TAG #26: The Emoji Book Tag

Hello guys!

In this day and age, technology is EVERYWHERE so it’s only natural that at some point it get mixed with books and gives birth to Something that is great and could turn hilarious in a span of seconds. What I am talking about here is the Emoji book tag which I really like the idea of because a/ I love emojis and use them all the damn time and b/ I love books (duhh!!) So what could possibly go wrong?!

Emoji.png

I was tagged by Icebreaker694 a gazillion years back so thank you! And also, sorry for being so late, I’m crap.

The rules:

  • Thank the person who tagged you.
  • Use your 5 most recent emojis and chose a book that goes along with it.
  • Tagged some awesome people.

I’m using my WhatsApp emojis as a reference, since that’s my main texting plateform. I might need too warn you that my emoji game is on fleek and that I’m a sassy person so… I can’t guarantee what this tag’s outcome will be.

Cover = Goodreads page.

heart-eyes       Stephanie Perkins - (#3) Isla and the Happily Ever After

What I use it for: Hmm.. So this is… like… more when my friends and I are talking about cute guys on the group chat. *Awkward laugh*

Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins is a book that has in it one of my favorite bookish boyfriends of all times. Josh *swoons*. He’s just so so sexy and confident and artsy and gentle and romantic. AND JUST PERFECT. Here’s my review, go read it and come flail with me.

middle-finger     Alwyn Hamilton - Rebel of the Sands

What I use it for: When a friend frustrates/angers me on purpose. And I use it quite a lot, a hundred times a day. What can I say? They know how to push my buttons. (The use of this emoji is supposed to be humorous, so please don’t take it too seriously)

I don’t want my choice of book to offend anyone but this is the book that angered me the most this year and by far. I just felt offended by a lot of elements in Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton because they could’ve made better just by actual research of the culture involved. Which happened to be my culture. Here’s my very ranty review.

cry-laughing     Jess Rothenberg - The Catastrophic History of You and Me

What I use it for: Well, this one is pretty obvious.When something is funny, and I use this one a lot too because my friends and I are pretty hilarious and it usually goes hand to hand with the previous one.

As I’m writing this, I realize that I don’t really read funny books. Like, yes some books make me laugh but their purpose isn’t to be funny, they’re just witty  and have sarcasm right up my alley. One of those is The Catastrophic History of You and Me by Jess Rothenberg. The banter in it is so cute and made me laugh more often than not. Here’s my review of it. (Which is one of the very first I’ve written for my blog)

running-womanpaula-r-hilton-little-miss-chaos

What I use it for: When I do or say something embarassing or Something that makes me uneasy happens so I want to run away from it as fast as possible.

Little Miss Chaos by Paula R. Hamilton is a book I DNFed recently because I couldn’t take the levels of wrongness in it. It made my skin crawl and I didn’t want to suffer through it, it wasn’t worth it. Some wrong behaviors were normalized even romanticized and I don’t know if those issues got resolved but I couldn’t  bring myself to finish it and see it for myself. Here’s yet another rant of mine.

heart      Ryan Graudin - (#2) Blood for Blood

What I use it for: To be honest, this is one I rarely use, because as I’ve said many times before I am a heartless potato. But when I have my little love bursts my fingers have strong impulses to send hearts.

At the moment that I’m writing this post, I’m almost half-way through Blood for Blood by Ryan Graudin, and OH MY GOD!!! It is so damn good and I already know that I love it A LOT more that the first, keeping in my mind that Wolf by Wolf was one of my favorite reads this year -and ever. I JUST AAAAAAAHHHHH!! So intense, and mind-blowing and straight up brilliant. *Burries herself back in the book*

yaa-gyasi-homegoing    anna-marie-mclemore-when-the-moon-was-ours

Also, I couldn’t help mentioning these two books because they’re stunning and brilliant and I think everyone should read them. Here’s my review for Homegoing and When the Moon was Ours


I Tag :


That’s it until next time.

If you did the tag, go ahead and leave the link in the comments so that I can check it out.

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

Follow me on social media :

                       logo_b       twitter-social-network-icon-vector_652139        l

 

30 thoughts on “TAG #26: The Emoji Book Tag

  1. I’m always late with tags, so you’re fine. 😀 I loved all your answers! I’ve been looking into When the Moon was Ours but wasn’t sure if I should pick it up, glad you liked it. And I really need to get to Wolf by Wolf 😬.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great choice of books! Your descriptions sounds great anyway. I haven’t read any of these books! It’s no harm done, I get to add more books to my TBR list 🙂 Thanks for the tag!

    Like

  3. I love the emojis you picked for this tag Fadwa, and the fact that you explained how you use them as well! My use of emojis is normally just the 😀 face or the 🙂 one, occasionally the heart one as well but I guess I never got into the whole emoji thing.
    I love Isla and the Happily Ever After, it’s an amazing book and it definitely fits the choice of the emoji as well. And yes I definitely agree with you on Blood for Blood too (though would it be more appropriate for it to be been a broken heart emoji instead?) and oh same with When the Moon Was Ours. I thought that was such an amazing and magical book. Definitely a favourite of mine! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I like your choices very much! I use the heart emoji a lot, because I heart just all the people and all the things, shows, movies, books there are. I don’t think I’ve ever used that person running away one though, but your explanation totally made sense.
    I did this tag a while ago, I had to dig quite deep to find it again hahaha if you still want to check it out, I’ll just leave the link right here: https://theimpossiblegirlblog.wordpress.com/2016/01/11/the-emoji-book-tag/

    Like

  5. Pingback: Little Peek #11: November 2016 | Word Wonders
  6. Pingback: The Emoji Book Tag // Two of My Favorite Things in One Post | Sparkling Letters
  7. Pingback: EMOJI BOOK TAG!! (ALSO #BOOKHAUL) – booksarelife987

Leave a Reply

