Life Update + Ask me Questions

New Design Announcement.png

Hello Guys !

I MISSED BLOGGING SO MUCH !! And I missed visiting all your blogs and commenting on them so so much as well. How have you been? How is your 2017 so far? What are you currently reading?

I’m finally able to breath and get back to blogging so I thought I’d write a quick post to catch up and announce my official return to Word Wonders.

1

I know that you probably haven’t noticed that I wasn’t around because posts have been going up… less than usual but they were still there nonetheless but the truth is I haven’t blogged in more than a month -Ah, the magic of scheduling- so I feel like I don’t know how to blog anymore haha, forgive me while I shake off the rust.

So, where have I been? I know I said in my December wrap-up that I’d be going on a semi-hiatus because of my exams but it’s not just that. If you don’t follow me on Twitter (which you should totally do, HERE #selfpromo hehe) you don’t know that I shattered my laptop screen because of a scarf (yeah, long story!) a couple of weeks ago and ’til this day I’m still waiting for it to get fixed. I’m using my sister’s in the meantime.

About the exams, they were all okay, but the last one. It was the shittiest exam I’ve ever had to take and I will probably have to retake it (with 80% of the class) because the prof is vicious and he hates us. Anyway, I won’t bore you with details. I finished on the 20th and I wanted to blog this week-end but I was out of town with no Wifi so THAT didn’t happen either. That’s why there has been no Monday post this week, instead, I’ll be posting it tomorrow. 

After all this rambling, I just want to say that I’ll be back to my normal schedule of 3 posts a week next week 😀

2

EXCITING NEWS!! Sunday, this baby blog of mine will be turning ONE. To celebrate that, I want you to ask me all the questions that might come to mind no matter the topic, personal, professional? blogging, reading, anything, everything… I’m open to answer all questions!

I’ll be answering all of them on Sunday, 29th. Bring the balloons and party poppers and come celebrate with me !


That’s it until next time.

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

signature

52 thoughts on “Life Update + Ask me Questions

  1. Wow, I can’t believe you’ve only been around for a year! I recently discovered your blog and I thought you’d been here for years. 😄

    And probably for my question, it would be “How long did it take until you personally felt like your blog was somewhat successful, in your opinion?”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have SO MANY QUESTIONS I don’t even know where to start, so…I just need to say first how happy I am that you’re back, I missed you blogging ❤
    Okay so, where to start…
    What made you want to start reading in English, since it's not your native language?
    Are you reading more of some genres since you started blogging ?
    More cruel and big and large and infinite : what would be your biggest dream ? what's your actual dream job ? dream place you'd love to visit ? Also, would you rather have a bedroom with bookshelves all around the walls, or an actual room dedicated to your books ?
    And I think I will stop here and now hahaha. I LOVE YOU my twinnie, so glad you're back ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Yay for turning one! That’s super exciting!
    I feel like everyone is going to ask you this, but how did you break your laptop screen with a scarf? I am so very curious!
    Congrats on finishing your exams! I bet you feel so good having finished them. I kinda miss those days when once you were done with your last exam you had other to do and the feeling of you can do anything is just incredible. Definitely a feeling I miss!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. My questions are:

    What fairytales/stories do you wish there were more retellings of?

    What books did you love reading when you were growing up?

    What advice would you give to someone who is just starting out with there blog?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. UUUUH! I LOVE Q&A’s! So, here are a couple questions for you my friend 😉
    -In the word “scent” is the s or the c the silent letter?
    Just kidding!
    – If you could only read one genre for the rest of your life, which one would it be?
    – If money weren’t a problem, what are the top 3 places you’d want to visit?
    – Which show would you star in if you could and what would your role be like? *cough* I am assuming it will be something in the Royals *cough*
    – Imagine you had the power to read a character out of a book and get them to live in ours, who would you sneakily steal away?
    Hopefully these questions will give you some food for thought 😛

    (Finally, #shamelessselfpromo, you need to check out my Currently Watching post if you haven’t yet. I NEED ALL YOUR OPINIONS!)

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I’m so sorry to hear that your last exam didn’t go so well :/ but welcome back ❤

    my question: what's the first review you ever posted on your blog and what differences do you see between that one and the last one you posted? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Welcome back to the blogosphere Fadwa. Also wow, I am definitely in awe of the fact that you haven’t been blogging for a month all because of scheduling. Please teach me your ways! 🙂 I’m glad your exams went well, except for the last one, but maybe it’ll turn out better than expected you never know.
    Early congratulations on reaching your one year blogiversary. I’m sure it’s been a wonderful journey and my questions for you are below;
    1) If you could take the place of one main character and live their journey in their book who would you pick and why?
    2) What book world do you wish was real?
    And…
    3) Is there a book you’ve read that was so bad that you wish you could go back in time and stop yourself from ever picking it up?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Beth 😘
      Hahaha I have been at home studying and used all my free time to read and blog but now that I’m back to training and classes and I can’t schedule that far ahead.
      I hope so even though that’s very unlikely realistically speaking.
      Thank youu! It’s definitely been a unique and wonderful journey to say the least.

      Liked by 1 person

      • That’s all right. I spend all my days at work so I guess I can’t get that far ahead when it comes to scheduling in that case! 🙂 Still it must have been a big help for you during your exam period.
        Again that’s all right, and here’s to more years filled with an even better journey! 🙂

        Like

  8. Congrats,Fadwa 🙂 Glad your exams went well.I know the pain of going through them 😦
    My questions are:
    1.What’s your favorite tv show( Because I need some recommendations 😉 )
    2.Who is your favorite bookish character and why?

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I follow you on Twitter but I’m barely on it, I had no idea your laptop broke! So sorry to hear that, I hope you get it sorted out soon. Sorry to hear about the exam as well – hope it turns out OK regardless. ❤

    Also yeees, congratulations on reaching one year! It's such a milestone. As for the Q&A…
    1) What's your favourite food?
    2) If you could live anywhere in the world but where you are currently, where would you live?
    3) In an average week, how many hours do you spend reading and blogging?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah it’s alright, even though at the time, with the stress of my exam and everything it was just the cherry on top and I couldn’t deal haha. Thank you, I hope so too ❤
      I never thought I’d reach it so it feels great !! I love all your questions.

      Like

  10. Pingback: #DiversityBingo2017: My TBR and Recommendations | Word Wonders
  11. It sucks that one of your exams was so hard and you think you might have to resit but its also great in a sense that a large portion of you might have to then you can get through it together. I always hated being only a small number having to resit.
    I would love to know
    ‘Is there anything you ever felt scared to post about on your blog, any issue you wish you could cover but felt unconfident to do so in case of haters?’
    and additionally to that perhaps, if you like when book bloggers talk about issues they are passionate about. Such as introducing feminist talks or talks on climate change?
    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  12. FADWAAAAAAA ♥♥ Girl, I have missed your posts SO MUCH. I’m sorry about your professor not being so nice, but I guess a silver lining is that at least you won’t be alone? Sending positive vies your way ♥

    Questions:
    WHY ARE YOU SO AMAZING?
    What’s the most difficult thing about blogging for you?
    When you started blogging a year ago did you expect to be where you are now?
    What’s your favourite kind of post to write?
    Current favourite song? (gotta throw something music related in there 😉 )

    Liked by 1 person

    • AWWW ❤❤ I missed reading yours as well! Yeah exactly, that’s kind of comforting, thank you 😘
      HAHAHAHA ! Idk if you remember but you started your questions for my last Q&A with the same one 😂 you’re too sweet to me!

      Like

  13. I’m sure you did amazing in your exams but good luck for the results anyway! 🎉😁

    Congrats on your 1 year blogiversary! That’s awesome. Here are my questions:

    – What’s been your proudest blogging moment of your first year?

    – How do you think blogging has changed your personal life and your life as a reader?

    – what’s your favourite bookish quote?

    Enjoy! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Oh no about the laptop and that last exam. I hope everything turns out okay! 💕
    And congrats on your one year blogiversary!! That’s such an exciting achievement. I’m terrible at coming up with questions but…
    -What’s one thing about blogging that you really struggled with when you first started your blog?
    -What is a genre that you used to not really read before you started blogging that you do now?
    -If you could trade places with any villain in any book which one would you trade places with and why?

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Oh no! A broken computer is the worst! It sounds like finals went decently well, aside from the last one… I remember having a criminal law final once that I gave up on after 3 hours. It was brutal.

    Congrats on your 1 year blogiversary today! What a huge milestone. I’m sure you have already posted your answers to any questions, but I’d love to know how in the heck do you juggle blogging and reading with your heavy academic load?

    Liked by 1 person

    • I knooow and it still isn’t fixed and it’s been weeks 😭😭
      Thank youu ❤ yeah I did but I can answer here anyway haha… the thing is I don’t really have an answer, hahaha I myself wonder how I can still srick with blogging sometimes but I think scheduling in the weekends is what saves me, otherwise I wouldn’t be able to do it. At all.

      Liked by 1 person

  16. Pingback: To Sum-up: January 2017 | Word Wonders

Leave a Reply

