Award #13: I’m a Mysterious Potato… NOT.

Mystery Award.png

Hello Guys!

Long time no Awards seen, am I right? Well, I’m back today with one that I haven’t seen going around much so I decided why not do it now. It’s the Mystery Blogger Award for which I was tagged by two lovely people who are Jasmine @ How Useful it is and Jamie @ Book Pandamonium. This award was created by Okoto Enigma and this is what it is for:

“Mystery Blogger Award”  is an award for amazing bloggers with ingenious posts. Their blog not only captivates; it inspires and motivates. They are one of the best out there, and they deserve every recognition they get. This award is also for bloggers who find fun and inspiration in blogging; and they do it with so much love and passion.

The Rules:

  • Put the award logo/image on your blog
  • List the rules
  • Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Mention the creator of the award and provide a link as well
  • Tell your readers 3 things about yourself
  • You nominate 10 – 20 people
  • Notify your nominees by commenting on their blog
  • Ask your nominees any 5 questions of your choice; with one weird or funny question (specify)
  • Share a link to your best post(s)

 mystery-1

I have no idea if this will be repetitve or not, but here we go:

  1. I used to drink lots of milk as a kid but now my stomach can’t take it. I may be Lactose intolerant.
  2. On allergies. Cats kill me. I cannot be in the same room as one or hell breaks down on me.
  3. I don’t have a favorite movie though I watch a lot.
  4. I like both Tea and Coffe but if I had to choose, it’ll be Tea everytime.
  5. I had short hair my whole childhood so now I can’t seem to be able to cut it above chest length. IT HURTS MY SOUL.
  6. I used to paint a lot as a kid and now I’m slowling getting back into it.

mystery-2

1. What’s your favorite book genre ?

Well, we’re off to an awful start because I. CAN’T. CHOOSE. I love Fantasy, contemporary AND Historical Fiction equally. They’re all my babies. Plus, I get bored easily so I switch between the three quite often.

2. What’s your guilty pleasure?

Mmm, I don’t know? Like, I’ve never thought of something as a guilty pleasure. I own up to my actions haha. No. I just don’t know what it is. I’m sure I have more than one that I don’t even consider as such.

3. Dogs or cats?

Refer to fact 2 to have your answer. I can’t be a cat person even if I wanted to. I mean I like cats, I even had one before this allergy ordeal but I ADORE dogs, my goal in life is to have a house of my own to have a dog, because my mom doesn’t want one at home *sigh* even though she had one when her and my dad first got married. Yes, that’s how much I love them.

4. Best book you read this year?

JUST ONE? What kind of question is this. But fair enough, if I had to choose just one that I want everyone to read, it’ll be Homegoing by Yaa Gyasi. I cannot express how grateful I am that this book exists, just go read it, PEUH-LEASE !! Here’s my review to help convince  you.

5. Weird Question: What was your favorite/weirdest dream?

I don’t have a favorite dream but the weirdest one is one that I’ve been having since I was a kid, I don’t know what it, I just know that it is the same one, like when I’m dreaming I know but once I wake up I have NO idea, I just know that I’ve had it gazillion times before. Also, when I was a kid it used to be a nightmare but now it’s not?!

mystery-3

1. What do you like to do most this time of year?

NOT study for exams. Like, literally ANYTHING else because that’s ALL I do this time of the year and it is killing me. I’ve been at it for a month now so I’m stressed, exhausted and freaking out. I’m fine though (Send help).

2. Did you already plan for how many books you will read next year?

Well, at least 70 hopefully because I read more thant that this year, though I’ll be putting my goal on Goodreads to 60. It is 10 more books than last year’s challenge but still not too stressful because I’m giving myself a comfortable margin.

3. What is your #1 goal next year?

Survive 3rd year of medschool? Sorry ahaha. My brain is overpowered with everything study related right now. One of my main goals for next year is to draw/paint/hand-letter more frequently. Like, I do that from time to time right now but I want to make more time for it and thus do it more often.

4. Are you happy with the direction your blog is heading?

VERY happy, actually. I’ve got a new design, recently hit 500 followers (I still can’t believe it), and have a general vision for what I want my blog to be next year content wise. So, yeah! I’m pretty satisfied with the direction it’s headed.

5. Weird: What extreme do you go to take care of books you own?

Mmm… None? None that I consider an extreme that is hahaha.

Mystery 4.png

20-lessons-from-books

reading-at-the-wrong-time

(Didn’t want to use any of the old ones because of the graphics hahaha)


I Tag: 

My Questions:

  1. What’s one pet-peeve you have that you cannot handle above all others?
  2. What’s your favorite Tv-show? Movie? Book?
  3. What’s your main reading resolution for next year?
  4. What’s one hidden skill you have?
  5. Funny Question: What’s one emoji that you use out of place or that no one else uses?

That’s it until next time.

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

signature

18 thoughts on “Award #13: I’m a Mysterious Potato… NOT.

  1. My goal in life is to raise a dog too 😅 AND the reason I can’t do so is also because my mom doesn’t want one. Sad thing is, she too had a dog when she was young but isn’t coming around to the idea of me having one 😢 I hate studying for exams too – I mean, who doesn’t? – but it’s especially horrible this time of the year 😢

    Like

  2. This is a cool tag! I feel the exact same way about tea and coffee, I love both but if I had to choose, I would pick tea over coffee. I need to read Homegoing soon! So many people have recommended it to me. Sorry for your exams, I hope they go well.

    Like

  3. Great answers for this tag Fadwa. I’m a dog person more than a cat person as well simply because I love my dog so much! He’s so adorable but I guess everyone feels that way about their pets don’t they? Also I’m a tea drinker over coffee (caffeine gives me headaches so I tend to avoid it where possible!)
    I’ll be sure to check out your review for Homegoing too, it sounds like it comes highly recommended. Also good luck for your 3rd year of med school and congrats on 500 followers as well! 😀

    Like

  4. Great answers!! It’s so cool that you’re getting back into painting- it seems like a great outlet/relaxation. And I agree that dogs are the BEST, my goal is also to get a dog when I get a new house (I already have the breed picked out lol, I’m so ready) and I’m hopefully going to read Homegoing in January, if the huge wait list at my library ever goes faster.

    Like

  5. Homegoing 😍👌🏻 I don’t think I’ll ever get over how incredible that book is. Good luck with medschool next year, not that you’ll need it because you’ll do brilliant 💪🏻 Recurring dreams are so weird. I used to have one all the time. I suppose they’re better than lucid dreaming though which happens to me constantly and I hate it, haha. Also yes at dogs. I love them so so so so much.

    Thanks for the nomination 😀 Love your questions ♥

    Like

  6. TEA IS MY FAVE OMG YES ❤ Plus dogs are so adorable – I hope you get a dog! They fill your life up so much ❤
    And you're in medschool? That's so cool – hope to hear more about that part of your life! I'm a premed student, so I'm so interested in everything med school haha xD

    Like

  7. Med School! Whoa! That’s tough.. Good luck! Not Study for Exams is hands down the best feelings ever hahaha.. Congrats on your new layout and reaching 500 followers! I do like the new background too 🙂

    Like

  8. Ooh, what kind of painting are you getting back into? (A toddler paints better than I do; I have a great respect and admiration for artists.)

    Please don’t let all the exams (and med school in general) kill you, we need you in our lives.

    I agree, your blog is amazing! You should definitely be proud.

    Great answers all around!

    Like

  9. Pingback: To sum-up: December 2016 | Word Wonders
  10. I am also lactose intolerant and it is awful. I miss yogurt and ice cream so much 😦 I can tolerate it in little bits, but that’s about it. I actually developed it when I was pregnant with my daughter… pregnancy is the gift that just keeps on giving lol

    I also drink tea and coffee, but I will always choose coffee if given the option.

    Your hair is FABULOUS! I wouldn’t cut it short either…

    I don’t know how you find time to read and blog while in med school… I am highly impressed!

    Like

    • I don’t eat yogurt too often and when I do I’m fine. And I don’t like Milk ice cream, milkshakes and all so it’s not too hard for me haha. But yeah I can definitely see how that sucks, sorry ❤
      Aaaw thank you you're so sweet !!
      Haha I honestly don't know how I manage to do it either, I was scared that I'd have to give up blogging but so far so good.

      Liked by 1 person

  11. Pingback: The mystery blogger award | Drizzle & Hurricane Books
  12. Pingback: Personality, Hogwarts, Brains and Career : the awkward tests of the Who I Am Tag

Leave a Reply

