harder. Each and everyone of you by clicking that little follow button has impacted my life in a positive way and all of you just make my days better, even the hardest, most dreadful one. All your likes and comments make me smile even when smiling is the last thing I want to do and I hope I show that in my posts and replies to your comments. If I don’t then I am a sorry potato and I’m telling you now! Again, THANK YOU FOR BEING PART OF MY JOURNEY!


I Tag :

As the people before me have done, I want to tag everyone mentioned in this post because we should keep this appreciation chain going until it eventually reaches everyone. So, DON’T BREAK IT. I’M WATCHING YOU.


That’s it until next time.

If you did the tag, go ahead and leave the link in the comments so that I can check it out.

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

                       logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

18 thoughts on “TAG #25: Celebrating the Little Things Tag

  1. I seriously love these posts so much and I am glad you had the time to do one yourself 😀 AND YOU LOVELY CREATURE EVEN MENTIONED ARCADIA!!! ❤ I don't have enough hearts for you, but just imagine the air filled with them. Also, so many congrats on the followers, you deserve every one of them and AAAAAH your first blogiversary is coming up soon :O (all of this is really helping with the vast disappointment this day has been so far – I heart you!)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is such a fantastic post and THANK YOU for mentioning me and my little story which I very guiltily do not update so much ugh. THANK YOU! ❤ It was such a pleasure to welcome you to this community my twinnie, I am so happy you are here to spread love, positivity, rants and raves and everything about books and AH I love you my twinnie this is it ❤ And CONGRATULATIONS on the followers ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Like the bohemian bookworm said: this burst of positivity is exactly what I needed this morning. It made me feel so much better about life, in fact, that I not only summoned the will to leave my bed, I actually -walked to the library and back-. That’s right. Because of you, I found the inner strength to face the world after last night’s fucktastrophe. Thank you for that! I’m now the proud possessor of both This Savage Song and Vicious by Victoria Schwab, and I know exactly what to do with them. (Sob into their welcoming pages, that’s what.) (Ha ha, kidding.) (…)

    I’m so glad that you have so many things to be positive about, and to enjoy. Can’t wait to read your upcoming rave review! =)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aww Liam your comment made me cry to be honest. All I’ve been thinking about today is you people who are going to suffer from this situation and I just hope it won’t be too bad ❤ I kind of debated for a long time whether to post it or not but then I thought with everything happening a bit of positivity wouldn’t hurt, and I’m glad it helped !
      I hope you like them qo that take your mind off of thing a bit, I still need to read them too.
      It’s coming on Friday 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      • Knowing that there are so many lovely and supportive people out there (both in the States and outside them) helps so much. Thanks for your sweetness! ❤

        I'm so glad Friday's just around the corner.

        BY THE WAY–this is so random, I'm sorry–may I ask what the Arabic word for "pony" is (if there is one?), and how you pronounce it? I know horse is حصان, hessan, but I can't find a translation for pony. (Usually I ask my husband any Arabic questions I have–his first degree is in International Studies: The Middle East, which included learning Arabic–but he never learned a word for pony, and I can't find his English/Arabic dictionary. And Google Translate believes pony translates into ترجمة حرفية, which my husband says means "literal translation." Hilarious, but not correct.) Sorry for the weird question, and I hope I'm not bothering you by asking! 😅

        Like

  4. This is such a fantastic tag Fadwa, and it was great reading all your answers as well. I may have to do this one as well. My one year blogiversary is coming up so I feel this would be perfect to post to celebrate in a way! 😀
    400 followers is an amazing achievement so congratulations on that, and I’m the same I can’t believe I’ve been blogging this long without giving up, but it gives you a great feeling of achievement each time you publish a post or reply to a comment doesn’t it! 😀

    Like

  5. Oh my god, I adore this tag and I adore you Fadwa. Please throw all the books at me 😉 I honestly loved reading this so much and I am definitely tagging myself. Also, congrats on the 400 followers. You deserve them all and more. The timing of this post was perfect too. It was exactly what I needed. ♥♥♥

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Celebrating The Little Things Tag 💗💗 – wonderless reviews
  7. Pingback: Celebrating the Little Things Tag – Reading Every Night
  8. Pingback: Little Peek #11: November 2016 | Word Wonders

Leave a Reply

