To Sum-up: January 2017

to-sum-up

Hello guys!

January was such a weird month for me, it was fast and slow at the same time and that… doesn’t make sense? haha. Anyway. How are you? How is life treating you?

1

January is famously known as my torture month. Aka exam month. Aka I don’t know what life is anymore. I’m not going to lie to you, it was brutal. A lot of stress and self-doubt but I ultimately made it through and I AM BACK (in case you missed the post where I announced my return from zombieland ). My exams ended on the 20th and I was so tired that I couldn’t blog last weekend even though that’s when I had planned to go back to my normal schedule.For the past week, I’ve been slowly climbing back to my normal happy self and I’m almost there. There are still somedays when I get stressed over my exam results and that ruins my mood but more often, I’m good.

On a happier note, on the 23rd, the books I ordered with my birthday money arrived and THEY ARE SO BEAUTFUL IT HURT MY HEART. For the curious and curiouser, I got the Six of Crows Duology and I’ll Give you the sun, all UK paperbacks. Although, they sent me different sizes for the duology and that annoyed me a bit. Yes, these are all books I read but Hello Favorites! So I had to own physical copies because I know I will reread them.

2

Read Books.png

3

  • Winter – Marissa Meyer                                                                             4 stars
  • Harry Potter and the Cursed Child – John Tiffany & Jack Thorne 2.5 stars
  • The Orphan’s Tale – Pam Jenoff                                                               4 stars

6

4

ME. ALL OF ME.

No but more seriously, the blog will be back to normal with 3 posts a week, replying to comments in time, blog-hopping and everything. You may have noticed that the “Posts from elsewhere” section has vanished but it’s only because I visited zero blogs this month for obvious reasons but not worry, it will be back and -hopefully- overflowing with awesome posts next month.

As I said in my 2017 goals, I will be talking about topics that really matter to me (diversity, feminism, etc…), but I don’t know if I’ll start this month or later, it will depend on inspiration, time and everything else. But that’s something that will happening. Soon.

5


That’s it until next time.

Did you read any of these books? What did you think of them?

What books did you read this month? Oh! And if you have any posts you think I should check out, leave them in the comments.

Hope you enjoyed, write to you soon.

signature

31 thoughts on “To Sum-up: January 2017

  1. Aw, glad to see you enjoyed Noteworthy! It wasn’t on my TBR because I’m not a huge contemporary reader, but it sounds so interesting that I might pick it up!

    As for interesting posts…would it be tooting my own horn if I said my first ever discussion post was interesting? 😂 I was so terrified to post it, but it was actually a pretty interesting conversation on whether people liked or didn’t like more books in a series. I still feel like I’m bragging though, so feel free to ignore. 😝

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I haven’t read any of these books, but I want to read The Princess Saves Herself. Some of the books on your TBR are pretty cool looking. 🙂 You’re so good with getting posts out for real–don’t know if I could do 3 a week!

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Princess saves herself in this One is a great one, I hope you enjoy 😊 Oh yes! I can’t wait to get to them, I’m really excited.
      Haha why thank you 😘 I schedule all my posts for the week the weekend before which makes it pretty manageable.

      Like

  3. Fadwa you had a pretty EPIC reading month! so many good ones that I am also looking forward to & i’m glad that you enjoyed them. I recently was approved for an arc of Noteworthy and You’re Welcome Universe which I am SUPER excited to get to. If I can wrestle this ARC tbr down some more then I think i’ll go for Girl Out Of Water whic sounds like a winner. Now that you’ve read Winter, do you plan on getting Wires and Nerve tomorrow? I’m like a little girl all over again, can’t wait for tomorrow to run into the bookstore ***eeeeK*** haha!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. It’s great to see you back on WordPress Fadwa, and despite the exams and what sounds like the month from hell it still seems like you got through a lot of books. I really enjoyed Ink and Bone, and really need to read the second one soon as well, also I need to get my hands on The Princess Saves Herself in this One because I’ve heard nothing but amazing things about it.
    Again, great to see you back, and looking forwards to seeing more of you in February as well! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Ahhh I read Ink and Bone last year and haven’t yet picked up the sequel because I am scared it will destroy me and/or not be very good. Please let us know what you think about it! Also, would you recommend ‘The Princess Savers Herself in This One’ to someone who likes poetry, but isn’t very good at reading big collections of it? I want to read more varied this year, but I do struggle with poetry collections and you can’t exactly buy individual poems!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I think I’ve already told you already on Twitter, but YAY congratulations on getting through all your exams! I’m so proud of you. I know December and January were difficult months for you, but I *know* you worked super hard and did your best. I am confident you slayed those exams!! Either way, PROUD OF YOU GIRL. ❤ And also happy to have you back in full capacity!

    I’ve heard so many wonderful things about Noteworthy?! I really should check it out and read it for myself. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Congrats on getting through your exams, I’m happy you survived 😛
    I’m really excited about The Forbidden Wish and The Princess Saves Herself In This One, can’t wait to read them – I’m really glad you enjoyed them ^^
    Those new posts you’re planning on writing seem pretty interesting, they’re something I’d like to read about 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Welcome back! It’s going to be amazing having your posts all over my feed again! I’ll be keeping a sharp eye out for those Important Discussion Post especially.

    Wow, even in an awful and busy month, you manage to finish a bunch of books. I continue to be in awe of your productivity.

    I’m going to be shameless and plug a post I wrote while you were gone, because I’m proud of it and I think it’s important and I wish more people were discussing this issue: https://heyashers.com/2017/01/08/rape-in-a-thousand-pieces-of-you/

    And now that I’m embarrassed for recommending my own post, I’m going to go hide. =)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Liam 💙 oh yaay! I’m probably posting the first one next week.
      Aww 🙈
      I actually skimmed through that one and loved it especially since you are the first person I heard mentioned those things, I’m planning on going back and reading it thoroughly now that I have more time. Thank you 😘
      Hahah don’t ever be embarrassed of recommending your own posts to me, you know how much I love them!

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Congrats on getting through all of those exams and having a fantastic reading month, Fadwa! You read so many books and I’m a bit jealous because I only managed three 😂. It’s good to see that you enjoyed Ink and Bone because that one has been on my TBR for a while but I haven’t seen much about it. Also, I can’t wait to see your thoughts on You’re Welcome, Universe because I’m really excited for that one. I hope you end up having a fantastic February! 💕😊

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Yayyyy good to see you back in the blogosphere! I feel like it’s been a while since the last time I talked to you here?hahaha first thing first congrats on completing your exams! 😀 you also read quite a lot despite the exam ahaha and you know I love Noteworthy! You’re Welcome, Universe was also amazing and very artsy while Things I Should Have Known was only an okay read for me. Anyway, have an amazing February ❤

    Like

  11. Look at all you got accomplished despite a heavy workload with finals! Kuddos to you! I really want to read When Breath Becomes Air. I recently watched the book trailer and I was a hot sobbing mess… I can’t imagine how I will look when I actually read it lol

    Happy reading in February!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

