To sum-up: December 2016

December.png

Hello guys!

Another month came and went. At this point, it’s another year really. HOLY CRAP 2017 IS HERE. You better not be crappy too or I’ll kick your ass. And HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE ❤

1

Well December and I have had a love/hate relationship for the past 3 years and you know why. I know you know. If you don’t, let me bring you up to speed. 1/ I get excited for my birthday and 2/ My exams are in the beginning of January and since we have A LOT of things to study, I spend all of December at home prepping. And this is not an exaggeration. I went out three times this month. THREE. So yeah, not very fond of December. That being said my mom bought me a gorgeous edition Box set of A Song of Ice and Fire and my dad gave me money with which I ordered 3 of my favorite books, can you guess which?

On happier news, WE REACHED 500 FOLLOWERS GUYS, WE DID IT!!! I Still get so emotional thinking about it , I… Just… HOW? I didn’t think I’d stick with it long enough to see that number or that I’ll be loving this adventure more and more everyday. I’m just grateful for all of you who are following me ❤ Thank you for sticking with me, being supportive of me and baring with me. I LOVE YOU. I LOVE YOU. I LOVE YOU.

2016-12-14.png

Lastly, as I said last wrap-up, I am changing my formatting -again- to have include more things like my TBR and I’m cutting down on the book thoughts to sum them up in 5 words only.

2

2016 - Dec.png

3

6

7.png

Other than this, I have been sucky at keeping up with posts. I’d promise to do better in January but that won’t happen. Better luck in February !

 

4

My blog’s 1st anniversary, YES YOU ARE READING CORRECTLY. I’ve been around for almost a year and I seriously feel like it hasn’t been more than 6 months. Anyway, I may be cooking something up for the end of the month to celebrate both the blogiversary AND 500 followers, so stay tuned!

I also think I’m going on a forced mini-hiatus. I’ll try to schedule 2 posts a week for January but not sure yet, I’ll have my exams from the 5th to the 20th so I don’t think I’ll be around much for more than half the month (and you may have noticed that this last week, aside from posting I’ve been absent from the blogosphere. Or maybe not) . I’ll try! Because I hate when I get behind on comments and all your posts but I don’t think I’ll be able to. Anyway, I just don’t want you to think I’m rude or disappearing on you haha. I’m still here, I’m just drowning under papers and stress.

5


That’s it until next time.

Did you read any of these books? What did you think of them?

What books did you read this month? Oh! And if you have any posts you think I should check out, leave them in the comments.

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

signature

 

30 thoughts on “To sum-up: December 2016

  1. The Forbidden Wish and Ink and Bone are really great! Ink and Bone might hurt a little though! And wow- 500 followers in less than a year: that’s incredible. Share your secrets 😀 I admire how you actually keep up with reading other people’s blogs… that should probably be one of my resolutions!

    Like

  2. It looks like you had a brilliant December Fadwa, and congratulations on reaching 500 followers as well. That’s an amazing goal you must have been so thrilled when you saw that notification pop up! 😀
    I’m glad to see you enjoyed Winter, I’ll be keeping an eye out for your review of that one. Unless you’ve already posted it and I missed it, if so let me know so I can go back and check it out. That’s my favourite book from one of my favourite series so I always love seeing what other people have thought of it. 🙂
    I hope you enjoy Ink and Bone, I really enjoyed that book I thought it was a wonderful story. Also early congratulations on reaching your one-year blogiversary too! 😀 ❤

    Like

    • Blogging wise it was awesome but personal life and all not so much, too much stress haha.
      Thank you ❤ oh yes, it was such an amazing feeling.
      My favorite out of the series is Cress for sure!
      I really did enjoy it even though my expectations for it were a bit higher. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Yay for 500 followers, yay for Blood for Blood and I can’t believe we both read Winter this month and didn’t talk about it!! I will definitely miss you this month but you’re gonna kick some butt in your exams because you’re beast! ❤️

    Like

  4. YAY! So excited for your upcoming blogiversary. It’s only been a year? I feel like you’ve been around always 😀 (totally mean that in the best of ways if it wasn’t clear 😉 ) Also congrats on the 500 followers! You deserve each and every one and more.
    Best of luck for your exams! Don’t worry about the little hiatus, the exams are definitely more important. YOU CAN DO IT!!!! ❤
    I heard great things about When Breath Becomes Air, so I cannot wait to hear your thoughts on that one.

    Like

  5. Congratulations on 500+ followers!! That’s seriously AMAZING and you deserve every single one of them (if not more)! ❤ Here's to many more to come! 🙂
    I'm really happy to see that you enjoyed Blood for Blood. I still haven't read that book, mostly because I had no time to actually buy it. BUT I'm really looking forward to reading it!! (Hopefully soon.)
    I have heard amazing things about The Forbidden Wish and I definitely need to get my hands on it!! I don't think I have ever read an Aladdin retelling (or inspired story). Can't wait to see what you'll think of it! 🙂

    Like

  6. Congrats on the 500 followers! You deserve, like, ten times that number, but seeing as you’ve only been blogging a year (only a year? I feel like you’ve been a part of this community for ages!), I suppose a “mere” 500 is understandable.

    Best of luck with your upcoming exams! You’ll do great, I’m sure. We’ll miss you in the meantime!

    Like

  7. Pingback: Lie Update + Ask me Questions | Word Wonders

Leave a Reply

