TAG #28: Around the World in Books

around-the-world-in-books

Hello guys !

I’m back again with a new tag, this one I’ve been sitting on THIS. WHOLE. YEAR. Wanna know why? Because like a dumbhead I realized the books I read weren’t set in a wide range of countries, so upon seeing this tag, I had decided it was time to remedy that and I started picking up books set in more countries that just the US. I was tagged for this back in february by the lovely Felicia @ Fell for Books , so thank you and sorry for being late, I didn’t know of enough books to do it before. Also, the end of the year seems like a great time to do The Around the World in Books tag. It’s originally in YA, but I decided to include Adult books as well, because this is my blog and WHY NOT? Also, it will be a mix of read and to be read.

1Egypt.png

2USA.png

My Review

3

ghana

My Review

4england

My Review

5

afghanistan

 

My Review

6france

7

india

8australia

My Review

9russia

10germany


That’s it until next time.

Have you read any of these books? If so, what did you think?

Do you have recommendations of books set outside of the US?

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

signature

27 thoughts on “TAG #28: Around the World in Books

  1. This is awesome! I didn’t even know where some of these books come from. It was a pleasant surprise for sure! Next year I think I’m trying the “Around the world” yearly challenge and try to read a book from each country in the world. It’s probably impossible because there might not be translations, but I might try anyway!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is amazing! I didn’t know the setting of at least half of these books haha
    I’ve already read The Blazing Star and even though it was entertaining, I expected a little bit more – but I hope you enjoy it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great picks for this tag Fadwa. I am a massive fan of Jandy Nelson, V.E. Schwab and Ryan Graudin; they have all released amazing books so it’s great to see some of them featured in your tag!
    I have The Blazing Star on my to-read list, I don’t think I’ve ever read a book set in Egypt before, so although I’ve seen some mixed reviews I’m excited to get started on it. I hope you enjoy it as well! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I now know which post I have to favourite because I need to keep coming back to these! Out of this list, I’ve only read I’ll Give You The Sun out of all of these and it’s a favourite! I *have* to read all the rest on this list! They’re all added to my TBR and I can’t wait to give them a read! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: To sum-up: December 2016 | Word Wonders

Leave a Reply

